Add xattr command to remove things from .apps that codesign does not like.
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 17:47:39 +0000 (19:47 +0200)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 21:20:06 +0000 (23:20 +0200)
It says:

resource fork, Finder information, or similar detritus not allowed

I'm not sure why this suddenly became necessary.

platform/osx/make_dmg.sh

index d7aaade..5b9f187 100644 (file)
@@ -244,6 +244,7 @@ EOF
     DeRez -only icns "$appdir/Contents/Resources/dcpomatic2.icns" > "$appdir/Contents/Resources/DCP-o-matic.rsrc"
     Rez -append "$appdir/Contents/Resources/DCP-o-matic.rsrc" -o "$dmg"
     SetFile -a C "$dmg"
+    xattr -c "$dmg"
     codesign --verify --verbose --sign "Developer ID Application: Carl Hetherington (R82DXSR997)" "$dmg"
     if [ "$?" != "0" ]; then
        echo "Failed to sign .dmg"