Fix crash with bitmapped subs that have zero width or height.
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Thu, 6 Feb 2020 09:34:30 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Thu, 6 Feb 2020 09:35:54 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
Back-ported from dec5ae11238495c64fffdab37f189d96aed7d636 in v2.15.x.

src/lib/player.cc

index fe08241..30b49d1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
-    Copyright (C) 2013-2018 Carl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
+    Copyright (C) 2013-2020 Carl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
 
     This file is part of DCP-o-matic.
 
@@ -937,8 +937,15 @@ Player::bitmap_text_start (weak_ptr<Piece> wp, weak_ptr<const TextContent> wc, C
 
        PlayerText ps;
        shared_ptr<Image> image = subtitle.sub.image;
+
        /* We will scale the subtitle up to fit _video_container_size */
-       dcp::Size scaled_size (subtitle.sub.rectangle.width * _video_container_size.width, subtitle.sub.rectangle.height * _video_container_size.height);
+       int const width = subtitle.sub.rectangle.width * _video_container_size.width;
+       int const height = subtitle.sub.rectangle.height * _video_container_size.height;
+       if (width == 0 || height == 0) {
+               return;
+       }
+
+       dcp::Size scaled_size (width, height);
        ps.bitmap.push_back (BitmapText(image->scale(scaled_size, dcp::YUV_TO_RGB_REC601, image->pixel_format(), true, _fast), subtitle.sub.rectangle));
        DCPTime from (content_time_to_dcp (piece, subtitle.from()));