dcpomatic.git
115 min agoBump libdcp for build fix. master
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:55:46 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

6 hours agoBump libdcp for PKL additions.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 08:42:58 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for PKL additions.

6 hours agoPosition is not affected when Content video frame rate is set.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 08:03:57 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Position is not affected when Content video frame rate is set.

16 hours agoAdd pause/resume to the batch converter (#1248).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 22:14:57 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Add pause/resume to the batch converter (#1248).
Add some missing locking to JobManager::decrease_priority.

41 hours agoBump ffmpeg for OS X ccache.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 21:10:01 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Bump ffmpeg for OS X ccache.

43 hours agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 18:56:34 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

43 hours agoBump ffmpeg for OS X ccache test.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 18:56:30 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Bump ffmpeg for OS X ccache test.

47 hours agoMissing extension (thanks Igor).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 15:37:04 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Missing extension (thanks Igor).

2 days agoBuild fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 11:38:00 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Build fixes.

2 days agoChangeLog.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 09:57:47 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
ChangeLog.

2 days agoGraphics update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 09:54:39 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Graphics update.

2 days agoAdd GDC and accounts icon.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 09:51:16 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Add GDC and accounts icon.

2 days agoChristie fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 09:10:19 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Christie fixes.

2 days agoChristie support.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 01:24:26 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
Christie support.

2 days agoMore rearrangement and add Barco Alchemy.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 01:08:05 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
More rearrangement and add Barco Alchemy.

2 days agoShift some more stuff around.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:23:17 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Shift some more stuff around.

2 days agoRemove unused setup stuff in DownloadCertificatePanel.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 22:46:05 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Remove unused setup stuff in DownloadCertificatePanel.

2 days agoMove some stuff into DownloadCertificatePanel; add name().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 22:23:15 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Move some stuff into DownloadCertificatePanel; add name().

2 days agoTemporary debugging.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 09:55:40 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Temporary debugging.

2 days agoGive filename (where possible) when image file decoding fails.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 21:55:06 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Give filename (where possible) when image file decoding fails.

2 days agoUpdate .gitignore.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 21:23:01 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Update .gitignore.

2 days agoAdd subscribers in their own part of the about box.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:11:09 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Add subscribers in their own part of the about box.

2 days agoTemporary debugging.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 15:46:05 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Temporary debugging.

3 days agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

3 days agoMissing files.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:16:56 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Missing files.

3 days agoMore fixes for errors / crashes / misbehaviour with content changes change-cpl-crash
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 16:37:52 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
More fixes for errors / crashes / misbehaviour with content changes
and the butler.

Here we signal both before and after a change in content.  Before,
the player disables itself so that any pass()/seek() will be no-ops.
After, the player rebuilds its pieces and the butler re-seeks to
get back to where it was before the change.

3 days agoUse a radio item rather than a check item when selecting CPL in the content menu.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 15:54:56 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Use a radio item rather than a check item when selecting CPL in the content menu.

3 days agoSelect CPL by name in the player (#1357).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Select CPL by name in the player (#1357).

4 days agoSet up selection when opening timeline.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 22:05:36 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Set up selection when opening timeline.

4 days agoPunt jump-to-selected to a UI idle handler.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 21:59:18 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Punt jump-to-selected to a UI idle handler.

4 days agoUpdate reels markers properly.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 21:38:12 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Update reels markers properly.

4 days agoFix bad redraw when dragging content views.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 21:28:37 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Fix bad redraw when dragging content views.

4 days agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 21:17:53 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
White space.

4 days agoDon't seek during timeline drags.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 21:02:25 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Don't seek during timeline drags.

7 days agoUse more direct route to fix hangs after calling some Player methods.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:50:45 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Use more direct route to fix hangs after calling some Player methods.

7 days agoTry to fix Windows build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 01:28:10 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Try to fix Windows build.

7 days agoAdd some Changed() emissions so that when a butler is in control
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 01:12:51 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
Add some Changed() emissions so that when a butler is in control
we always do a seek when we set _have_valid_pieces to false.

7 days agoFix writer assertion at the end of some 3D encodes; one too many fill frames were...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 21:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Fix writer assertion at the end of some 3D encodes; one too many fill frames were being emitted.

7 days agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 21:27:39 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
White space.

7 days agoRemove duplicated stuff from seek_unlocked(); tweak some ordering.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 23:01:49 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove duplicated stuff from seek_unlocked(); tweak some ordering.

7 days agoRather dubious fix for crash due to the sequence:
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Rather dubious fix for crash due to the sequence:
  - playlist change
  - _have_valid_pieces -> false
  - signal butler
  - but meanwhile, pass happens which calls setup_pieces and starts emitting
    data from time 0
  - this new data is not in sync with what's already in the audio ring buffers

7 days agoAdd basic appimage packaging.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 02:02:47 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Add basic appimage packaging.

9 days agoTweak message now that hints dialog is shown even when there are no hints.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 12:14:00 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Tweak message now that hints dialog is shown even when there are no hints.

9 days agoflatpak description is dynamically generated now.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 01:52:01 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
flatpak description is dynamically generated now.

11 days agoAdd some patreon bits.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 00:08:57 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Add some patreon bits.

11 days agoRemove old-logo banner.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 23:08:10 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Remove old-logo banner.

11 days agoMissing files. v2.13.42
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 21:18:29 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Missing files.

12 days agoFiddle with ccap window default size. v2.13.41
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:32:37 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Fiddle with ccap window default size.

12 days agoGet closed caption view data from the butler, rather than the player.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:15:45 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Get closed caption view data from the butler, rather than the player.
You can't introduce the butler (so that the player is ahead of time)
and then ask the player what should be in the frame that is being
displayed "now"; the player will already have moved on.

13 days agoAnother test reference fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 14:34:28 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Another test reference fix.

13 days agoFix test references.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 13:14:07 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Fix test references.

13 days agoSome subtitle renaming.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:22:51 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Some subtitle renaming.

13 days agoRemove unused parameter.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:18:22 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Remove unused parameter.

13 days agoTimestamp audio emissions from butler and hence discard very late
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:01:30 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Timestamp audio emissions from butler and hence discard very late
audio in FilmViewer.  This should help with the case where lots
of video frames are rapidly discarded when they are late but the
corresponding audio is not, hence audio buffers get overfilled.

2 weeks agoA variety of changes to improve (but not entirely fix) behaviour
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
A variety of changes to improve (but not entirely fix) behaviour
when moving content (or otherwise changing the playlist) while playing.

This commit refills the butler when things change in certain ways,
and improves locking to cope with Player methods being called from
the GUI and butler threads at the same time.

2 weeks agoForce audio content to be on a sample boundary.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 20:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Force audio content to be on a sample boundary.

2 weeks agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 20:27:45 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix build.

2 weeks agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 12:43:35 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix build.

2 weeks agoAdd some explicits.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 01:28:36 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Add some explicits.

2 weeks agoRemove debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:21:21 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Remove debug code.

2 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:14:41 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

3 weeks agoTweak message.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:22:39 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Tweak message.

3 weeks agoCheck for long CCAP lines and too many CCAP lines.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Check for long CCAP lines and too many CCAP lines.

3 weeks agoProtect the public API of Player with a mutex, since
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:59:04 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Protect the public API of Player with a mutex, since
seek() and pass() may be called from the Butler thread
ad the same time as other Player methods are called from
the GUI thread (by FilmViewer and ClosedCaptionViewDialog).

3 weeks agoBackground-threaded hints including line length of CCAPs. ccap-hints
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:58:06 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Background-threaded hints including line length of CCAPs.

3 weeks agoAllow debug builds without internet access.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:57:48 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Allow debug builds without internet access.

3 weeks agoAdd support for ignoring everything except text in the player.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Add support for ignoring everything except text in the player.

3 weeks agoDisable bits of TextPanel when we are making closed captions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 12:09:44 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Disable bits of TextPanel when we are making closed captions.

3 weeks agoUse GNOME `sdk' instead of `platform' for flatpak. v2.13.40
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:11:35 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Use GNOME `sdk' instead of `platform' for flatpak.

3 weeks agoUse cdist's flatpak tools.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 22:09:37 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Use cdist's flatpak tools.

3 weeks agoTry not building icu.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:58:15 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Try not building icu.

3 weeks agoAdd believed-necessary locking to ActiveText.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 22:50:30 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Add believed-necessary locking to ActiveText.

3 weeks agoFix crash on scaling the ccap window to be very small.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 22:50:15 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Fix crash on scaling the ccap window to be very small.

3 weeks agoTry to put version number into flatpak bundle name.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:11:20 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Try to put version number into flatpak bundle name.

3 weeks agoAdd flatpak build.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 08:27:02 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Add flatpak build.

3 weeks agoRestore AWOL timing panel.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 20:07:29 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Restore AWOL timing panel.

3 weeks agoMake characters red if they are too long in the closed caption view.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:59:37 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Make characters red if they are too long in the closed caption view.

3 weeks agoFix loading of old projects. v2.13.39
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 13:00:19 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Fix loading of old projects.

3 weeks agoFix problems with loading projects with captions / subs.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 12:54:10 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Fix problems with loading projects with captions / subs.

3 weeks agoAdd some asserts.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 12:53:52 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add some asserts.

3 weeks agoDon't start with all possible content tabs visible.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:04:01 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Don't start with all possible content tabs visible.

3 weeks agoTweak debug message.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:03:45 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Tweak debug message.

3 weeks agoUpdate ImageMagick URL for flatpak.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 14:25:56 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Update ImageMagick URL for flatpak.

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic v2.13.38
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 11:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

3 weeks agoFix uninitialised variable.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 11:14:27 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Fix uninitialised variable.

3 weeks agoFix image filename sorter with filenames that have lots of numbers.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 09:18:44 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Fix image filename sorter with filenames that have lots of numbers.

3 weeks agoIntroduce the idea of unknown original subtitle type to clean up the GUI a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 15:42:28 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Introduce the idea of unknown original subtitle type to clean up the GUI a bit.

3 weeks agoTidy up after mass rename.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:10:11 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Tidy up after mass rename.

3 weeks agoMore automated renaming.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
More automated renaming.

ActiveCaptions -> ActiveText
BitmapCaption -> BitmapText
ContentCaption -> ContentText
ContentTextCaption -> ContentStringText
TextCaptionFileContent -> StringTextFileContent
TextCaptionFileDecoder -> StringTextFileDecoder
TextCaptionFile -> StringTextFile
TextCaption -> StringText
PlayerCaption -> PlayerText
CaptionContent -> TextContent
CaptionDecoder -> TextDecoder
CaptionPanel -> TextPanel
CaptionView -> TextView
CaptionAppearanceDialog -> SubtitleAppearanceDialog
CaptionType -> TextType

3 weeks agoUpdate to test/data.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 08:50:29 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Update to test/data.

3 weeks agoSome missing bits of caption type setup.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 08:48:36 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Some missing bits of caption type setup.

3 weeks agoCommenting. v2.13.37
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 01:04:30 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Commenting.

3 weeks agoGet ccaps by asking the Player, rather than by listening to its emissions,
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 00:21:07 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Get ccaps by asking the Player, rather than by listening to its emissions,
which is slightly cleaner and works when subtitles are emitted with an
unknown end time.  Also add CCAPs to the player.

3 weeks agoRemove debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 23:18:17 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Remove debug code.

3 weeks agoVery basic closed caption viewer.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 23:09:35 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Very basic closed caption viewer.

3 weeks agoNo-op: white space.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 20:53:22 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
No-op: white space.

3 weeks agoOn reflection showing CCAPs over the main picture doesn't make much sense. multicap
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 20:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
On reflection showing CCAPs over the main picture doesn't make much sense.

3 weeks agoDisplay only required tabs, including subs / ccap.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 23:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Display only required tabs, including subs / ccap.

3 weeks agoFix failure to load projects.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:14:15 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Fix failure to load projects.

3 weeks agoFix join for new caption stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:09:29 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fix join for new caption stuff.