dcpomatic.git
5 years agoPotential fix for crash on loading a new film after starting an audio analysis.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:51:15 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Potential fix for crash on loading a new film after starting an audio analysis.

5 years agoRemove seconds from KDM time period specification (#819).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:46:26 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Remove seconds from KDM time period specification (#819).

5 years agoBump libdcp for dep fix.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:41:19 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for dep fix.

5 years agoBump libdcp for the return of OpenJPEG 1.5.x.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 20:49:05 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for the return of OpenJPEG 1.5.x.

5 years agoBasic guessing of audio channels from filenames (#393).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:51:03 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Basic guessing of audio channels from filenames (#393).

5 years agoClean up of 3D->2D conversion.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:07:58 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Clean up of 3D->2D conversion.

It makes slightly more sense to discard 2D in the Transcoder
rather than the Encoder.  Unfortunately this requires quite
invasive changes, mainly to remove Encoder::_position and instead
derive this information from the PlayerVideo that is being handled.
This is also nicer than before, I think.

A notable change is that in player.cc; using time rather than
content_video_to_dcp().  This means we are assuming that the decoder
returns video at the time we ask it to, rather than checking
what it has returned.  I can't think of a problem with this (yet).

5 years agoBump cscript for libdcp whitespace/tab fix.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Bump cscript for libdcp whitespace/tab fix.

5 years agoUpdate for state file version change.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 12:43:43 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Update for state file version change.

5 years agoDiscard right-eye images when using 3D sources to make 2D DCPs.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:58:57 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Discard right-eye images when using 3D sources to make 2D DCPs.

5 years agoUse edit rate not frame rate for displaying rate of DCPs.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:35:20 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Use edit rate not frame rate for displaying rate of DCPs.

5 years agoFix subtle bug with 3D and add a explicit to stop it happening again.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:21:40 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix subtle bug with 3D and add a explicit to stop it happening again.

5 years agoSet correct video frame type when importing DCPs (part of #806).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:11:50 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Set correct video frame type when importing DCPs (part of #806).

5 years agoFix some confusion with filling and VideoFrame.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:10:59 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Fix some confusion with filling and VideoFrame.

5 years agoAdd VideoFrame class.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 10:48:37 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Add VideoFrame class.

This puts a frame index with an Eyes, which simplifies code in
some areas.  I can't think of a better name for it,
unfortunately.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:34:09 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

5 years agoTest fix.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 00:03:43 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Test fix.

5 years agoBump libdcp for various fixes to Interop subtitle time parsing.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 23:25:34 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for various fixes to Interop subtitle time parsing.

5 years agoSilly mistake in previous.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 23:10:54 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Silly mistake in previous.

5 years agoTry to fix build.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Try to fix build.

5 years agoImprove error messages on failing to load DCP subs.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:12:18 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Improve error messages on failing to load DCP subs.

5 years agoFix VideoDecoder::get_video() with 3D.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Fix VideoDecoder::get_video() with 3D.

get_video() promises to return all video frames at the given time,
but this wasn't working for none-SBS-3D as it would be satisfied
when it got the first (left) frame.  Adjust get_video() to get all
required frames.

This showed up bugs in fill_both_eyes, whereby the from parameter
was ignored and the wrong things were done in some cases;
video_decoder_fill_test.cc tests this stuff.

5 years agoAdd 3D video frame type for, e.g. 3D DCP inputs (part of #806).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 15:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add 3D video frame type for, e.g. 3D DCP inputs (part of #806).

5 years agoRemove caching of old ImageDecoder objects.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 13:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Remove caching of old ImageDecoder objects.

This breaks things when there is a 3D ImageContent.  When
you change the video frame type on this content the view
does not update because the re-used ImageDecoder recycles
the same video without noticing that the frame type has changed.

I guess this is sort of `because' the video frame type is used
in VideoDecoder::give, which sets up the cache.

Unfortunately I can't remember the case which the caching
of ImageDecoders was meant to speed up.  Maybe this will
now become apparent.

5 years agoMake storage of VideoFrameType robust by using a string in the XML rather than a...
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Make storage of VideoFrameType robust by using a string in the XML rather than a casted enum.

5 years agoBump libdcp for licence statement changes wrt OpenSSL.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:43:03 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for licence statement changes wrt OpenSSL.

5 years agoFix previous.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:38:59 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Fix previous.

5 years agoUse nettle rather then openssl for MD5 digesting.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:23:37 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Use nettle rather then openssl for MD5 digesting.

5 years agoRename MD5Digester -> Digester.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:17:47 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Rename MD5Digester -> Digester.

5 years agoAdd SSA subtitle test.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:34:10 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Add SSA subtitle test.

5 years agoAdd button to move things to the start of reels (#798).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 09:54:02 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Add button to move things to the start of reels (#798).

5 years agoBump libsub for various improvements.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 22:43:06 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Bump libsub for various improvements.

5 years agoFix supporter name.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 22:39:51 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix supporter name.

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:44:26 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoNew cdist can run a specific test.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 22:21:45 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
New cdist can run a specific test.

5 years agoVarious updates for subtitle changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 14:53:12 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Various updates for subtitle changes.

5 years agoGo back to referencing subrip from the top of the frame.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 13:41:51 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Go back to referencing subrip from the top of the frame.

5 years agoTweak subrip position.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 10:26:07 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Tweak subrip position.

5 years agoFix positioning of SubRip.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 10:07:44 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Fix positioning of SubRip.

5 years agoSpecify a default font size if none comes from libsub.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 09:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Specify a default font size if none comes from libsub.
Use the specified time period rather than looking
in the Subtitle.

5 years agoRemove some debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 23:38:49 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Remove some debug code.

5 years agoFix thinko.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 23:34:43 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Fix thinko.

5 years agoFix some code duplication and crashes when decoding FFmpeg-embedded ASS subtitles...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 22:28:41 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Fix some code duplication and crashes when decoding FFmpeg-embedded ASS subtitles along the way.

5 years agoRemove unused code.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:53:28 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Remove unused code.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:21:14 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

5 years agoPartial work on fixing vertical positioning of subtitles with the new libsub.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:20:39 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Partial work on fixing vertical positioning of subtitles with the new libsub.

5 years agoBump libsub for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:09:42 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Bump libsub for build fix.

5 years agoBump dcp/sub for asdcplib update.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 19:25:40 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Bump dcp/sub for asdcplib update.

5 years agoBump libsub for asdcplib-cth.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 15:27:08 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Bump libsub for asdcplib-cth.

5 years agoBump libdcp for asdcplib-cth Centos 5 fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 15:18:40 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for asdcplib-cth Centos 5 fix.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 22:23:14 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.8.9
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 22:23:14 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoRevert accidentally-committed test patch.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 20:45:33 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Revert accidentally-committed test patch.

5 years agoFix build on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:57:29 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Fix build on Windows.

5 years agoRemove some flawed condition manipulation.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:05:43 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Remove some flawed condition manipulation.

I think this stuff is unnecessary as wait() is interruptible
by boost::thread::interrupt.  Hence instead of setting a flag
then signalling the condition we can just do interrupt(), the
exception will be thrown and that's that.

5 years agoReplace a shared_ptr with a weak_ptr.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Replace a shared_ptr with a weak_ptr.

5 years agoAdd new test.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:03:01 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Add new test.

5 years agoRemove unused method.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:02:49 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Remove unused method.

5 years agoBump test/data for metadata version tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 10:12:07 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Bump test/data for metadata version tweak.

5 years agoAdd tooltips over content channel names in the audio mapping view (#888).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 10:10:41 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Add tooltips over content channel names in the audio mapping view (#888).

5 years agoRe-add option to save DKDMs to a file.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 09:34:25 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Re-add option to save DKDMs to a file.

5 years agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 20:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

5 years agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 20:44:31 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

5 years agoFix deadlock on examining DCP subtitle content.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 00:48:10 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
Fix deadlock on examining DCP subtitle content.

5 years agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 00:13:25 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

5 years agoBodge Atmos translations.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:11:11 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Bodge Atmos translations.

5 years agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
pot/merge.

5 years agoFix cut-off content properties.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 10:27:28 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Fix cut-off content properties.

5 years agoFix audio mapping view on Windows (#885).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:09:31 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Fix audio mapping view on Windows (#885).

The appearance was odd due to a lack of refresh.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:28:41 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.8.8
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:28:41 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoFix crash when loading old state files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:14:24 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Fix crash when loading old state files.

5 years agoRemove unused code.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:11:27 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Remove unused code.

5 years agoFix missing content properties when using translations.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:03:03 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Fix missing content properties when using translations.

5 years agoAdd an assert.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Add an assert.

5 years agoBump libsub for SSA subtitle fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Bump libsub for SSA subtitle fixes.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:17:34 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.8.7
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:17:34 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 11:18:40 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Fix build.

5 years agoBump libdcp for various new stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 10:00:20 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for various new stuff.

5 years agoSpeed up referencing of existing DCPs.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 09:59:16 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Speed up referencing of existing DCPs.

When referring to an existing DCP, assume that the hash in the CPL
is correct rather than recalculating it.  This can be a big benefit
when, for example, referring to an existing picture MXF.

5 years agoFix memory leak.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 09:32:24 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

5 years agoUse new libdcp reader interface.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:58:47 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Use new libdcp reader interface.

5 years agoFix height of content properties dialogue (#884).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:58:32 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Fix height of content properties dialogue (#884).

5 years agoStore video frame rate in XML (#883).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:45:58 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Store video frame rate in XML (#883).

5 years agoCompute offset as we go rather than once every pass().
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:06:16 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Compute offset as we go rather than once every pass().

5 years agoPut codec name into the audio mapping view for each stream.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 16:23:39 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Put codec name into the audio mapping view for each stream.

5 years agoTweak group label formatting in AudioMappingView.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 13:18:56 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Tweak group label formatting in AudioMappingView.

5 years agoBasics of better audio stream labelling in the audio mapping view (#849).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 11:28:00 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Basics of better audio stream labelling in the audio mapping view (#849).

5 years agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 11:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
White space.

5 years agoFix crash with multiple audio streams.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 10:04:17 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Fix crash with multiple audio streams.

5 years agoUpdated cs_CZ translation from Tomáš Begeni.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 08:10:30 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Updated cs_CZ translation from Tomáš Begeni.

5 years agoAdd a translator.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 08:10:25 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Add a translator.

5 years agoUpdated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 22:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Updated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 22:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.8.6
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 22:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoFix some more incomplete strings in the properties dialogue (#874).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 21:53:59 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Fix some more incomplete strings in the properties dialogue (#874).

5 years agoRestore some missing stuff to the content properties dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 21:20:30 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Restore some missing stuff to the content properties dialogue.

5 years agoFix crash on opening properties for audio-only files.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 19:20:08 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Fix crash on opening properties for audio-only files.

5 years agoRemove mention of finding subtitles when examining audio-only content (#882).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2016 19:12:03 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Remove mention of finding subtitles when examining audio-only content (#882).

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 30 May 2016 21:49:07 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Bump version