dcpomatic.git
15 months agoUse ImageMagick for test stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 21:08:01 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Use ImageMagick for test stuff.

15 months agoRestore Image::as_png using libpng.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 20:54:35 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Restore Image::as_png using libpng.

15 months agoChange MagickImageProxy to FFmpegImageProxy and make it use FFmpeg
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 23:46:00 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Change MagickImageProxy to FFmpegImageProxy and make it use FFmpeg
to decode images.  Hence remove {Image,Graphics}Magick.

15 months agoFix non-variant build.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 10:23:35 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Fix non-variant build.

15 months agoBump libdcp for raw_convert stuff. v2.13.59
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 22:55:53 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for raw_convert stuff.

15 months agoAdd locations page for some player preferences. v2.13.58
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 22:25:07 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Add locations page for some player preferences.

15 months agoAdd load button for SPL.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 22:08:22 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Add load button for SPL.

15 months agoswaroop: restart playback after player crash.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 20:57:35 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
swaroop: restart playback after player crash.

15 months agoAdd SPL class.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 19:50:20 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Add SPL class.

15 months agoQuell config-save warning when we're only trying to save history.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 19:20:59 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Quell config-save warning when we're only trying to save history.

15 months agoswaroop: go to black on stop in player.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 19:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
swaroop: go to black on stop in player.

15 months agoswaroop: required monitors checks.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 18:19:45 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
swaroop: required monitors checks.

15 months agoswaroop: Add date/time to watermark.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 11:08:31 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
swaroop: Add date/time to watermark.

15 months agoswaroop: extend possible watermark length.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 10:32:03 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
swaroop: extend possible watermark length.

15 months agoTry to fix crash reported in active_jobs_changed.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 19:41:35 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Try to fix crash reported in active_jobs_changed.

15 months agoswaroop: Disable play/stop/pause and slider during ad content.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 23:13:49 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
swaroop: Disable play/stop/pause and slider during ad content.

15 months agoDon't read DCP directory if we're not looking at it.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 15:23:22 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Don't read DCP directory if we're not looking at it.

15 months agoCatch exception from file_size. v2.13.57
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:22:25 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Catch exception from file_size.

15 months agoAdd info (time/type) to CPL/SPL lists.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:14:23 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Add info (time/type) to CPL/SPL lists.

15 months agoBump libsub for subrip tag case fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 22:03:47 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Bump libsub for subrip tag case fix.

15 months agoBasic watermark.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 21:05:24 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Basic watermark.

15 months agoUpdated it_IT translation from Riccardo Mantani.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 20:09:42 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Updated it_IT translation from Riccardo Mantani.

15 months agoBasic KDM server.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 20:08:57 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Basic KDM server.

15 months agoFix non-variant build (#1373).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 18:34:27 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Fix non-variant build (#1373).

15 months agoSet up new watermark config.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 16:04:56 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Set up new watermark config.

15 months agoswaroop: take ownership of config file if we're run as root.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:49:32 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
swaroop: take ownership of config file if we're run as root.

15 months agoTweak spacing.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:39:56 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Tweak spacing.

15 months agoDisable preferences menu if the config can't be written.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Disable preferences menu if the config can't be written.

15 months agoBasic SPL support.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:13:15 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Basic SPL support.

15 months agoUntested watermarking.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 10:25:21 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Untested watermarking.

15 months agoMissing #ifdef for swaroop variant.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 00:23:05 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Missing #ifdef for swaroop variant.

15 months agoSupport download of KDMs from a web service in swaroop profile. v2.13.56
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 22:18:51 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Support download of KDMs from a web service in swaroop profile.

15 months agoFinish off background image support for swaroop variant.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 21:17:11 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Finish off background image support for swaroop variant.

15 months agoAdd background image configuration to swaroop variant.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 12:51:05 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Add background image configuration to swaroop variant.

15 months agoFix empty player background.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 10:42:16 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fix empty player background.

15 months agoAdd frame rate to technical summary of content.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 21:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Add frame rate to technical summary of content.

15 months agoBump libdcp for multi-PKL fix.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 08:42:10 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for multi-PKL fix.

15 months agoFix log display and auto-load KDMs from the configured directory. v2.13.55
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:28:37 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Fix log display and auto-load KDMs from the configured directory.

15 months agoAdd KDM directory configuration in player.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 23:47:49 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add KDM directory configuration in player.

15 months agoAdd very basic logging in the dual-screen player.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 23:23:12 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Add very basic logging in the dual-screen player.

15 months agoMore Controls API tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 22:14:41 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
More Controls API tweaks.

15 months agoSimplify Controls API slightly.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 22:06:57 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Simplify Controls API slightly.

15 months agoAdd swaroop-profile start/stop/pause buttons.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 21:53:14 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add swaroop-profile start/stop/pause buttons.

15 months agoFix up DCP list in player.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 20:46:50 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Fix up DCP list in player.

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 09:27:20 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

15 months agoUse linuxdeploy. v2.13.54
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 23:31:24 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Use linuxdeploy.

15 months agoBump libdcp for Atmos KeyId fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 23:47:16 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for Atmos KeyId fix.

15 months agoAdd player DCP directory to config.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 00:41:46 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Add player DCP directory to config.

15 months agoAdd checked_set for wxDirPickerCtrl.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 00:34:15 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Add checked_set for wxDirPickerCtrl.

15 months agoAdd header guard.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 00:33:39 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Add header guard.

15 months agoMerge player-only option into swaroop variant.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 20:58:24 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Merge player-only option into swaroop variant.

15 months agoFix AppImage .desktop file again. v2.13.53
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 10:20:02 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Fix AppImage .desktop file again.

16 months agoAdd playback seek logging. v2.13.52
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 00:18:07 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Add playback seek logging.

16 months agoLog playback start and stop timecodes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 23:38:54 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Log playback start and stop timecodes.

16 months agoFix thinko in cscript option defaults.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 22:59:54 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Fix thinko in cscript option defaults.

16 months agoAdd Categories tag to AppImage .desktop file. v2.13.51
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 22:06:28 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Add Categories tag to AppImage .desktop file.

16 months agoAdd swaroop variant and use it to remove the screen options from the View menu.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:18:11 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Add swaroop variant and use it to remove the screen options from the View menu.

16 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 10:56:46 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Fix build.

16 months agoAllow player-only builds.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 22:37:55 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Allow player-only builds.

16 months agoFix crash on close. v2.13.50
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:35:48 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Fix crash on close.

16 months agoRemove unnecessary controls.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:16:56 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary controls.

16 months agoFix background colouring.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:12:35 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Fix background colouring.

16 months agoProbably-better approach to dual-screen; reparent the viewer into its own Frame.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 23:59:17 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Probably-better approach to dual-screen; reparent the viewer into its own Frame.

16 months agoTweak label.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 20:37:09 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Tweak label.

16 months agoConfigurable window arrangement in player dual-screen mode.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 20:34:37 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Configurable window arrangement in player dual-screen mode.

16 months agoProbably makes sense to default to checking KDM validity ranges
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 20:01:00 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Probably makes sense to default to checking KDM validity ranges
so that testing KDMs is more like real life.

16 months agoVertically-centre playback.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:11:35 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Vertically-centre playback.

16 months agoWhitespace.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 23:35:54 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Whitespace.

16 months agoAdd some separators.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 23:14:34 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Add some separators.

16 months agoClose player on closing dual-screen controls.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 23:11:15 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Close player on closing dual-screen controls.

16 months agoVery basic player logging. v2.13.49
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:34:50 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Very basic player logging.

16 months agoPut player on 2nd monitor for now.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 20:52:07 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Put player on 2nd monitor for now.

16 months agoHackily update cinema player dialog when things change.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 20:47:19 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Hackily update cinema player dialog when things change.

16 months agoBasic and rather clumsy option to respect KDM validity windows.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 20:22:33 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Basic and rather clumsy option to respect KDM validity windows.

16 months agoAllow configurable start mode for player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 19:35:36 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Allow configurable start mode for player.

16 months agoTweak player config dialog layout.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 19:13:45 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Tweak player config dialog layout.

16 months agoBasic dual-screen mode for player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 19:10:36 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Basic dual-screen mode for player.

16 months agoFull-screen mode for player.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 18:58:28 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Full-screen mode for player.

16 months agoMore tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
More tweaks.

16 months agoMake a method private.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:46:44 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Make a method private.

16 months agoFix slider.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:33:18 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Fix slider.

16 months agoMissing file.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:26:15 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Missing file.

16 months agoFilmViewer API tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 11:29:13 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
FilmViewer API tidying.

16 months agoRename control_film_viewer file.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:31:30 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Rename control_film_viewer file.

16 months agoSeparate out management of controls.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:25:16 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Separate out management of controls.

16 months agofilm() isn't a FilmViewer proxy.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 23:19:35 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
film() isn't a FilmViewer proxy.

16 months agoFix play button behaviour.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:47:57 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Fix play button behaviour.

16 months agoFix crash.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:39:37 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix crash.

16 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 21:57:33 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Fix build.

16 months agoPartial split of film viewer.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 21:02:09 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Partial split of film viewer.

16 months agoStore audio/video even when suspended.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:42:40 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Store audio/video even when suspended.

This is important for audio.  _audio.put() must be called with
sequential data, so if you're going to discard audio (as was
happening when _suspended) you need to clear _audio before
put()ting any more.

This happens with seek; when _pending_seek_position is set
_audio is cleared and then nothing more is added until the
seek is done.

_suspended may be set and then reset with no change having
happened (type _CANCELLED) so I think you have to keep storing
data in this case.  It will be discarded when the seek comes
around after a _DONE change.

16 months agoIncrease the number (in arbitrary units) which describes the width
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:26:44 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Increase the number (in arbitrary units) which describes the width
of the border on DCP subtitles when they are rendered in the preview.
This makes them look better, and I think it's closer to what projectors
do.

16 months agoRemove unnecessary method.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:26:08 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary method.

16 months agoUpdate waf to 2.0.11.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:16:10 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Update waf to 2.0.11.

16 months agoAnother sub/dcp bump.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:10:37 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Another sub/dcp bump.

16 months agoUse distro's FFmpeg on Arch.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 19:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Use distro's FFmpeg on Arch.

16 months agoAnother dcp/sub bump.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 21:57:52 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Another dcp/sub bump.

16 months agoBump dcp/sub.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 21:16:13 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Bump dcp/sub.

16 months agoBasics of export of multiple reels to multiple files.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 01:39:34 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
Basics of export of multiple reels to multiple files.

16 months agoSplit parts of FFmpegEncoder into FFmpegFileEncoder.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 00:26:21 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Split parts of FFmpegEncoder into FFmpegFileEncoder.