dcpomatic.git
9 months agoBump libsub for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 09:05:50 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Bump libsub for build fix.

9 months agoBump libdcp for new image subtitle code.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 01:50:50 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for new image subtitle code.

9 months agoWrite image subs to DCPs.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 22:26:21 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Write image subs to DCPs.

9 months agoFix build with shared_ptr dcp::Subtitle and subclasses.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 23:54:04 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Fix build with shared_ptr dcp::Subtitle and subclasses.

9 months agoAdd export button for cinemas XML (#1319).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 20:16:41 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Add export button for cinemas XML (#1319).

9 months agoGive better errors when incorrect KDMs are used (#1326).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 18:35:42 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Give better errors when incorrect KDMs are used (#1326).

9 months agoFix (odd) crash.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 00:20:40 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Fix (odd) crash.

9 months agoAdd an audio stream to ffmpeg files and support <Image> in hacks/make_dummy_files.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 00:20:21 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Add an audio stream to ffmpeg files and support <Image> in hacks/make_dummy_files.

9 months agoMissing wakeups of the writer thread when we are waiting for it do something. v2.13.34
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 22:31:35 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Missing wakeups of the writer thread when we are waiting for it do something.

9 months agoPrevent an unnecessary config file write.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 21:31:37 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Prevent an unnecessary config file write.

9 months agoFix could-not-load-film error when loading a project with a missing subtitle file.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 19:49:33 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Fix could-not-load-film error when loading a project with a missing subtitle file.

9 months agoAdd advanced KDM options button containing switches for forensic marking.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 19:33:04 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Add advanced KDM options button containing switches for forensic marking.

9 months agoLayout tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 19:31:49 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Layout tweak.

9 months agoTweak layout and remove some code duplication.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Tweak layout and remove some code duplication.

9 months agoMissing files for RPM builds.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:39:06 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Missing files for RPM builds.

9 months agoAnother OS X build tweak. v2.13.33
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 15:10:07 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Another OS X build tweak.

9 months agoTry again to fix OS X build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 14:33:21 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Try again to fix OS X build.

9 months agoTry to fix OS X build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 14:08:08 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Try to fix OS X build.

9 months agoChangeLog.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 23:49:41 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
ChangeLog.

9 months agoMention delay in timeline audio views.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 23:48:58 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Mention delay in timeline audio views.

9 months agoSort audio timeline views in order of DCP audio channel mappings (#1279).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 23:39:23 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Sort audio timeline views in order of DCP audio channel mappings (#1279).

9 months agoAdd audio gain to timeline content view.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 23:02:06 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Add audio gain to timeline content view.

9 months agoLabel audio content with mapping (part of #1279).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:42:21 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Label audio content with mapping (part of #1279).

9 months agoChangeLog.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 21:46:17 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
ChangeLog.

9 months agoMore zoom / timeline tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 10:31:22 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
More zoom / timeline tidying.

9 months agoFix tool crash; try to fix linked scrolling.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 10:18:21 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix tool crash; try to fix linked scrolling.

9 months agoToolbar and scrolling tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 09:58:01 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Toolbar and scrolling tweaks.

9 months agoDebugging.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 02:05:08 +0000 (03:05 +0100)]
Debugging.

9 months agoDebugging message.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 01:45:48 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
Debugging message.

9 months agoWhitespace tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 01:44:29 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
Whitespace tweaks.

9 months agoUse 32x32 toolbar icons.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 01:37:38 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
Use 32x32 toolbar icons.

9 months agoReplace checkboxes with tools.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 01:23:29 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
Replace checkboxes with tools.

9 months agoFix icons on Windows; zoom to all on initial open.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 00:15:05 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Fix icons on Windows; zoom to all on initial open.

9 months agoTry to fix OSX build.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:54:12 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Try to fix OSX build.

9 months agoPossibly install Windows icons correctly.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:53:35 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Possibly install Windows icons correctly.

9 months agoAdd zoom-all button.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:51:31 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Add zoom-all button.

9 months agoFix scrolling of labels; prevent zooming out too far.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:07:04 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Fix scrolling of labels; prevent zooming out too far.

9 months agoFix time axis view length.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:39:36 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix time axis view length.

9 months agoFix hidden reels view and time axis not moving under zoom.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:31:11 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Fix hidden reels view and time axis not moving under zoom.

9 months agoUpdate track labels when zooming out.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 13:34:38 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Update track labels when zooming out.

9 months agoScroll labels view with zoom.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 22:52:01 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Scroll labels view with zoom.

9 months agoy zoom.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 22:17:37 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
y zoom.

9 months agoFix drawing.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 21:55:29 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Fix drawing.

9 months agoHacks to stop scrolling track names.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 15:39:06 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Hacks to stop scrolling track names.

9 months agoBasic zoom.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 14:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Basic zoom.

9 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 23:42:10 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

9 months agoChangeLog.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 21:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
ChangeLog.

9 months agoBasic jump to selected subtitle (#1200).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 21:02:19 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Basic jump to selected subtitle (#1200).

9 months agopot/merge. v2.13.32
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 23:16:56 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
pot/merge.

9 months agoPrevent FFmpeg errors if export filenames are specified with no or incorrect extensions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 23:05:19 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Prevent FFmpeg errors if export filenames are specified with no or incorrect extensions.

9 months agoPrevent setting of negative trims by changing play length.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 19:21:29 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Prevent setting of negative trims by changing play length.

10 months agoAdd some timing logs for playback.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 00:06:49 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Add some timing logs for playback.

10 months agoFix corruption of UTF16 subtitle files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 22:02:39 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Fix corruption of UTF16 subtitle files.

10 months agoNew tests.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 22:02:22 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
New tests.

10 months agoAdd FFmpeg weave filter.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:32:48 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Add FFmpeg weave filter.

10 months agoThrow exceptions when things in the butler get really out of hand. v2.13.31
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 11:22:46 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Throw exceptions when things in the butler get really out of hand.

10 months agoGarbled CCAP notes.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 22:38:18 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Garbled CCAP notes.

10 months agoBuild fix. v2.13.30
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 00:08:52 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Build fix.

10 months agoModify the downmix mapping so that we include Ls, Rs and Lfe (#1281). v2.13.29
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 23:31:35 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Modify the downmix mapping so that we include Ls, Rs and Lfe (#1281).

10 months agoFix bad parsing of ASS lines embedded into FFmpeg files and containing commas.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 22:57:00 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Fix bad parsing of ASS lines embedded into FFmpeg files and containing commas.

10 months agoAdd option to open a DCP in the player (#1312).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 22:43:58 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Add option to open a DCP in the player (#1312).

10 months agoSimilarly for start_batch_converter.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 21:54:54 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Similarly for start_batch_converter.

10 months agoFactor out sending a message to another tool (possibly starting it first).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 21:52:08 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Factor out sending a message to another tool (possibly starting it first).

10 months agoAnother writer deadlock fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 21:22:21 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Another writer deadlock fix.

10 months agoWhitespace. v2.13.28
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 20:21:39 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Whitespace.

10 months agoAuto-rotate videos.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 16:07:24 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Auto-rotate videos.

10 months agoAdd support for vflip/hflip filters.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Add support for vflip/hflip filters.

10 months agoSpeed up timeline drags in some cases.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 15:03:41 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Speed up timeline drags in some cases.

10 months agoFix doubled subtitles if subtitle stop times are specified.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 12:53:30 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Fix doubled subtitles if subtitle stop times are specified.

10 months agoBump libdcp for subtitle effect colour fix.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 12:12:27 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for subtitle effect colour fix.

10 months agoFix incorrect handling of force-effect in subtitle appearance.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 12:10:19 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Fix incorrect handling of force-effect in subtitle appearance.

10 months agoFix crash with missing DCP content. v2.13.27
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:47:39 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Fix crash with missing DCP content.

10 months agoRemove details video properties from non-video content XML.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 09:35:05 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Remove details video properties from non-video content XML.

10 months agoAssorted fixes to queue management.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 16:17:11 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Assorted fixes to queue management.

10 months agoCheck that we're not about to deadlock if the queue is full and we can't repeat-write.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 15:34:44 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Check that we're not about to deadlock if the queue is full and we can't repeat-write.

10 months agoFix for wrong reel-sizes under trim; like 54ca9edc8d6cfc6f7175986d5df21bc101663576...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 15:33:45 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Fix for wrong reel-sizes under trim; like 54ca9edc8d6cfc6f7175986d5df21bc101663576 from v2.12.x.

10 months agoRound sample rate calculations in audio FFmpeg examiner.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 15:07:16 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Round sample rate calculations in audio FFmpeg examiner.

10 months agoDon't allow the queue to get too big with REPEAT frames otherwise v2.13.26
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 01:19:20 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Don't allow the queue to get too big with REPEAT frames otherwise
there's a long delay at the end of the job while they are written.
We must still write FULL frames even if the queue is long (we only
stop doing that if the queue has too many FULL frames i.e. too much
memory consumption).  With this commit we stop writing REPEAT/FAKE
frames when the queue gets long and assume there will always be a
sequence image for writing and hence the main writer thread will reduce
the queue given time.

10 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 10:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 10:13:38 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

10 months agoOS X preference-sizing tweaks. v2.13.25
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 May 2018 20:19:09 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
OS X preference-sizing tweaks.

10 months agoTry to fix OS X preferences with new pages.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 May 2018 00:34:39 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Try to fix OS X preferences with new pages.

10 months agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:33:23 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

10 months agoFix job ordering when sending notification emails (more of #1286).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 May 2018 23:56:25 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Fix job ordering when sending notification emails (more of #1286).

10 months agoSave config changes made through the batch converter.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 May 2018 23:39:24 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Save config changes made through the batch converter.

10 months agoFix seconds_to_approximate_hms sometimes saying things like 1h60m (#1314).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 May 2018 00:17:59 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Fix seconds_to_approximate_hms sometimes saying things like 1h60m (#1314).

10 months agoChangeLog.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 27 May 2018 22:17:08 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
ChangeLog.

10 months agoReport progress of audio jobs.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 27 May 2018 22:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Report progress of audio jobs.

10 months agoAdd missing icons and make emailing work.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 27 May 2018 22:05:29 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Add missing icons and make emailing work.

10 months agoAdd UI for message box / email notifications.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 27 May 2018 19:54:06 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Add UI for message box / email notifications.

10 months agoMove email server preferences into a separate tab.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 12 May 2018 20:37:51 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Move email server preferences into a separate tab.

10 months agoSimple and optional messagebox notification when jobs finish.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 11 May 2018 22:29:45 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Simple and optional messagebox notification when jobs finish.

10 months agoUpdated it_IT translation from Felice D'Andrea.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 27 May 2018 21:07:07 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Updated it_IT translation from Felice D'Andrea.

11 months agoFixes to no-gui packaging. v2.13.24
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 May 2018 22:35:57 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Fixes to no-gui packaging.

11 months agoDon't specify GUI dependencies in .debs if we're not building the GUI bits.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 May 2018 22:17:15 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Don't specify GUI dependencies in .debs if we're not building the GUI bits.

11 months agoTry to allow building of packages without the GUI.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 May 2018 22:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Try to allow building of packages without the GUI.

11 months agoTry another way of fixing accelerators stealing text control arrow keys (#1263).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:51:09 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Try another way of fixing accelerators stealing text control arrow keys (#1263).

11 months agoAdapt player time calculation tests for 4a8151a.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:03:02 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Adapt player time calculation tests for 4a8151a.

11 months agoFix data for subtitle_reel_number_test.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 May 2018 21:44:49 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fix data for subtitle_reel_number_test.

11 months agoAdapt reels_test for 4a8151a.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 May 2018 21:23:47 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Adapt reels_test for 4a8151a.