dcpomatic.git
9 months agoUse more direct route to fix hangs after calling some Player methods.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:50:45 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Use more direct route to fix hangs after calling some Player methods.

9 months agoTry to fix Windows build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 01:28:10 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Try to fix Windows build.

9 months agoAdd some Changed() emissions so that when a butler is in control
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 01:12:51 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
Add some Changed() emissions so that when a butler is in control
we always do a seek when we set _have_valid_pieces to false.

9 months agoFix writer assertion at the end of some 3D encodes; one too many fill frames were...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 21:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Fix writer assertion at the end of some 3D encodes; one too many fill frames were being emitted.

9 months agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 21:27:39 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
White space.

9 months agoRemove duplicated stuff from seek_unlocked(); tweak some ordering.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 23:01:49 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove duplicated stuff from seek_unlocked(); tweak some ordering.

9 months agoRather dubious fix for crash due to the sequence:
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Rather dubious fix for crash due to the sequence:
  - playlist change
  - _have_valid_pieces -> false
  - signal butler
  - but meanwhile, pass happens which calls setup_pieces and starts emitting
    data from time 0
  - this new data is not in sync with what's already in the audio ring buffers

9 months agoAdd basic appimage packaging.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 02:02:47 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Add basic appimage packaging.

9 months agoTweak message now that hints dialog is shown even when there are no hints.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 12:14:00 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Tweak message now that hints dialog is shown even when there are no hints.

9 months agoflatpak description is dynamically generated now.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 01:52:01 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
flatpak description is dynamically generated now.

9 months agoAdd some patreon bits.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 00:08:57 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Add some patreon bits.

9 months agoRemove old-logo banner.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 23:08:10 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Remove old-logo banner.

9 months agoMissing files. v2.13.42
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 21:18:29 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Missing files.

9 months agoFiddle with ccap window default size. v2.13.41
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:32:37 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Fiddle with ccap window default size.

9 months agoGet closed caption view data from the butler, rather than the player.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:15:45 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Get closed caption view data from the butler, rather than the player.
You can't introduce the butler (so that the player is ahead of time)
and then ask the player what should be in the frame that is being
displayed "now"; the player will already have moved on.

9 months agoAnother test reference fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 14:34:28 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Another test reference fix.

9 months agoFix test references.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 13:14:07 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Fix test references.

9 months agoSome subtitle renaming.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:22:51 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Some subtitle renaming.

9 months agoRemove unused parameter.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:18:22 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Remove unused parameter.

9 months agoTimestamp audio emissions from butler and hence discard very late
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 23:01:30 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Timestamp audio emissions from butler and hence discard very late
audio in FilmViewer.  This should help with the case where lots
of video frames are rapidly discarded when they are late but the
corresponding audio is not, hence audio buffers get overfilled.

9 months agoA variety of changes to improve (but not entirely fix) behaviour
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
A variety of changes to improve (but not entirely fix) behaviour
when moving content (or otherwise changing the playlist) while playing.

This commit refills the butler when things change in certain ways,
and improves locking to cope with Player methods being called from
the GUI and butler threads at the same time.

9 months agoForce audio content to be on a sample boundary.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 20:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Force audio content to be on a sample boundary.

9 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 20:27:45 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix build.

9 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 12:43:35 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix build.

9 months agoAdd some explicits.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 01:28:36 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Add some explicits.

9 months agoRemove debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:21:21 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Remove debug code.

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:14:41 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

9 months agoTweak message.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:22:39 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Tweak message.

9 months agoCheck for long CCAP lines and too many CCAP lines.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Check for long CCAP lines and too many CCAP lines.

9 months agoProtect the public API of Player with a mutex, since
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:59:04 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Protect the public API of Player with a mutex, since
seek() and pass() may be called from the Butler thread
ad the same time as other Player methods are called from
the GUI thread (by FilmViewer and ClosedCaptionViewDialog).

9 months agoBackground-threaded hints including line length of CCAPs. ccap-hints
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:58:06 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Background-threaded hints including line length of CCAPs.

9 months agoAllow debug builds without internet access.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:57:48 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Allow debug builds without internet access.

9 months agoAdd support for ignoring everything except text in the player.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Add support for ignoring everything except text in the player.

9 months agoDisable bits of TextPanel when we are making closed captions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 12:09:44 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Disable bits of TextPanel when we are making closed captions.

9 months agoUse GNOME `sdk' instead of `platform' for flatpak. v2.13.40
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:11:35 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Use GNOME `sdk' instead of `platform' for flatpak.

9 months agoUse cdist's flatpak tools.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 22:09:37 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Use cdist's flatpak tools.

9 months agoTry not building icu.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:58:15 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Try not building icu.

9 months agoAdd believed-necessary locking to ActiveText.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 22:50:30 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Add believed-necessary locking to ActiveText.

9 months agoFix crash on scaling the ccap window to be very small.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 22:50:15 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Fix crash on scaling the ccap window to be very small.

9 months agoTry to put version number into flatpak bundle name.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:11:20 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Try to put version number into flatpak bundle name.

9 months agoAdd flatpak build.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 08:27:02 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Add flatpak build.

9 months agoRestore AWOL timing panel.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 20:07:29 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Restore AWOL timing panel.

9 months agoMake characters red if they are too long in the closed caption view.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:59:37 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Make characters red if they are too long in the closed caption view.

9 months agoFix loading of old projects. v2.13.39
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 13:00:19 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Fix loading of old projects.

9 months agoFix problems with loading projects with captions / subs.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 12:54:10 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Fix problems with loading projects with captions / subs.

9 months agoAdd some asserts.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 12:53:52 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add some asserts.

9 months agoDon't start with all possible content tabs visible.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:04:01 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Don't start with all possible content tabs visible.

9 months agoTweak debug message.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:03:45 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Tweak debug message.

9 months agoUpdate ImageMagick URL for flatpak.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 14:25:56 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Update ImageMagick URL for flatpak.

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic v2.13.38
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 11:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

9 months agoFix uninitialised variable.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 11:14:27 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Fix uninitialised variable.

9 months agoFix image filename sorter with filenames that have lots of numbers.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 09:18:44 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Fix image filename sorter with filenames that have lots of numbers.

9 months agoIntroduce the idea of unknown original subtitle type to clean up the GUI a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 15:42:28 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Introduce the idea of unknown original subtitle type to clean up the GUI a bit.

9 months agoTidy up after mass rename.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:10:11 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Tidy up after mass rename.

9 months agoMore automated renaming.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
More automated renaming.

ActiveCaptions -> ActiveText
BitmapCaption -> BitmapText
ContentCaption -> ContentText
ContentTextCaption -> ContentStringText
TextCaptionFileContent -> StringTextFileContent
TextCaptionFileDecoder -> StringTextFileDecoder
TextCaptionFile -> StringTextFile
TextCaption -> StringText
PlayerCaption -> PlayerText
CaptionContent -> TextContent
CaptionDecoder -> TextDecoder
CaptionPanel -> TextPanel
CaptionView -> TextView
CaptionAppearanceDialog -> SubtitleAppearanceDialog
CaptionType -> TextType

9 months agoUpdate to test/data.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 08:50:29 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Update to test/data.

9 months agoSome missing bits of caption type setup.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 08:48:36 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Some missing bits of caption type setup.

9 months agoCommenting. v2.13.37
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 01:04:30 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Commenting.

9 months agoGet ccaps by asking the Player, rather than by listening to its emissions,
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 00:21:07 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Get ccaps by asking the Player, rather than by listening to its emissions,
which is slightly cleaner and works when subtitles are emitted with an
unknown end time.  Also add CCAPs to the player.

9 months agoRemove debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 23:18:17 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Remove debug code.

9 months agoVery basic closed caption viewer.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 23:09:35 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Very basic closed caption viewer.

9 months agoNo-op: white space.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 20:53:22 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
No-op: white space.

9 months agoOn reflection showing CCAPs over the main picture doesn't make much sense. multicap
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 20:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
On reflection showing CCAPs over the main picture doesn't make much sense.

10 months agoDisplay only required tabs, including subs / ccap.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 23:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Display only required tabs, including subs / ccap.

10 months agoFix failure to load projects.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:14:15 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Fix failure to load projects.

10 months agoFix join for new caption stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:09:29 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fix join for new caption stuff.

10 months agoFix crash.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:09:04 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fix crash.

10 months agoRevert "Remove join function; the code is long and I don't think anybody"
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 20:47:25 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Revert "Remove join function; the code is long and I don't think anybody"

It turns out Carsten uses it :)

This reverts commit bd5e8b83a3a18787241982efdae809d4db21f65d.

10 months agoBasics of multiple captions per content so that DCPContent can
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 14:16:18 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Basics of multiple captions per content so that DCPContent can
hold subs and closed captions.

10 months agoKey ActiveCaptions on a CaptionContent rather than a Piece.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 22:16:40 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Key ActiveCaptions on a CaptionContent rather than a Piece.

10 months agoThinko in previous.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 21:12:37 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Thinko in previous.

10 months agoPut caption details inside their own tag in the metadata.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 21:11:09 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Put caption details inside their own tag in the metadata.

10 months agoRemove join function; the code is long and I don't think anybody
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 20:28:29 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Remove join function; the code is long and I don't think anybody
uses it.

10 months agoUpdate preview when caption type changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 19:40:59 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Update preview when caption type changes.

10 months agoUntested; allow viewing of subtitles or closed captions in the preview.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 18:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Untested; allow viewing of subtitles or closed captions in the preview.

10 months agoAdd advanced configuration option to allow any container ratio,
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 14:20:56 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Add advanced configuration option to allow any container ratio,
specifically because the GDC SX-2001 will only play 25fps DCPs
with a 16:9 ratio (not Flat).

https://www.dcpomatic.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1119&p=4470

10 months agoFix incorrect type name.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:48:37 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Fix incorrect type name.

10 months agoHopefully remove unsafe-loop-optimization warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 23:42:20 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Hopefully remove unsafe-loop-optimization warnings.

10 months agocaption -> subtitle. v2.13.36
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 23:16:15 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
caption -> subtitle.

10 months agoChangeLog update.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 23:08:13 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
ChangeLog update.

10 months agoAdd very basic test.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 22:36:49 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Add very basic test.

10 months agoUntested writing of CCAP.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 22:20:57 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Untested writing of CCAP.

10 months agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 21:53:27 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
White space.

10 months agoMore subtitle -> caption.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 21:49:14 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
More subtitle -> caption.

10 months agoRename subtitle appearance dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 21:47:38 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Rename subtitle appearance dialogue.

10 months agoClean up after previous commit.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 21:44:53 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Clean up after previous commit.

10 months agoReword again: Text -> Caption and Plain -> Text.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 20:48:27 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Reword again: Text -> Caption and Plain -> Text.

sed -i "s/ActiveText/ActiveCaptions/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h}
sed -i "s/active_text.h/active_captions.h/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h}
sed -i "s/active_text.cc/active_captions.cc/g" src/lib/wscript
mv src/lib/active_text.cc src/lib/active_captions.cc
mv src/lib/active_text.h src/lib/active_captions.h

sed -i "s/PlainTextFileContent/TextCaptionFileContent/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} src/wx/*.cc
sed -i "s/PlainTextFile/TextCaptionFile/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} src/wx/*.cc
sed -i "s/plain_text_file_content/text_caption_file_content/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} src/lib/wscript src/wx/*.{cc,h} test/*.cc
mv src/lib/plain_text_file_content.cc src/lib/text_caption_file_content.cc
mv src/lib/plain_text_file_content.h src/lib/text_caption_file_content.h

sed -i "s/PlainTextFileDecoder/TextCaptionFileDecoder/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h}
sed -i "s/plain_text_file_decoder/text_caption_file_decoder/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} src/lib/wscript src/wx/*.{cc,h}
mv src/lib/plain_text_file_decoder.cc src/lib/text_caption_file_decoder.cc
mv src/lib/plain_text_file_decoder.h src/lib/text_caption_file_decoder.h

sed -i "s/PlayerText/PlayerCaption/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h}
sed -i "s/player_text.cc/player_caption.cc/g" src/lib/wscript
sed -i "s/player_text.h/player_caption.h/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h}
mv src/lib/player_text.cc src/lib/player_caption.cc
mv src/lib/player_text.h src/lib/player_caption.h

sed -i "s/ContentPlainText/ContentTextCaption/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} src/wx/*.{cc,h}
sed -i "s/ContentBitmapText/ContentBitmapCaption/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} src/wx/*.{cc,h}

sed -i "s/PlainText/TextCaption/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h} test/*.cc
sed -i "s/plain_text.h/text_caption.h/g" src/lib/*.{cc,h}
mv src/lib/plain_text.h src/lib/text_caption.h

10 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 20:46:20 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Fix warning.

10 months agoGet types into ReelWriter.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 20:33:52 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Get types into ReelWriter.

10 months agoText to player with types.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 20:23:26 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Text to player with types.

10 months agoUI for selecting caption type.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 19:58:24 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
UI for selecting caption type.

10 months agoFinish PlayerSubtitles -> PlayerText and SubtitleString -> PlainText.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 19:10:45 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Finish PlayerSubtitles -> PlayerText and SubtitleString -> PlainText.

10 months agoRemove unused file.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 18:58:55 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Remove unused file.

10 months agoPartial conversion of PlayerSubtitles -> PlayerText and SubtitleString -> PlainText.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 18:58:30 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Partial conversion of PlayerSubtitles -> PlayerText and SubtitleString -> PlainText.

10 months agoPlainText -> PlainTextFile.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 13:36:04 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
PlainText -> PlainTextFile.

10 months agoRemove old content_subtitle.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:44:59 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Remove old content_subtitle.

10 months agoRemove -j4 from suggested build copmmand.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:14:29 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Remove -j4 from suggested build copmmand.

10 months agoMore renaming.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 00:09:19 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
More renaming.

10 months agoMore old stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 00:04:04 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
More old stuff.

10 months agoRemove unused file.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 00:02:41 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Remove unused file.