dcpomatic.git
17 months agoUse optional<> more.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 23:50:55 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
Use optional<> more.

17 months agoMore refactoring.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 23:07:12 +0000 (23:07 +0000)]
More refactoring.

17 months agoRefactor slightly.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 22:06:08 +0000 (22:06 +0000)]
Refactor slightly.

17 months agoTry comparing images using RMS error metric.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 20:36:11 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Try comparing images using RMS error metric.

17 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 01:56:49 +0000 (01:56 +0000)]
Bump version

17 months agoBump version v2.11.31
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 01:56:49 +0000 (01:56 +0000)]
Bump version

17 months agoAdd new test.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 01:48:29 +0000 (01:48 +0000)]
Add new test.

17 months agoAdd missing factor to fix problems when padding in subsampled containers; should...
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 01:47:26 +0000 (01:47 +0000)]
Add missing factor to fix problems when padding in subsampled containers; should fix #1129.

17 months agoFix call to Image::compare; it returns false if images are identical.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 01:43:59 +0000 (01:43 +0000)]
Fix call to Image::compare; it returns false if images are identical.
This breaks alpha_blend_test for reasons that aren't yet clear.

17 months agoMake horizontal_factor look the same as vertical_factor.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 00:20:10 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Make horizontal_factor look the same as vertical_factor.

17 months agoAdd a test for #1129.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:59:32 +0000 (23:59 +0000)]
Add a test for #1129.

17 months agoComment typo.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:13:14 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Comment typo.

17 months agoAdd basic memory-used stuff for butler and reduce minimum audio
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 22:51:50 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
Add basic memory-used stuff for butler and reduce minimum audio
readahead quite a bit.  This in turn reduces the maximum butler memory
usage as it will keep getting audio (and hence video) until the
minimum audio readahead is hit.

17 months agoLeak check on valgrind.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 22:50:57 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
Leak check on valgrind.

17 months agoReduce the maximum video readahead.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:53:46 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Reduce the maximum video readahead.

17 months agoFix sensitivity of stuff in KDM output panel.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:49:36 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
Fix sensitivity of stuff in KDM output panel.

17 months agoFix some tests now that start trims are forcibly aligned to video frames.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:32:24 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
Fix some tests now that start trims are forcibly aligned to video frames.

17 months agoDo split buffers over reel boundaries correctly.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 16:23:40 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
Do split buffers over reel boundaries correctly.

17 months agoI don't think the audio parameter here should ever be 0.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 16:23:27 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
I don't think the audio parameter here should ever be 0.

17 months agoPreviously the code did not account for referenced audio, so far
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 01:11:22 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
Previously the code did not account for referenced audio, so far
as I can see.  It decided which reel to write new audio to based on
how many frames had been written to the current reel; this makes
no sense for referred reels for which the player will emit no audio.

This code looks at the audio timestamp instead.

17 months agoUse 24fps for a test.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 01:10:30 +0000 (01:10 +0000)]
Use 24fps for a test.

17 months agoAdd another failing reels test.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 23:51:50 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
Add another failing reels test.

17 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 00:32:48 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
Bump version

17 months agoBump version v2.11.30
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 00:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
Bump version

17 months agoMore build tweaks for arch.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 00:56:44 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
More build tweaks for arch.

17 months agoTry to fix build failure with ImageMagick 7 on arch.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 00:38:23 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
Try to fix build failure with ImageMagick 7 on arch.

17 months agoAdd Close option to player.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 16:01:32 +0000 (16:01 +0000)]
Add Close option to player.

17 months agoDisplay decode resolution in the player.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 15:47:10 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Display decode resolution in the player.

17 months agoAnother libsub build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 15:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
Another libsub build fix.

17 months agoBump libsub for another build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 15:21:13 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Bump libsub for another build fix.

17 months agoBump libsub for python 3 build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 14:52:13 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
Bump libsub for python 3 build fix.

17 months agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 02:23:43 +0000 (02:23 +0000)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

18 months agoBump libdcp for KDM error improvement.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 21:15:23 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
Bump libdcp for KDM error improvement.

18 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:39:07 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

18 months agoMark .exr as a valid image file.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:39:04 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Mark .exr as a valid image file.

18 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:05:11 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Bump version

18 months agoBump version v2.11.29
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:05:11 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Bump version

18 months agoSetup SubtitleDecoder::_position correctly (in some cases).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:04:49 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Setup SubtitleDecoder::_position correctly (in some cases).

18 months agoAttempt to prevent a deadlock if audio is full and video empty (or vice versa).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:04:29 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Attempt to prevent a deadlock if audio is full and video empty (or vice versa).

18 months agoReset VideoDecoder::_position on seek.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:03:56 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
Reset VideoDecoder::_position on seek.

18 months agoSpeculative fixes for hangs when audio stream cannot be opened.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:10:20 +0000 (13:10 +0000)]
Speculative fixes for hangs when audio stream cannot be opened.

18 months agoFix crash on startup.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:53:03 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
Fix crash on startup.

18 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 10:31:46 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Bump version

18 months agoBump version v2.11.28
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 10:31:46 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Bump version

18 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:37:18 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Supporter.

18 months agoMore C++11 fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 23:53:23 +0000 (23:53 +0000)]
More C++11 fixes.

18 months agoFix various problems caused by non-integer-frame start trims,
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 01:06:37 +0000 (01:06 +0000)]
Fix various problems caused by non-integer-frame start trims,
and also by the inability of content_video_to_dcp to return
negative values.  The latter is necessary for tests on "is this
content too early" to work.

18 months agoBump libsub.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 01:06:13 +0000 (01:06 +0000)]
Bump libsub.

18 months agoAdd failing test for trimming from the start of non-integer-framerate sources.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 00:21:26 +0000 (00:21 +0000)]
Add failing test for trimming from the start of non-integer-framerate sources.

18 months agoGive a better error.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 21:54:50 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Give a better error.

18 months agoClear out _stream_states before re-filling it.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 21:25:56 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Clear out _stream_states before re-filling it.

18 months agoBump libdcp/libsub.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 00:41:08 +0000 (00:41 +0000)]
Bump libdcp/libsub.

18 months agoAdd some information about Windows versions.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 22:39:41 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Add some information about Windows versions.

18 months agoAnother DLL name change.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 22:21:33 +0000 (22:21 +0000)]
Another DLL name change.

18 months ago.dll name change for MXE.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 22:07:28 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
.dll name change for MXE.

18 months ago#include for M_PI.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 20:13:31 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
#include for M_PI.

18 months agoAdd M_PI which isn't defined by gcc with std=c++11.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 17:19:06 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
Add M_PI which isn't defined by gcc with std=c++11.

18 months agoBuild with -std=c++11 on Windows as the libxml++ version in mxe requires it.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 17:11:19 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Build with -std=c++11 on Windows as the libxml++ version in mxe requires it.

18 months agotest update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:01:10 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
test update.

18 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:28:06 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
Supporter.

18 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:14:33 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

18 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 01:05:32 +0000 (01:05 +0000)]
Supporter.

19 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 11:30:05 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
Supporter.

19 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 23:41:56 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
Supporter.

19 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 22:49:21 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

19 months agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 22:44:55 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

19 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 17:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0000)]
Supporter.

19 months agoRemove unused method.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:20:18 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Remove unused method.

19 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 20:12:04 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
pot/merge.

19 months agoFix (and inform about) video content that is not placed on a frame boundary.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 20:11:53 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Fix (and inform about) video content that is not placed on a frame boundary.

19 months agoUse different names for threed_test 1 and 2.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 18:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Use different names for threed_test 1 and 2.

19 months agoRevert "Allow building with wxWidgets 3.1.x."
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 22:48:12 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Revert "Allow building with wxWidgets 3.1.x."

This reverts commit f23a04630806d47bcaf6894271365c49c288ba50.

19 months agoRevert incorrect commit.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 22:24:24 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Revert incorrect commit.

19 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 19:35:04 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
pot/merge.

19 months agoRemove some old deps; add 17.10.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 12:59:28 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Remove some old deps; add 17.10.

19 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:55:11 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Bump version

19 months agoBump version v2.11.27
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:55:11 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Bump version

19 months agoPre-roll subtitles when accurate seeking in DCPs to avoid disappearing subs on frame...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:54:23 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Pre-roll subtitles when accurate seeking in DCPs to avoid disappearing subs on frame-advance (and in other cases).

19 months agoFix typo in previous.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:44:36 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Fix typo in previous.

19 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:41:45 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Supporter.

19 months agoFix wx3.1 crash.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:34:31 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Fix wx3.1 crash.

19 months agoAllow building with wxWidgets 3.1.x.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:29:02 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Allow building with wxWidgets 3.1.x.

19 months agoUpdate test data.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 11:00:09 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Update test data.

19 months agoTry using ffcmp instead of md5 checking for FFmpeg file tests.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 09:14:15 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Try using ffcmp instead of md5 checking for FFmpeg file tests.

19 months agoRemove unused variable.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:34:51 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Remove unused variable.

19 months agoTry using ffmpeg md5 filter to compare files.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 19:55:35 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Try using ffmpeg md5 filter to compare files.

20 months agoFix client_server_tests on Docker.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 21:26:38 +0000 (21:26 +0000)]
Fix client_server_tests on Docker.

20 months agoCatch system errors while doing backtraces.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 23:55:07 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Catch system errors while doing backtraces.

20 months agoRevert "Try to get automatic backtraces when unit tests crash."
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 23:19:58 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Revert "Try to get automatic backtraces when unit tests crash."

This reverts commit 5fa9586ddcdcf2e5b385738089e18541de23f090.

20 months agoTry to get automatic backtraces when unit tests crash.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 21:12:04 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Try to get automatic backtraces when unit tests crash.

20 months agoBump hashes for 2d_encrypted too.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:57:41 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Bump hashes for 2d_encrypted too.

20 months agoUpdate test/data.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:51:06 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Update test/data.

20 months agoRecovery id churn.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:40:16 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Recovery id churn.

20 months agoColour axis labels in the audio plot (#835).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:39:16 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Colour axis labels in the audio plot (#835).

20 months agoDon't corrupt dcp_asset_filename_format configuration option during the test.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:38:28 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Don't corrupt dcp_asset_filename_format configuration option during the test.

20 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 23:38:14 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Supporter.

20 months agoHorrid hack to fix loading of sRGB TIFF, for example; may break log/lin DPX again.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 22:05:54 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Horrid hack to fix loading of sRGB TIFF, for example; may break log/lin DPX again.

20 months agoFix erroneous addition to test/wscript.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 21:47:55 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Fix erroneous addition to test/wscript.

20 months agoFix disappearing frames while seeking in some cases.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 21:47:12 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Fix disappearing frames while seeking in some cases.

20 months agoFurther fixes to audio decoder positioning logic.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 18:55:46 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Further fixes to audio decoder positioning logic.