dcpomatic.git
5 months agoAdd test for AudioRingBuffers.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:20:14 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Add test for AudioRingBuffers.

5 months agoMake ::get tell caller if there's been an underrun.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:20:07 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Make ::get tell caller if there's been an underrun.

5 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:02:31 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 months agoHopefully fix erroneous unresolved asset errors with OV/VF DCPs.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 14:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Hopefully fix erroneous unresolved asset errors with OV/VF DCPs.

5 months agoAdd some tests; fix failure to make DCP when there is a bit of audio right at the...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 14:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Add some tests; fix failure to make DCP when there is a bit of audio right at the end of the film (with no corresponding video).

5 months agoMake ::length return rounded-up length.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 14:20:03 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Make ::length return rounded-up length.

5 months agoUse Film::length() rather than Playlist::length() (former is rounded up
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 14:17:50 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Use Film::length() rather than Playlist::length() (former is rounded up
to the next video frame).  Fix thinko in ::done().  Fix initial value
of _position when the first empty period does not start at time 0.

5 months agoForce video content to start on a frame boundary.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 14:17:14 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Force video content to start on a frame boundary.

5 months agoAdd failing test for reels with audio hanging over the end of the last bit of video.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 13:56:08 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Add failing test for reels with audio hanging over the end of the last bit of video.

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 13:47:45 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

5 months agoRemove unused Player::_ignore_audio. Ignore position
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 13:46:52 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Remove unused Player::_ignore_audio.  Ignore position
of things that we are ignoring; this fixes strange behaviour (delays)
when analysing audio as it used to keep pass()ing decoders to get
data that would never come.

5 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 13:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Bump version

5 months agoBump version v2.11.12
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 13:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Bump version

5 months agoTry to fix build with GraphicsMagick.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 09:29:14 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Try to fix build with GraphicsMagick.

5 months agoFix missing subtitle when it is at the same time as some video in different content.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 09:12:25 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Fix missing subtitle when it is at the same time as some video in different content.

5 months agoTweak manual layout.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 23:29:28 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Tweak manual layout.

5 months agoAnother fix for dcpomatic_create with image sequences.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 20:08:57 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Another fix for dcpomatic_create with image sequences.

5 months agoFix addition of image sequence directories with dcpomatic2_create.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 15:06:15 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Fix addition of image sequence directories with dcpomatic2_create.

5 months agoSlight improvement in dcpomatic2_create documentation wrt acceptable content formats.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:49:12 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Slight improvement in dcpomatic2_create documentation wrt acceptable content formats.

5 months agoFix locale prefix on debian 9.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 14:51:08 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Fix locale prefix on debian 9.

5 months agoMore missing deps.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
More missing deps.

5 months agoAdd debian 9 dependencies.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 10:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Add debian 9 dependencies.

5 months agoRemove some old Ubuntu versions.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:11:27 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Remove some old Ubuntu versions.

5 months agoHopefully fix logarithmic DPX sources.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 20:19:27 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Hopefully fix logarithmic DPX sources.

5 months agoFix content tab sensitivity when you load some audio-only content first.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:11:16 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Fix content tab sensitivity when you load some audio-only content first.

5 months agoNew test data.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:10:44 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
New test data.

5 months agoFix up test a bit even though it's not being run.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:10:35 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Fix up test a bit even though it's not being run.

5 months agoDon't create decoders if they are not necessary.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:09:48 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Don't create decoders if they are not necessary.

5 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 21:50:50 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

5 months agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 21:48:52 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

5 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:32:32 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 months agoBump libdcp.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 12:35:28 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Bump libdcp.

5 months agoFix bugs with default container configuration.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 12:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Fix bugs with default container configuration.

5 months agoTweak ratio name.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 10:43:09 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Tweak ratio name.

5 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 10:37:36 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
pot/merge.

5 months agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 22:42:41 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
White space.

5 months agoOffer only flat/scope/full-frame as container choices and differentiate
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 15:17:39 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Offer only flat/scope/full-frame as container choices and differentiate
the names from the UI for content ratios.

5 months agoFix failure to add file-based content in dcpomatic2_create.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:10:36 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Fix failure to add file-based content in dcpomatic2_create.

5 months agoAllow running of test scripts from anywhere.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:10:12 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Allow running of test scripts from anywhere.

5 months agoFixes for silence in projects, various cleanups.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:09:53 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Fixes for silence in projects, various cleanups.

5 months agoAdd a OV/VF test; tidy up a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 19:35:15 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Add a OV/VF test; tidy up a bit.

5 months agoRemove debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Remove debug code.

5 months agoTry to fix show DCP when project directory names contain spaces (#1091).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:18:59 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Try to fix show DCP when project directory names contain spaces (#1091).

5 months agoAttempts to simplify black-filling logic in Player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:09:30 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Attempts to simplify black-filling logic in Player.

5 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 22:16:13 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Bump version

5 months agoBump version v2.11.11
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 22:16:13 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Bump version

5 months agoAdd a note to be fixed in #1073.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:54:19 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
Add a note to be fixed in #1073.

5 months agoSmall optimisation.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:18:11 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Small optimisation.

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 23:49:33 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

5 months agoRemove spurious fills of audio data.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 23:46:35 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Remove spurious fills of audio data.

With a 29.97 source I had problems because the earliest decoder position was
one DCPTime quantum ahead of the last audio time; this looks like it was due to
the content-to-DCP time conversion using 1.001 as the ratio for 30/29.97 rather than
1.001001; I haven't investigated why.  This all needs more careful consideration...

5 months agoTry to avoid crash on opening preferences on a machine with no audio devices.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 23:46:22 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Try to avoid crash on opening preferences on a machine with no audio devices.

5 months agoFix crash when finding DCP size with Interop subs.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:54:43 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Fix crash when finding DCP size with Interop subs.

5 months agoUpdate reels_test4 reference following fix to subtitle reel numbering.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 08:31:35 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Update reels_test4 reference following fix to subtitle reel numbering.

5 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:12:44 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

5 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:06:08 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 months agoAnother pot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 23:32:14 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Another pot/merge.

5 months agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 23:32:04 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

5 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 23:18:38 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
pot/merge.

5 months agoAdd some more careful REQUIREs to tests.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 23:03:20 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Add some more careful REQUIREs to tests.

6 months agoCatch butler runaway when no audio is provided by the player.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 22:52:37 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Catch butler runaway when no audio is provided by the player.

6 months agoFix incorrect audio MXFs when writing multiple reels.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 22:05:48 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Fix incorrect audio MXFs when writing multiple reels.

6 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 19:14:32 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Supporter.

6 months agoAdd size and audio/subtitle languages to contact sheet.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 14:22:31 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Add size and audio/subtitle languages to contact sheet.

6 months agoUpdated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 09:12:49 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Updated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.

6 months agoAdd a test for export mixdown.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 21:48:29 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add a test for export mixdown.

6 months agoFix mixdown mapping.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 21:46:52 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Fix mixdown mapping.

6 months agoFix crash when alpha-blending subtitles onto YUV420 images.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 20:27:40 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix crash when alpha-blending subtitles onto YUV420 images.

6 months agoBasic and untested export option to bounce down to stereo; add encoder test with...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:50:26 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Basic and untested export option to bounce down to stereo; add encoder test with subs (which fails).

6 months agoFix incorrect reel numbers in subtitle XML/MXF.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 11:12:23 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Fix incorrect reel numbers in subtitle XML/MXF.

6 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 18:53:42 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Bump version

6 months agoBump version v2.11.10
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 18:53:41 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Bump version

6 months agoImprove management of certificate chains to make it harder to have
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 13:42:18 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Improve management of certificate chains to make it harder to have
an inconsistent chain / private key set.

6 months agoAdd UTC+9:30 timezone to cinemas.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 13:01:22 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Add UTC+9:30 timezone to cinemas.

6 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 09:43:11 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Supporter.

6 months agoImprove an error message.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 22:46:11 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Improve an error message.

6 months agoStop old frames appearing in the preview after seeks.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 13:59:01 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Stop old frames appearing in the preview after seeks.

6 months agoRe-add missing audio mapping in butler for preview.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 13:23:56 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Re-add missing audio mapping in butler for preview.

6 months agoCreate ZIP files for emails in temporary directories.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 00:26:51 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Create ZIP files for emails in temporary directories.

6 months agoRemove emailed ZIP files when they are no longer needed.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 00:11:53 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Remove emailed ZIP files when they are no longer needed.

6 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 31 May 2017 21:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Bump version

6 months agoBump version v2.11.9
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 31 May 2017 21:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Bump version

6 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:39:27 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Fix build.

6 months agoAllow repeat-frame to work with 3D.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:20:09 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Allow repeat-frame to work with 3D.

6 months agoCheck content_test1 output.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 May 2017 12:22:11 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Check content_test1 output.

6 months agoRename test method.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:37:19 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Rename test method.

6 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:37:08 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Fix build.

6 months agoRemove call to fill_audio which goes wrong with multi-audio-stream content.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:11:01 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Remove call to fill_audio which goes wrong with multi-audio-stream content.

This call just doesn't take multi-stream into account.  Removing it does
not trip any tests so I think it may be superfluous...

6 months agoAdd a debug log for an assertion failure.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:10:27 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Add a debug log for an assertion failure.

6 months agoFix another hang in tests.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 May 2017 23:33:08 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Fix another hang in tests.

6 months agoFix what empirically seems to be a double-delete, though I'm not sure how it is.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 May 2017 23:32:28 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Fix what empirically seems to be a double-delete, though I'm not sure how it is.

6 months agoFix hang in client_server tests.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 May 2017 22:04:44 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Fix hang in client_server tests.

6 months agoAdd content_test.cc for tests of particular pieces of content.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 May 2017 01:32:56 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
Add content_test.cc for tests of particular pieces of content.

6 months agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 May 2017 01:15:37 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Supporter.

6 months agoOptimise sorting of image filenames.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 23:47:15 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Optimise sorting of image filenames.

One regression here is that /1/01/1 will be seen as greater than /1/2/1
as the numbers are now coalesced so the comparsion would be 1011 cf 121.

6 months agoFix leaked threads in client-server test.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 23:00:29 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Fix leaked threads in client-server test.

6 months agoFix unlikely crash.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 22:15:13 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Fix unlikely crash.

6 months agoSome missing cleanup of _broadcast.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 20:55:37 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Some missing cleanup of _broadcast.

6 months agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:19:48 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Bump version

6 months agoBump version v2.11.8
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:19:48 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Bump version

6 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:13:37 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.