Only show user-presets in favorite sidebar master
authorRobin Gareus <robin@gareus.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:05:57 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
committerRobin Gareus <robin@gareus.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:13:20 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
Plugins can have hundreds of factory presets, or in case of VST
useless "default" program/presets. Those just clutter up the favorite
plugin-list.

gtk2_ardour/mixer_ui.cc

index b56ed4d..5e3c85d 100644 (file)
@@ -2839,6 +2839,9 @@ Mixer_UI::sync_treeview_from_favorite_order ()
 
                vector<ARDOUR::Plugin::PresetRecord> presets = (*i)->get_presets (true);
                for (vector<ARDOUR::Plugin::PresetRecord>::const_iterator j = presets.begin(); j != presets.end(); ++j) {
+                       if (!(*j).user) {
+                               continue;
+                       }
                        Gtk::TreeModel::Row child_row = *(favorite_plugins_model->append (newrow.children()));
                        child_row[favorite_plugins_columns.name] = (*j).label;
                        child_row[favorite_plugins_columns.plugin] = PluginPresetPtr (new PluginPreset(pip, &(*j)));