cdist.git
4 weeks agoFix previous. master github/master
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 20 May 2021 19:26:34 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Fix previous.

4 weeks agoCopy .id files back to output for .dmg builds.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 20 May 2021 17:44:24 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Copy .id files back to output for .dmg builds.

4 weeks agoAdd osx-old target to target 10.8.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 May 2021 17:38:07 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Add osx-old target to target 10.8.

5 weeks agoFix previous.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 13 May 2021 14:28:13 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Fix previous.

5 weeks agoTry to fix notarization when an upload has already happened.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 13 May 2021 14:22:31 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Try to fix notarization when an upload has already happened.

5 weeks agoVarious fixes to notarize command that should have been squashed.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 13 May 2021 12:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Various fixes to notarize command that should have been squashed.

5 weeks agoAdd notarize command.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 May 2021 17:46:56 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Add notarize command.

5 weeks agoNew ccache volumes.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 12 May 2021 17:19:16 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
New ccache volumes.

4 months agoAdd ubuntu-16.04-64; stop using jenkins user.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 23:48:08 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Add ubuntu-16.04-64; stop using jenkins user.

4 months agoTone down previous commit a little.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 09:07:28 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Tone down previous commit a little.

4 months agoMore debugging of flaky xcrun altool.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 09:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
More debugging of flaky xcrun altool.

5 months agoTry to re-add osx-intel target for test builds.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 01:34:48 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Try to re-add osx-intel target for test builds.

5 months agoHappy new year.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 00:05:03 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Happy new year.

5 months agoIt turns out, after all these years, that apparently you can use
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 16:24:38 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
It turns out, after all these years, that apparently you can use
any SDK you want and just change the deployment target to the minimum
you want to support - who knew?

5 months agoAdapt for changes to environment structure.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 23:43:51 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Adapt for changes to environment structure.

5 months agoDisplay Apple server response in case of failure.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 13:22:41 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Display Apple server response in case of failure.

5 months agoOffer intel_sdk, arm_sdk from OSXUniversalTarget
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 13:21:59 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Offer intel_sdk, arm_sdk from OSXUniversalTarget

5 months agoExperiment with different SDKs in the universal OSX binary.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 10:23:45 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Experiment with different SDKs in the universal OSX binary.

5 months agoFix comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:47:55 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Fix comment.

5 months agoMore 32-bit removal.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 19:00:10 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
More 32-bit removal.

5 months agoAdd sdk to OSXUniversalTarget.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 13:54:18 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Add sdk to OSXUniversalTarget.

5 months agoEnviromment multi-SDK changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 13:54:01 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Enviromment multi-SDK changes.

5 months agoTry to tidy things up a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 15:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Try to tidy things up a bit.

5 months ago(Optionally) notarize all macOS builds.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:49:03 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
(Optionally) notarize all macOS builds.

5 months agoReverse the sense of a bunch of notarize variables.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:35:10 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Reverse the sense of a bunch of notarize variables.

5 months agoRename notarize -> notarize_dmg.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:34:35 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Rename notarize -> notarize_dmg.

5 months agoCleanup: use _build_packages.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:31:15 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Cleanup: use _build_packages.

5 months agoTry to fix keychain unlocking.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Dec 2020 19:23:09 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Try to fix keychain unlocking.

5 months agoTry to support universal or arm-only builds.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 26 Dec 2020 00:45:49 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Try to support universal or arm-only builds.

5 months agoAdd bin to OSXSingleTarget.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 26 Dec 2020 00:42:22 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Add bin to OSXSingleTarget.

5 months agoSupport arm64 and building intel-only or intel/arm universal binaries.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Dec 2020 20:38:43 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Support arm64 and building intel-only or intel/arm universal binaries.

6 months agoConfigurable temp dir.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 20:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Configurable temp dir.

6 months agoFix over-eager debugging.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 16:04:14 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Fix over-eager debugging.

6 months agoDump xcrun output when we don't parse it.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 15:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Dump xcrun output when we don't parse it.

6 months agoFix format character.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 00:04:25 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Fix format character.

6 months agoMaybe we can't use fstrings on all platforms yet.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 11:30:12 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Maybe we can't use fstrings on all platforms yet.

6 months agoTry another way to use subprocess; previous breaks on Linux.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 20:36:36 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Try another way to use subprocess; previous breaks on Linux.

6 months agoAlso we need to specify posix to shlex.split to avoid it removing backslashes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 12:04:38 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Also we need to specify posix to shlex.split to avoid it removing backslashes.

6 months agoLooks like we need shell=True on Windows to do things like run\tests
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 11:58:17 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Looks like we need shell=True on Windows to do things like run\tests

6 months agoReplace os.system with subprocess.run so that it's easier to report errors correctly...
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 11:05:42 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Replace os.system with subprocess.run so that it's easier to report errors correctly on Windows.

7 months agoAdd another ccache target.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 22:52:49 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Add another ccache target.

7 months agoFix source packaging.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 19:08:35 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Fix source packaging.

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/cdist
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/cdist

7 months agoRename --latest-major and --latest-minor to --major and --minor.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:47:57 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Rename --latest-major and --latest-minor to --major and --minor.

7 months agoFix handling of notarization request.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 19:07:53 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Fix handling of notarization request.

7 months agoAdd WindowsNativeTarget for running tests on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 19:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Add WindowsNativeTarget for running tests on Windows.

7 months agoNotarization fix.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 23:38:16 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Notarization fix.

7 months agoMove some options into subparsers, and add --no-implicit-build to test.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:28:15 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Move some options into subparsers, and add --no-implicit-build to test.

7 months agoDo the test build before calling test(), not within.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:27:08 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Do the test build before calling test(), not within.

7 months agoMake test() method create its own tree.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:18:13 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Make test() method create its own tree.

7 months agoFix a comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:06:45 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Fix a comment.

7 months agoTidy help a little.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 21:10:19 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Tidy help a little.

8 months agoRemove no-version-commit stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 19:41:48 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Remove no-version-commit stuff.

8 months agoAllow notarization of macOS .dmgs.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 18:53:21 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Allow notarization of macOS .dmgs.

8 months agoHelp tweak
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 18:53:12 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Help tweak

8 months agoSort imports alphabetically.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 18:52:43 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Sort imports alphabetically.

8 months agoAdd new ccache target.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 18:16:45 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Add new ccache target.

8 months agoDo security unlock-keychain before building on macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 12:43:00 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Do security unlock-keychain before building on macOS.

10 months agoFix bug when checking out submodules.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 23:22:57 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Fix bug when checking out submodules.

10 months agoAdd dependencies command.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 10:55:50 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Add dependencies command.

12 months agoOptionally pass options into test().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 07:53:45 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Optionally pass options into test().

12 months agoMake make-ccache-volume more robust.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 06:07:55 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Make make-ccache-volume more robust.

12 months agoWork around for permissions problems when different users share a ccache.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 18:20:57 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Work around for permissions problems when different users share a ccache.

12 months agoAdd some more ccache stores.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 09:28:12 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Add some more ccache stores.

12 months agoSupport ccache on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 09:28:03 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Support ccache on Windows.

12 months agoBehave better with symlinks; replace them with the actual path at the earliest opport...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 19:43:03 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Behave better with symlinks; replace them with the actual path at the earliest opportunity.

12 months agoFix unreference variable.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 18:38:53 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Fix unreference variable.

12 months agoAdd script for making the ccache volume.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 15:15:49 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Add script for making the ccache volume.

12 months agoFix missing mount for git reference and change a little how ccache is done.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 14:02:30 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Fix missing mount for git reference and change a little how ccache is done.

12 months agoAdd support for git_reference.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 12:38:24 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Add support for git_reference.

12 months agoGo back to asking for python3.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 May 2020 07:37:27 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Go back to asking for python3.

12 months agoMore Python 3 compatibility.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 24 May 2020 12:11:55 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
More Python 3 compatibility.

12 months agoMore Python 3 stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 May 2020 10:53:24 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
More Python 3 stuff.

12 months agoPython 3 fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 May 2020 10:11:11 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Python 3 fixes.

13 months agoBuild AppImage with Ubuntu 18.04.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 18:21:40 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Build AppImage with Ubuntu 18.04.

14 months agoHack: add defaults to options before passing to 'package'
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 15:05:58 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Hack: add defaults to options before passing to 'package'

14 months agoMore options wrangling.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 20:34:45 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
More options wrangling.

14 months agoOption passing fixes and cleanups.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 19:21:09 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Option passing fixes and cleanups.

14 months agoFix mis-named variable and fix building in a specified directory using docker.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 18:27:13 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Fix mis-named variable and fix building in a specified directory using docker.

14 months agoRemove unused changelog command.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:16:52 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Remove unused changelog command.

14 months agoFix up options parsing for all cases.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:11:48 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Fix up options parsing for all cases.

14 months agoTypo.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 13:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Typo.

14 months agoChange option_defaults to being a plain dict rather than a method.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 13:25:35 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Change option_defaults to being a plain dict rather than a method.

15 months agoOnly make docker sessions interactive if stdin is a TTY.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 08:37:11 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Only make docker sessions interactive if stdin is a TTY.

15 months agoMake docker sessions interactive so that the 'shell' command works.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 00:18:58 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Make docker sessions interactive so that the 'shell' command works.

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/cdist
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 11:45:39 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/cdist

15 months agoAdd a little optional verbosity.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 11:45:32 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Add a little optional verbosity.

15 months agoMake template config file if none exists.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 18:44:11 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Make template config file if none exists.

16 months agoAdd --environment-version, currently just for Windows targets.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 22:28:44 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Add --environment-version, currently just for Windows targets.

18 months agoError if -t is specified multiple times.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 13:07:31 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Error if -t is specified multiple times.

18 months agoMake it possible to ignore submodules.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 08:09:57 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Make it possible to ignore submodules.

18 months agoCheck for errors in command_and_read.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 21:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Check for errors in command_and_read.

19 months agoRead and pass apple id/password to target.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 18:37:43 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Read and pass apple id/password to target.

20 months agoTry to get some more cache hits with ccache on OS X.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 10:56:38 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Try to get some more cache hits with ccache on OS X.

20 months agoMake it easier to tell osx and osx-64 apart.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 22:16:55 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Make it easier to tell osx and osx-64 apart.

20 months agoTry to support 64-bit-only OS X packaging.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 21:32:09 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Try to support 64-bit-only OS X packaging.

20 months agoTry to guess CPU count correctly.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 16:17:11 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Try to guess CPU count correctly.

20 months agoFix another -u tag elsewhere.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 22:12:53 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Fix another -u tag elsewhere.

20 months agoThinko in previous.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 22:06:42 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Thinko in previous.

20 months agoConfig option to not specify a user when calling docker.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 22:01:36 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Config option to not specify a user when calling docker.