More logging when finding assets to put in reels.
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Wed, 6 Nov 2019 21:27:04 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Wed, 6 Nov 2019 21:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0100)
src/lib/reel_writer.cc

index a417233..716a528 100644 (file)
@@ -468,6 +468,8 @@ ReelWriter::create_reel (list<ReferencedReelAsset> const & refs, list<shared_ptr
 
        shared_ptr<dcp::ReelPictureAsset> reel_picture_asset;
 
+       LOG_GENERAL ("create_reel for %1-%2; %3 of %4", _period.from.get(), _period.to.get(), _reel_index, _reel_count);
+
        if (_picture_asset) {
                /* We have made a picture asset of our own.  Put it into the reel */
                shared_ptr<dcp::MonoPictureAsset> mono = dynamic_pointer_cast<dcp::MonoPictureAsset> (_picture_asset);
@@ -515,9 +517,13 @@ ReelWriter::create_reel (list<ReferencedReelAsset> const & refs, list<shared_ptr
                /* We have made a sound asset of our own.  Put it into the reel */
                reel_sound_asset.reset (new dcp::ReelSoundAsset (_sound_asset, 0));
        } else {
+               LOG_GENERAL ("no sound asset of our own; look through %1", refs.size());
                /* We don't have a sound asset of our own; hopefully we have one to reference */
                BOOST_FOREACH (ReferencedReelAsset j, refs) {
                        shared_ptr<dcp::ReelSoundAsset> k = dynamic_pointer_cast<dcp::ReelSoundAsset> (j.asset);
+                       if (k) {
+                               LOG_GENERAL ("candidate sound asset period is %1-%2", j.period.from.get(), j.period.to.get());
+                       }
                        if (k && j.period == _period) {
                                reel_sound_asset = k;
                                /* If we have a hash for this asset in the CPL, assume that it is correct */