Stop invalid dates causing boost::posix_time to raise exceptions.
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:44:00 +0000 (00:44 +0100)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 00:22:14 +0000 (01:22 +0100)
Backported from 7f05d8fd54632f72a09b6be1b8b4cf692f290b55 in v2.15.x.

src/wx/kdm_timing_panel.cc

index bad900d..e0e5ac4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
-    Copyright (C) 2015-2018 Carl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
+    Copyright (C) 2015-2020 Carl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
 
     This file is part of DCP-o-matic.
 
@@ -70,6 +70,12 @@ KDMTimingPanel::KDMTimingPanel (wxWindow* parent)
        _warning->SetForegroundColour (wxColour (255, 0, 0));
        _warning->SetFont(font);
 
+       /* I said I've been to the year 3000.  Not much has changed but they live underwater.  And your In-in-in-interop DCP
+           is pretty fine.
+        */
+       _from_date->SetRange(wxDateTime(1, wxDateTime::Jan, 1900, 0, 0, 0, 0), wxDateTime(31, wxDateTime::Dec, 3000, 0, 0, 0, 0));
+       _until_date->SetRange(wxDateTime(1, wxDateTime::Jan, 1900, 0, 0, 0, 0), wxDateTime(31, wxDateTime::Dec, 3000, 0, 0, 0, 0));
+
        _from_date->Bind (wxEVT_DATE_CHANGED, bind (&KDMTimingPanel::changed, this));
        _until_date->Bind (wxEVT_DATE_CHANGED, bind (&KDMTimingPanel::changed, this));
        _from_time->Changed.connect (bind (&KDMTimingPanel::changed, this));