Make content list and buttons taller on low-res displays. attic/800x600-buttons
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 20:39:57 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 22:11:39 +0000 (23:11 +0100)
src/wx/content_panel.cc

index 18318d4..9a3e5ce 100644 (file)
@@ -155,9 +155,12 @@ ContentPanel::ContentPanel (wxNotebook* n, shared_ptr<Film> film, weak_ptr<FilmV
 
        /* This is a hack to try and make the content notebook a sensible size; large on big displays but small
           enough on small displays to leave space for the content area.
+          Big displays: make the bottom half 600 pixels high, so the content list is big and takes up remaining space.
+          Small displays: make the top half 250 pixels high so we can definitely see all the buttons, even at the
+          expense of height in the bottom half.
        */
        if (screen) {
-               _splitter->SplitHorizontally (top, _notebook, screen->height > 800 ? -600 : -150);
+               _splitter->SplitHorizontally (top, _notebook, screen->height > 800 ? -600 : 250);
        }
 
        _timing_panel = new TimingPanel (this, _film_viewer);