dcpomatic.git
5 weeks agoRemove some cruft from changelog.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Sep 2021 10:07:06 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Remove some cruft from changelog.

5 weeks agoFix URL in debian/copyright.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 22:08:42 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Fix URL in debian/copyright.

5 weeks agoSupport building of cli-only .deb packages (#2066).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 22:05:37 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Support building of cli-only .deb packages (#2066).

5 weeks agoSupport debian 11.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 22:45:59 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Support debian 11.

6 weeks agoUpdated zh_CN translation from Kahn Li. v2.15.159
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 15:27:05 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Updated zh_CN translation from Kahn Li.

8 weeks agoUpdated it_IT translation from Riccardo Mantani.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 12:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Updated it_IT translation from Riccardo Mantani.

8 weeks agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 09:16:46 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

8 weeks agoAdd Uwe Dittes as translator.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 18:32:29 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Add Uwe Dittes as translator.

2 months agoUpdated it_IT translation from Riccardo Mantani. v2.15.158
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 21:23:44 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Updated it_IT translation from Riccardo Mantani.

2 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 21:10:10 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
pot/merge.

2 months agoFix typo if -> of (thanks to Uwe Dittes)
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 21:09:53 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Fix typo if -> of (thanks to Uwe Dittes)

2 months agoUpdated de_DE translation from Uwe Dittes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 21:07:04 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Updated de_DE translation from Uwe Dittes.

2 months agoTweak key shortcuts table appearance.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 23:09:52 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Tweak key shortcuts table appearance.

2 months agoFix TOC in HTML version of manual.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 22:42:23 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Fix TOC in HTML version of manual.

2 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 20:52:17 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

2 months agoAdd comments for shortcuts and extract them for the manual (#2073).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 20:49:10 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Add comments for shortcuts and extract them for the manual (#2073).

2 months agoAdd defaults for facility, studio, chain, distributor (#2075).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 20:16:43 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Add defaults for facility, studio, chain, distributor (#2075).

2 months agoRename update -> setup_sensitivity().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 20:16:00 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Rename update -> setup_sensitivity().

2 months agoAdd some keyboard shortcuts to the manual (#2073).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 22:40:49 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Add some keyboard shortcuts to the manual (#2073).

2 months agoOnly warn about lots of frame drops in the player (#2069).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 22:25:09 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Only warn about lots of frame drops in the player (#2069).

2 months agoGive markers dialog a close button (#2070).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Aug 2021 22:32:17 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Give markers dialog a close button (#2070).

2 months agoMissing override qualifiers.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 19:47:04 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Missing override qualifiers.

2 months agoSome missing override statements.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 22:20:28 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Some missing override statements.

2 months agoFix flickering black square when selecting content on Windows (#1866).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 20:03:11 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Fix flickering black square when selecting content on Windows (#1866).

2 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 20:33:17 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
pot/merge.

2 months agoRename ProRes export format to MOV / ProRes (#2067).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 20:32:49 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Rename ProRes export format to MOV / ProRes (#2067).

2 months agoMissed test/data update.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 20:06:36 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Missed test/data update.

2 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 09:08:42 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
pot/merge.

2 months agoAdd missing verification description.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 23:30:02 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Add missing verification description.

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 23:29:46 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 23:29:41 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
White space.

2 months agoAdd comment.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 23:29:37 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Add comment.

2 months agoDon't write empty <Text> nodes in subtitles/closed captions.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 23:29:24 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Don't write empty <Text> nodes in subtitles/closed captions.

2 months agoMissing full stop.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 01:02:20 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
Missing full stop.

2 months agoAllow specifying and writing sign language video language metadata (#2062). v2.15.157
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 20:47:49 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Allow specifying and writing sign language video language metadata (#2062).

2 months agoFix build with newer FFmpeg.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 19:24:51 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Fix build with newer FFmpeg.

2 months agoSome const-correctness.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 22:10:56 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Some const-correctness.

2 months agoBump libsub for SubRip tag parsing fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 00:03:28 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Bump libsub for SubRip tag parsing fix.

2 months agoDo all text -> HTML conversion for subtitles in the same place.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 00:02:28 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Do all text -> HTML conversion for subtitles in the same place.

Previously we would convert > to &gt; then the ampersand to &amp;
resulting in &amp;gt;

2 months agoFix old mac (single-arch) build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 10:35:43 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Fix old mac (single-arch) build.

2 months agoAdd a comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 20:35:34 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Add a comment.

3 months agoFix build with older boost.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 23:08:17 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Fix build with older boost.

3 months agoFix use-own-dirpicker build. v2.15.156
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 16:32:23 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Fix use-own-dirpicker build.

3 months agoBump libdcp for channel assignment fix (#2062).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 12:09:58 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for channel assignment fix (#2062).

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 12:08:56 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agodcpomatic2_disk_writer needs cap_sys_admin otherwise umount fails.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 21:17:59 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
dcpomatic2_disk_writer needs cap_sys_admin otherwise umount fails.

3 months agoFix compile warning.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 20:06:59 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Fix compile warning.

3 months agoAdd label for sign language track.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Jul 2021 15:55:09 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Add label for sign language track.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 22:52:21 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoFix strange layout problems with the content sub panels (#2059).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 22:30:02 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Fix strange layout problems with the content sub panels (#2059).

It seems that if Layout() is called on a sizer inside a wxScrolledWindow
when that window is scrolled, things go wrong.  Work around this by
wrapping calls to Layout().

3 months agoTake account of changes to default directory for new DCPs (#2058).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 22:37:33 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Take account of changes to default directory for new DCPs (#2058).

Instead of always using the last directory in the new film dialog,
only use it when it was explicitly changed by the user.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 22:17:11 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoTidy a little and use some std::vector instead of raw arrays.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:58:25 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Tidy a little and use some std::vector instead of raw arrays.

3 months agoFix alignment.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:22:40 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Fix alignment.

3 months agoUse dcp::file_to_string().
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:22:07 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Use dcp::file_to_string().

3 months agoUse unique_ptr.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:22:00 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Use unique_ptr.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:21:45 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Jul 2021 22:13:39 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoUse std::vector rather than a raw array.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Jul 2021 20:40:00 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Use std::vector rather than a raw array.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Jul 2021 20:35:30 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoDon't abort the update checker thread when one curl_easy_perform fails.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 2 Jul 2021 21:37:00 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Don't abort the update checker thread when one curl_easy_perform fails.

3 months agoFix race.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 23:22:41 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Fix race.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 23:22:37 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoRemove unused variable.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 23:22:29 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Remove unused variable.

3 months agoUpdate dialog layout fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 21:36:33 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Update dialog layout fixes.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 21:36:26 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoFix confusing black padding in GUI dark mode (#2053).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 13:51:29 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Fix confusing black padding in GUI dark mode (#2053).

3 months agoUpdate task bar icon when GUI theme changes (#1986).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 May 2021 20:30:49 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Update task bar icon when GUI theme changes (#1986).

We have to keep the StatusDialog around the whole time as it seems
to be the only thing we have that can receive wxEVT_SYS_COLOUR_CHANGED.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 May 2021 20:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoExtract gui_is_dark() to wx_util.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 May 2021 21:33:40 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Extract gui_is_dark() to wx_util.

3 months agoMake white/black versions of server icon.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 22 May 2021 20:01:59 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Make white/black versions of server icon.

3 months agoFix incorrect timestamps when exporting as reels (#2052). v2.15.155
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 22:47:25 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Fix incorrect timestamps when exporting as reels (#2052).

3 months agoTweak test group name.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Jun 2021 15:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Tweak test group name.

3 months agoFix incorrect issuer/creator in CPL files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Jun 2021 15:03:28 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Fix incorrect issuer/creator in CPL files.

3 months agoImprove some error messages.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 15:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Improve some error messages.

3 months agoAdd some more DecodeError constructors.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 15:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Add some more DecodeError constructors.

3 months agoC++11 cleanup.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 22:46:45 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
C++11 cleanup.

3 months agoRemember the path used for "add files" (#2049).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 21:56:13 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Remember the path used for "add files" (#2049).

Also default to the home directory rather than where DoM was run from,
or something equally unhelpful.

3 months agoUse std::vector for add_files.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 21:55:05 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Use std::vector for add_files.

4 months agoBump libdcp for tags fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 18 Jun 2021 18:02:55 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for tags fixes.

4 months agoIgnore incoming data when suspended.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 13 Jun 2021 18:30:15 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Ignore incoming data when suspended.

Otherwise, for example, some content can be moved and before
the pieces have been re-created some video can arrive.  Then the
video's position will be calculated using the content's new position,
causing an apparently big gap in the video which is filled in with
black.  These extra black frames cause the video buffers to fill up
without any audio.

4 months agoComment fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 13 Jun 2021 18:28:17 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Comment fixes.

4 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 19:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

4 months agoOffer all KDM types no matter what standard is in use.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 19:04:52 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Offer all KDM types no matter what standard is in use.

A user reports that on a Barco system they needed to use a
"DCI Specific" KDM with an Interop DCP.

4 months agoBump libdcp for fixes to language tags.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 18:53:25 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for fixes to language tags.

4 months agoAllow inkbatch to use a given Inkscape.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 11:19:47 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Allow inkbatch to use a given Inkscape.

4 months agoINKSCAPE -> INKSCAPE_EXPORT.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 11:19:35 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
INKSCAPE -> INKSCAPE_EXPORT.

4 months agoFix checking for inkscape binary.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 11:19:03 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Fix checking for inkscape binary.

4 months agoAlign macOS prefs icons to the pixel grid better (#2044).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 11:18:15 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Align macOS prefs icons to the pixel grid better (#2044).

4 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:58:35 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
pot/merge.

4 months agoUse "Colour" not "Colour conversion" as a label name. osx-alignment
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:15:48 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Use "Colour" not "Colour conversion" as a label name.

In English, at least, the excessive length of this label really
screws up the layout.

4 months agoFix link icons on macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:15:38 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Fix link icons on macOS.

4 months agomacOS alignment fix (#2039).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:15:29 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
macOS alignment fix (#2039).

4 months agoAdd DCPOMATIC_CHOICE_TOP_PAD.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:16:47 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Add DCPOMATIC_CHOICE_TOP_PAD.

4 months agomacOS alignment fixes (#2045).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:15:16 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
macOS alignment fixes (#2045).

4 months agoFix alignment of labels on macOS (#2043).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 22:15:00 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Fix alignment of labels on macOS (#2043).

4 months agoFix paths for changes to environment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 21:33:23 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Fix paths for changes to environment.

4 months agoFix alignment of mail protocol control (#2042).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 20:41:59 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Fix alignment of mail protocol control (#2042).

4 months agoUse bitmap_path() and wxBITMAP_TYPE_PNG (not _RESOURCE) to allow prefs to work with...
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 10:58:25 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Use bitmap_path() and wxBITMAP_TYPE_PNG (not _RESOURCE) to allow prefs to work with in-tree builds.

4 months agoCleanup: use bitmap_path().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 10:57:45 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Cleanup: use bitmap_path().