dcpomatic.git
5 years agoMore build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 11:53:46 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
More build fixes.

5 years agoAnother missing include.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 11:36:56 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Another missing include.

5 years agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 10:35:23 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Missing include.

5 years agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 10:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Missing include.

5 years agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 09:58:25 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Missing include.

5 years agoBump libdcp for attempted Windows build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 09:50:39 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for attempted Windows build fixes.

5 years agoBump libdcp for stringstream stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 08:55:26 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for stringstream stuff.

5 years agoMove locale_convert into libdcp.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 08:10:08 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Move locale_convert into libdcp.

5 years agoReplace incorrect uses of raw_convert with a new locale_convert.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 11:49:23 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Replace incorrect uses of raw_convert with a new locale_convert.

5 years agoMove raw_convert into libdcp.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 10:07:18 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Move raw_convert into libdcp.

5 years agoRemove all use of stringstream in an attempt to fix
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:38:33 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Remove all use of stringstream in an attempt to fix
the suspected thread-unsafe crash bugs on OS X.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:14:19 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.10
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:14:19 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBit of a hack to make rendering of outlined subtitles more pleasing.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:12:59 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Bit of a hack to make rendering of outlined subtitles more pleasing.

5 years agoSmall coding style tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 21:38:28 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Small coding style tweak.

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 19:50:02 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 19:42:11 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 08:35:09 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

5 years agoUpdate audio panel sensitivity when film's SMPTE/Interop selection changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 08:34:51 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Update audio panel sensitivity when film's SMPTE/Interop selection changes.

5 years agoCoding style tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 08:34:34 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Coding style tweak.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:41:20 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.9
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:41:20 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoAdd export-decryption-chain button.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 21:33:46 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Add export-decryption-chain button.

5 years agoDifferent configuration of filename format for assets / metadata (since CPL/PKL files...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 20:56:14 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Different configuration of filename format for assets / metadata (since CPL/PKL files don't refer to reels).

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:59:43 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 21:47:39 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoMissing content filename stuff in DCP filename format.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 00:06:59 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Missing content filename stuff in DCP filename format.

5 years agoSimplify NameFormat stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 23:48:15 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Simplify NameFormat stuff.

5 years agoAllow configuration of MXF/XML filenames (part of #710).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 22:52:02 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Allow configuration of MXF/XML filenames (part of #710).

5 years agoWhite space.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 22:45:02 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
White space.

5 years agoAdd reel index/count to DCP filename format.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 22:15:26 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Add reel index/count to DCP filename format.

5 years agoRename KDMNameFormat.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:29:34 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Rename KDMNameFormat.

5 years agoSimplification of name format stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:21:40 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Simplification of name format stuff.

5 years agoBasics of custom DCP filename components.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:54:09 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Basics of custom DCP filename components.

5 years agoLayout tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Layout tweak.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:30:42 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.8
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:30:42 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoFixes for separate L/R eye content.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:19:50 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Fixes for separate L/R eye content.

5 years agoRearrange KDM creator window.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:49:17 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Rearrange KDM creator window.

5 years agoRearrange KDM window and replace OK/Cancel with Make KDM button.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:40:58 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Rearrange KDM window and replace OK/Cancel with Make KDM button.

5 years agoAllow configuration of KDM filename format.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:57:58 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Allow configuration of KDM filename format.

5 years agoBump libdcp for an improved error message.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:23:46 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for an improved error message.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.7
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoTry to allow debugging during test runs.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:20:16 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Try to allow debugging during test runs.

5 years agoAdd new --backtrace option to tests script.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:18:25 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Add new --backtrace option to tests script.

5 years agoTinker with layout.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:06:15 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Tinker with layout.

5 years agoBump for metadata format number increase.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 09:47:50 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Bump for metadata format number increase.

5 years agoSome more fixes missing from 2704fe5.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:21:48 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Some more fixes missing from 2704fe5.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:46:04 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.6
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:46:04 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoFix start-trim of audio-only content (#915).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:44:40 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Fix start-trim of audio-only content (#915).

5 years agoTemporarily increase local encoding thread count during digest test.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:15:23 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Temporarily increase local encoding thread count during digest test.

5 years agoDo parallel digest calculation when there are multiple reels (#855).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 20:09:12 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Do parallel digest calculation when there are multiple reels (#855).

5 years agoAdd test of reel digests.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:40:38 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Add test of reel digests.

5 years agoUpdate available packages.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 08:58:21 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Update available packages.

5 years agoExpand vertical size of servers list in preferences (#913).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:53:17 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Expand vertical size of servers list in preferences (#913).

Remove a rather baroque sizer arrangement with a simpler wxBoxSizer
which allows EditableLists to grow.  There may have been a reason
for the more complicated arrangement...

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.5
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 14:52:52 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:27:57 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

5 years agoBump libsub for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:31:46 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Bump libsub for build fix.

5 years agoRename SafeStringStream -> locked_stringstream. Bump deps for removal of stringstream.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Rename SafeStringStream -> locked_stringstream.  Bump deps for removal of stringstream.

5 years agoRemove unused using.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 21:19:09 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Remove unused using.

5 years agoAdd -t/--threads option to dcpomatic2_cli.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:01:43 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Add -t/--threads option to dcpomatic2_cli.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:48:35 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.4
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:48:35 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoDo EncodeServerFinder 'disable' in a more sensible way.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:47:49 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Do EncodeServerFinder 'disable' in a more sensible way.

Just stop the threads and clear the server list when
stop() is called.

5 years agoTry to fix intermittent deadlocks with encoding servers.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:21:13 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Try to fix intermittent deadlocks with encoding servers.

Before this commit all encoding threads could be removed and then
::encode would always wait on _full_condition no matter what the
queue size.

5 years agoFix audio matrix view labels when DCP audio channel counts change.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 08:35:20 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Fix audio matrix view labels when DCP audio channel counts change.

5 years agoAdd tooltip to DCP name.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 21:29:20 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Add tooltip to DCP name.

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:22:17 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoRemove unused method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 00:26:19 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Remove unused method.

5 years agoRemove unused method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 00:10:08 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Remove unused method.

5 years agoAdd channel count hints to the default audio channel count preference,
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 21:53:21 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add channel count hints to the default audio channel count preference,
and remove the choice for default to zero channels.  Remove em-dash
from hints as it apparently does not render on Windows for some reason.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:30:59 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.3
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:30:58 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBetter behaviour if config fails to load.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 20:20:50 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Better behaviour if config fails to load.

Create a default config if any exception is thrown by ::read, and
tell the UI so that it can pop up a message to say what has happened.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 22:47:35 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.2
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 22:47:35 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoStop silently catching exceptions when config load fails.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 22:32:13 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Stop silently catching exceptions when config load fails.

I'm not sure why this was added, but it could hide serious
problems during config load: especially failures to load/create
_signer_chain which has been seen in the wild several times.

5 years agoSupporter.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 23:18:20 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Supporter.

5 years agoUpdated zh_CN translation from Rov (若文).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 23:13:50 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Updated zh_CN translation from Rov (若文).

5 years agoAdd translator to update script.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 23:13:38 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Add translator to update script.

5 years agoFix crash on opening properties window for FFmpeg content.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 21:31:32 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Fix crash on opening properties window for FFmpeg content.

5 years agoMissing swap in Image::swap.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Missing swap in Image::swap.

5 years agoUse initialiser list.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:46:59 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Use initialiser list.

5 years agoRemove unused variable.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:46:47 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Remove unused variable.

5 years agoRemove unnecessary new.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:46:37 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary new.

5 years agoTest start-trim of audio-only content.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 21:39:10 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Test start-trim of audio-only content.

5 years agoFix failure to analyse audio in some cases.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 20:13:06 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Fix failure to analyse audio in some cases.

This fixes audio-only content when the first-emitted audio is not
at time zero.  This used to cause a seek which is not possible
with audio-only.  This commit removes the unnecessary seek which
was due to missing silent-padding of the first-emitted audio.

5 years agoHints on DCP channel counts, as suggested by Carsten.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:03:35 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Hints on DCP channel counts, as suggested by Carsten.

5 years agoBump version
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 08:23:24 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoBump version v2.9.1
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 08:23:24 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Bump version

5 years agoShow hints before make DCP (#823).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 23:13:00 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Show hints before make DCP (#823).

5 years agoFactor out hints code into its own method.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 22:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Factor out hints code into its own method.

5 years agoFix excessive seeking with negative audio delay.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 08:49:00 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Fix excessive seeking with negative audio delay.

Before this commit, an audio delay of -110ms on a test project
would result in a seek on every video and audio fetch.

This commit does two things to fix that:

1.  Don't discard audio data that arrives with a timestamp
before the last seek time.  In the case that we are fixing
we had the following sequence:

- video seeks to some frame F
- this causes audio data to arrive a little before F
- this audio data is discarded
- and audio get happens just after F
- the audio code thinks it must seek rather than just pass()ing
since it has no data

If we keep the audio data from before the seek our _decoded
will be much closer to the audio request, so a pass() is more
likely to happen.

2.  Extend the length of time that we will happily pass() for
rather than seeking when looking for audio data.  Seeking is
really bad so we can tolerate quite long times here.  The sensible
length of this value should probably be investigated as the
one in this commit is a finger-in-the-air guess.

5 years agoFix ChangeLog.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 00:50:16 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Fix ChangeLog.

5 years agoUse strict-experimental with AVCodec to allow import of some DNxHR files.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 20:07:46 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Use strict-experimental with AVCodec to allow import of some DNxHR files.

5 years agoBump ffmpeg.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 00:20:02 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Bump ffmpeg.