dcpomatic.git
4 months agoswaroop: fix crash when there's an incorrect ecinema KDM. v2.15.11
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 19:47:08 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
swaroop: fix crash when there's an incorrect ecinema KDM.

5 months agoFix flicker in timeline view when selecting (in some cases).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 23:07:12 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Fix flicker in timeline view when selecting (in some cases).

5 months agoOnly take subtitle data into account for position() if there is nothing v2.15.10
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 22:12:23 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Only take subtitle data into account for position() if there is nothing
else to go on.  This fixes problems at the end of muxed files when subtitle
data runs out before video/audio.  There is no (easy) way to know that this has
happened, and this seems to be the next best thing.

Fixes #1581.

5 months agoAdd an assertion.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 22:37:55 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Add an assertion.

5 months agoswaroop: clear out viewer when deselecting playlist.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 20:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
swaroop: clear out viewer when deselecting playlist.

5 months agoswaroop: remove on-screen log from player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 22:18:43 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
swaroop: remove on-screen log from player.

5 months agoAdd some more help for --variant.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 22:17:56 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Add some more help for --variant.

5 months agoDon't crash if history items are inaccessible.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 21:56:56 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Don't crash if history items are inaccessible.

5 months agoAdd support for Datasat AP2x and USL sound processors when converting
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 00:32:54 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Add support for Datasat AP2x and USL sound processors when converting
fader position to gain.   Stop storing a chosen processor in config;
instead, get the user to choose the processor when calculating gains.

5 months agoswaroop: write position file every 2 minutes; tweak play sensitivity v2.15.9
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 14:50:14 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
swaroop: write position file every 2 minutes; tweak play sensitivity
on finishing a SPL; deselected playlist if stop is clicked.

5 months agoswaroop: fix decrementing of allowed shows count to be at the right time.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 14:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
swaroop: fix decrementing of allowed shows count to be at the right time.

5 months agoswaroop: set controls to 'stopped' when a playlist finishes.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 13:44:39 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
swaroop: set controls to 'stopped' when a playlist finishes.

5 months agoFix incorrect timing of PNG subtitles in second and subsequent reels.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 22:09:36 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Fix incorrect timing of PNG subtitles in second and subsequent reels.

5 months agoDebug for strange test failure in threed_test.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 21:17:43 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Debug for strange test failure in threed_test.

5 months agoFix exception in wscript.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 11:41:43 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fix exception in wscript.

5 months agoTry to reduce audio mapping flicker on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:38:04 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Try to reduce audio mapping flicker on Windows.

5 months agoFix previous.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 21:00:46 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Fix previous.

5 months agoDon't need CDIST_LOCALE_PREFIX hack any more.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 19:57:57 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Don't need CDIST_LOCALE_PREFIX hack any more.

5 months agoBetter error when failing to download supporters lists.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 22:59:32 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Better error when failing to download supporters lists.

5 months agoAdd another ui_idle() call to ape the one in test.cc and try to fix strange behaviour...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 16:42:00 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Add another ui_idle() call to ape the one in test.cc and try to fix strange behaviour where errors are not noted in tests.

5 months agoVarious build system fixes. v2.15.8
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 08:23:02 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Various build system fixes.

5 months agoAnother typo.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 23:56:53 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Another typo.

5 months agoAnother typo.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 23:43:45 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Another typo.

5 months agoTypo.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Typo.

5 months agoswaroop: try to make -theater and -studio variants.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 23:21:12 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
swaroop: try to make -theater and -studio variants.

5 months agoswaroop: allowed-shows state in playlist.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 22:59:12 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
swaroop: allowed-shows state in playlist.

5 months agoswaroop: support validity periods in ecinema KDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 21:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
swaroop: support validity periods in ecinema KDMs.

6 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x v2.15.7
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 20:44:29 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

6 months agoswaroop: various fixes to dcpomatic_ecinema.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 20:42:57 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
swaroop: various fixes to dcpomatic_ecinema.

6 months agoswaroop: switch ID tag to genre as it is supported by ffmpeg in both mp4 and mov.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 20:42:31 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
swaroop: switch ID tag to genre as it is supported by ffmpeg in both mp4 and mov.

6 months agoTry to warn if we're running the 32-bit version on 64-bit windows (WoW64) (#1569).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 11:32:07 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Try to warn if we're running the 32-bit version on 64-bit windows (WoW64) (#1569).

6 months agoMore system information to tools and add it to the player. v2.15.6
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 23:55:39 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
More system information to tools and add it to the player.

6 months agoFix system information on vsync.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 23:26:10 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Fix system information on vsync.

6 months agoFix typo.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 22:59:27 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Fix typo.

6 months agoMore Windows hackery.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 22:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
More Windows hackery.

6 months agoMore accurate reporting of whether vsync is enabled.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 16:10:53 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
More accurate reporting of whether vsync is enabled.

6 months agoTry to enable some WGL stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 16:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Try to enable some WGL stuff.

6 months agoWindows #include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:54:58 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Windows #include.

6 months agoAttempted Windows GL fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:36:42 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Attempted Windows GL fixes.

6 months agoType fix for OS X.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 13:57:01 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Type fix for OS X.

6 months agoAnother OS X include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 13:13:53 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Another OS X include.

6 months agoAnother OS X include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 12:40:43 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Another OS X include.

6 months agoTry another way on OS X.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 10:37:08 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Try another way on OS X.

6 months agoMore GL build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 10:33:59 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
More GL build fixes.

6 months agoFix some build failures due to GL stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Fix some build failures due to GL stuff.

6 months agoTry to enable vsync with GL on Linux.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 00:28:57 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Try to enable vsync with GL on Linux.

6 months agoFix sensitivity of markers button.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 22:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Fix sensitivity of markers button.

6 months agoAlways hide reference note if it's empty.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 22:37:49 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Always hide reference note if it's empty.

6 months agoAnother test hash change.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 18:10:14 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Another test hash change.

6 months agoAnother test hash change.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 15:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Another test hash change.

6 months agoTest hash change due to adding video 'use' flag.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 07:29:26 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Test hash change due to adding video 'use' flag.

6 months agoBasics of allowing video parts of FFmpegContent to be disabled (#1355 and others).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 31 May 2019 23:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Basics of allowing video parts of FFmpegContent to be disabled (#1355 and others).

6 months agoFix slightly unbelievable out-of-bounds array access when setting up the audio map...
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 May 2019 23:30:28 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]
Fix slightly unbelievable out-of-bounds array access when setting up the audio map for mixdown-to-stereo.

Forward-ported from 677eaab5c03e9c614ae2bc417a43bd5c1295bb8d in master.

6 months agoAdd playhead line to timeline (#1563).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 31 May 2019 21:26:42 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Add playhead line to timeline (#1563).

6 months agoTest digest tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 May 2019 23:43:47 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Test digest tweak.

6 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 May 2019 21:33:35 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

6 months agoBump test digest.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 May 2019 21:33:29 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Bump test digest.

6 months agoDestory TranscodeJob earlier, hopefully to fix #1570.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 May 2019 19:08:39 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Destory TranscodeJob earlier, hopefully to fix #1570.

6 months agoTest name hash change.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 May 2019 06:58:37 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
Test name hash change.

6 months agoFix off-by-one channel when editing audio map levels numerically.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 May 2019 00:06:25 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
Fix off-by-one channel when editing audio map levels numerically.

Forward-ported from bf14618d056dc6f1ed7f32f943a565d8f662049e in master.

6 months agoUse pofilter to check i18n and fix some .po file glitches.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 May 2019 23:48:06 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Use pofilter to check i18n and fix some .po file glitches.

Forward-ported from fe6de8b48ff0a40e229c06932ac5fd497322f208 in master.

6 months agoFix several bits of bad i18n markup and add start of checking script.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 May 2019 22:50:37 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Fix several bits of bad i18n markup and add start of checking script.

Forward-ported from ec9cb6719c72930243afc534120da12323e29568 in master.

6 months agoFix some malformed placeholders in the cs_CZ translation.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 May 2019 22:38:41 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Fix some malformed placeholders in the cs_CZ translation.

Forward-ported from cbd2876db6b68e35cb6e7b111ce6b14180c4f97f in master.

6 months agoPotential fix for #1568; we calculate the remaining DCPTime but
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 May 2019 01:58:17 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
Potential fix for #1568; we calculate the remaining DCPTime but
then convert it back to resampled content frames using the DCP
rate rather than the resampled content rate, which seems wrong.

If we want to go from metric time to frames we surely have to use
the frame rate of the thing we are working with (not the frame rate
which that thing will be played back at).

6 months agoBasic ability to set video range (JPEG/MPEG) at least for YUV content. May not work...
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 May 2019 22:29:39 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Basic ability to set video range (JPEG/MPEG) at least for YUV content.  May not work for RGB.  See #1509.

6 months agoPossibly improve closing of splash window.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:57:36 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Possibly improve closing of splash window.

6 months agoTry to fix unit tests.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 May 2019 19:34:21 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Try to fix unit tests.

6 months agoTweak comment.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 May 2019 22:51:45 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Tweak comment.

6 months agoAdd Bob Weaver Deinterlacing Filter (bwdif).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 May 2019 22:42:47 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Add Bob Weaver Deinterlacing Filter (bwdif).

6 months agoGive an error if 2D content is set to 3D (#1565). Also run
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 May 2019 00:47:22 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
Give an error if 2D content is set to 3D (#1565).  Also run
3D tests with more parallel jobs to speed them up.

6 months agoAdd test for #1565.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 May 2019 22:17:21 +0000 (22:17 +0000)]
Add test for #1565.

Forward-ported from c3cccfcf0f3942a55f1c0df5ba623fcfa360533e in master.

6 months agoPlayer::playlist_content_change will call setup_pieces() regardless v2.15.5
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 May 2019 22:52:15 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Player::playlist_content_change will call setup_pieces() regardless
of the state of frequent, so Butler::player_change must always seek
regardless of the state of frequent.  Otherwise setup_pieces() results
in the next pass() output being at position 0, which causes problems
when the audio from that output is pushed into the audio ring buffers.

6 months agoAdd dummy file creation for FFmpeg audio-only.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 May 2019 22:48:59 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Add dummy file creation for FFmpeg audio-only.

6 months agoFix scrolling of audio channel group labels.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:18:32 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Fix scrolling of audio channel group labels.

6 months agoBetter tooltips over audio mapping view nodes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 May 2019 22:22:00 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Better tooltips over audio mapping view nodes.

6 months agoAdd tooltip for input groups (#1557).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 May 2019 22:06:53 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Add tooltip for input groups (#1557).

6 months agoTruncate audio mapping view channel group names (part of #1557).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 May 2019 21:54:17 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Truncate audio mapping view channel group names (part of #1557).

6 months agoswaroop: allow output container specification.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 May 2019 21:00:31 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
swaroop: allow output container specification.

6 months agoNon-swaroop build fixes. v2.15.4
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 23:45:12 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Non-swaroop build fixes.

6 months agoswaroop: fix incorrect start times with encrypted MP4 content. swaroop-v2.15.x
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 23:14:38 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
swaroop: fix incorrect start times with encrypted MP4 content.

6 months agoswaroop: basics of ECinema support in KDM creator.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 22:45:05 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
swaroop: basics of ECinema support in KDM creator.

6 months agoswaroop: allow ScreenKDM subclasses for different KDM types.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 20:52:27 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
swaroop: allow ScreenKDM subclasses for different KDM types.

6 months agoswaroop: add name to ECinema KDMs and add DKDM wrapper for ECinema.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 16:20:01 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
swaroop: add name to ECinema KDMs and add DKDM wrapper for ECinema.

6 months agoswaroop: build dcpomatic_kdm.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 16:18:58 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
swaroop: build dcpomatic_kdm.

6 months agoswaroop: basics of encrypted MP4 playback.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 15:08:33 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
swaroop: basics of encrypted MP4 playback.

6 months agoBuild fixes related to simple/GL view.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 May 2019 10:36:09 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Build fixes related to simple/GL view.

6 months agoECinema 'KDM' tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 May 2019 15:32:54 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
ECinema 'KDM' tweaks.

6 months agoswaroop: build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 May 2019 08:27:04 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
swaroop: build fixes.

6 months agoInitial work on 'ECinema' KDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:35:54 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Initial work on 'ECinema' KDMs.

6 months agoTry to fix OS X build. v2.15.3
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 May 2019 22:58:19 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Try to fix OS X build.

6 months agoAdd ko_KR to fix RPM build. v2.15.2
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 May 2019 21:56:16 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Add ko_KR to fix RPM build.

6 months agoFix potential runaway string.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 May 2019 21:51:46 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fix potential runaway string.

6 months agoTry to fix static linking of DCP-o-matic libs with the GL stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 May 2019 20:22:44 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Try to fix static linking of DCP-o-matic libs with the GL stuff.

6 months agoRestore paint-panel timing.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 May 2019 20:19:59 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Restore paint-panel timing.

6 months agoFix crash with small GL canvas sizes. v2.15.1
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 22:42:31 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Fix crash with small GL canvas sizes.

6 months agoRemove believed-unnecessary multiple-of-4 image size for GL.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 22:26:53 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Remove believed-unnecessary multiple-of-4 image size for GL.

6 months agoColour in 'masking' in GL mode.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 22:22:34 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Colour in 'masking' in GL mode.

6 months agoFix update on drag with GL canvas.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 15:37:16 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Fix update on drag with GL canvas.

6 months agoAllow simple/GL config from the player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 01:11:31 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
Allow simple/GL config from the player.

6 months agoI believe _canvas will be destroyed by its parent.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 00:35:52 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
I believe _canvas will be destroyed by its parent.