dcpomatic.git
7 weeks agoTest reference tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 00:15:19 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Test reference tweaks.

7 weeks agoAllow multiple video tracks to be visible in the timeline.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 23:43:12 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Allow multiple video tracks to be visible in the timeline.

7 weeks agoFix timeline zoom oddities after dragging a very small zoom rectangle.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 23:42:55 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Fix timeline zoom oddities after dragging a very small zoom rectangle.

7 weeks agoTypo fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 23:42:22 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Typo fix.

7 weeks agoBasic handling of overlapping video (#1848).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 12:16:56 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Basic handling of overlapping video (#1848).

7 weeks agoFix incorrect coalesce() output when one input range is wholly
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 11:36:23 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Fix incorrect coalesce() output when one input range is wholly
covered by another.

7 weeks agoRemove use of boost::noncopyable
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 23:29:48 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Remove use of boost::noncopyable

7 weeks agoFix typos in operator=
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 23:29:25 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Fix typos in operator=

7 weeks agoC++11 cleanups.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 20:39:31 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
C++11 cleanups.

8 weeks agoTest: smaller steps when adding noise. v2.15.128
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 20:33:08 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Test: smaller steps when adding noise.

8 weeks agoManual tweaks; both content and style for new website.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:34:21 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Manual tweaks; both content and style for new website.

8 weeks agoCoalesce player changes around CPL change. v2.15.127
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 13:08:46 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Coalesce player changes around CPL change.

If multiple player changes happen, causing the player to be suspended,
there are problems if one of those changes causes a FilmViewer:seek.
In there, we wait for the seek to finish, but it will never finish
because of the suspension.  Hence it's important that we only trigger
the seek once the suspension is over.

Fixes #1905.

8 weeks agoHandle pending player changes more efficiently.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 13:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Handle pending player changes more efficiently.

Rather than looping over all changes, possibly calling a refresh
method for each, coalesce them.

8 weeks agoMove some updates from content_change to player_change.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 12:58:37 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Move some updates from content_change to player_change.

So far as I can see there's no need for them to respond to
content_change, and it's neater to do it all in one place.

8 weeks agoUse vector for _pending_player_changes
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 12:56:31 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Use vector for _pending_player_changes

8 weeks agoSome small C++11 tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 12:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Some small C++11 tweaks.

2 months agoRevert "Build tests on ubuntu 16.04."
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 23:13:37 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Revert "Build tests on ubuntu 16.04."

This reverts commit 93c2ca7dfc8feeae374c867c1c679334571a7547.

Building the tests on 16.04 needs a newer boost than it provides;
you can build it statically but then you need to link the boost test
library statically (which requires the removal of BOOST_TEST_DYN_LINK
all over the place).  Doing that fails in libsub for some reason.

2 months agoC++11.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 22:05:38 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
C++11.

2 months agoMore libdcp include fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 22:01:28 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
More libdcp include fixes.

2 months agoFix libdcp include.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 21:57:58 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Fix libdcp include.

2 months agoBe more defensive when calling boost::filesystem::last_write_time.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 21:31:43 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Be more defensive when calling boost::filesystem::last_write_time.

2 months agoReport boost::filesystem_error with more details.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 21:16:58 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Report boost::filesystem_error with more details.

2 months agoRemove erroneous wxFD_MULTIPLE flag.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 20:37:23 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Remove erroneous wxFD_MULTIPLE flag.

2 months agoC++ tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 20:32:44 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
C++ tidying.

2 months agolibdcp update.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 01:46:58 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
libdcp update.

2 months agoFix previous.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 00:32:34 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Fix previous.

2 months agoBuild tests on ubuntu 16.04.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 00:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Build tests on ubuntu 16.04.

2 months agoInclude creator/issuer in default name of exported KDM decryption key (#1888).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:41:48 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Include creator/issuer in default name of exported KDM decryption key (#1888).

2 months agoTweak label of KDM decryption key export button (#1888).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:41:10 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Tweak label of KDM decryption key export button (#1888).

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:40:31 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoForce .pem extension when saving certificates.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:39:33 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Force .pem extension when saving certificates.

2 months agoAdd some default filenames to the advanced certificate/key export dialogues (#1888).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:39:08 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Add some default filenames to the advanced certificate/key export dialogues (#1888).

2 months agoFix copy-and-paste error in manual.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:36:59 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Fix copy-and-paste error in manual.

2 months agoGive some more detail about what issuer/creator mean (#1888).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 19:36:48 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Give some more detail about what issuer/creator mean (#1888).

2 months agoTesting: add minimum frame size configuration option. v2.15.126
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 19:36:19 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Testing: add minimum frame size configuration option.

2 months agoFix set_paths.sh to be used on ci.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 22:14:07 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Fix set_paths.sh to be used on ci.

2 months agoBump libdcp for Interop closed caption fix. v2.15.125
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 16:35:18 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for Interop closed caption fix.

2 months agoSpeculative fix for incorrect rendering of UTF-8 in closed captions in the player.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 16:33:47 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Speculative fix for incorrect rendering of UTF-8 in closed captions in the player.

2 months agoUse auto.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 16:33:36 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Use auto.

2 months agoFix no subtitles/captions in the player after changing the CPL.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 16:21:42 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Fix no subtitles/captions in the player after changing the CPL.

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 16:19:34 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoSome C++11 stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 14:44:12 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Some C++11 stuff.

2 months agoFix test for better diacriticals handling.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Feb 2021 07:18:08 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Fix test for better diacriticals handling.

2 months agoSome noncopyable removal.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 23:24:55 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Some noncopyable removal.

2 months agoUse strcoll() to compare cinemas/screens in the KDM dialog (#1904).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 23:03:50 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Use strcoll() to compare cinemas/screens in the KDM dialog (#1904).

2 months agoc++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 21:32:58 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
c++11 tidying.

2 months agoUse icu to remove diacritics from strings.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 21:02:18 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Use icu to remove diacritics from strings.

This replaces some ad-hoc code and extends it to work with more
characters (#1904).

2 months agoReduce the disk space needed when running tests. v2.15.124
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Feb 2021 15:36:31 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Reduce the disk space needed when running tests.

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 22:58:04 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoc++11-ification.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 22:38:56 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
c++11-ification.

2 months agoRemove some debugging code from tests.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 22:13:06 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Remove some debugging code from tests.

2 months agoAdd a better error when failing to read a DCP in some cases.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 16:47:23 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Add a better error when failing to read a DCP in some cases.

2 months agoUse a predictable RNG when adding noise to low-bitrate images.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 16:46:22 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Use a predictable RNG when adding noise to low-bitrate images.

The recovery code assumes that encoding a given frame from the
same data will always give the same output; it always encodes frame 0
again to set things up properly and if that frame is a different size
to the previous run everything breaks.

2 months agoFix build error thinko.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 09:16:52 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Fix build error thinko.

2 months agoFix wxWidgets 3.1.x alignment assertion failure.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 09:14:45 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Fix wxWidgets 3.1.x alignment assertion failure.

2 months agoC++11-ification.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 09:03:03 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
C++11-ification.

2 months agoFix hang when trying to assure minimum bitrate.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 09:02:56 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Fix hang when trying to assure minimum bitrate.

2 months agoAdd noise to very small J2K frames (#1902).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 00:24:55 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Add noise to very small J2K frames (#1902).

2 months agoAdd some parameter names in headers.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 00:22:58 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Add some parameter names in headers.

2 months agoBump libdcp for Windows build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:52:01 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for Windows build fix.

2 months agoUse enum class for Film::Property.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:47:14 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Use enum class for Film::Property.

2 months agoMore enum class additions.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 02:14:24 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
More enum class additions.

2 months agoRename debug type THREED to THREED_D.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 15:33:26 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Rename debug type THREED to THREED_D.

2 months agoUse enum class for VideoRange.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:44:20 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Use enum class for VideoRange.

2 months agolibdcp API change ReelMXF -> ReelFileAsset.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 21:15:41 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
libdcp API change ReelMXF -> ReelFileAsset.

2 months agoSmall bits of c++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 23:54:55 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Small bits of c++11 tidying.

2 months agoFix label alignment.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 23:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Fix label alignment.

2 months agoBump libdcp for asdcplib version fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 09:01:14 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for asdcplib version fix.

2 months agoBump libdcp for Windows build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 08:31:31 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for Windows build fix.

2 months agoRevert "Experimental define to stop windows.h defining a constant called ERROR."
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 07:37:34 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Revert "Experimental define to stop windows.h defining a constant called ERROR."

Doing this means PIXELFORMATDESCRIPTOR is no longer available.

This reverts commit 95c0bd115eacf76e3794de8558ccd4e1d8d34a4a.

2 months agoc++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 22:50:58 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
c++11 tidying.

2 months agoTest fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 19:57:21 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Test fixes.

2 months agoCheck FFOC correctly.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 19:53:41 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Check FFOC correctly.

2 months agoC++ tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 19:53:35 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
C++ tidying.

2 months agoMake PKL AnnotationText the same as CPL ContentTitleText per Bv2.1
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 19:52:56 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Make PKL AnnotationText the same as CPL ContentTitleText per Bv2.1

2 months agoFix FFOC time per Bv2.1
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 19:52:43 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Fix FFOC time per Bv2.1

2 months agoTest updates for libdcp fix to the duration of Marker assets.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:04:21 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Test updates for libdcp fix to the duration of Marker assets.

2 months agoc++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 11:16:21 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
c++11 tidying.

2 months agoRemove unused variables.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 00:19:14 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Remove unused variables.

2 months agoBuild fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 23:52:53 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Build fix.

2 months agoExperimental define to stop windows.h defining a constant called ERROR.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 23:33:28 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Experimental define to stop windows.h defining a constant called ERROR.

2 months agolibdcp API fixes for macOS/Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 23:29:31 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
libdcp API fixes for macOS/Windows.

2 months agoBump for MinGW build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 23:02:59 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Bump for MinGW build fixes.

2 months agoFix c++11 stuff from d24251b2e0d82236f93ee5415b72849dee2a0ac8
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 23:01:05 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Fix c++11 stuff from d24251b2e0d82236f93ee5415b72849dee2a0ac8

2 months agoBump libsub for build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 19:38:04 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Bump libsub for build fixes.

2 months agoAdapt for libdcp use of enum class.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 01:44:11 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
Adapt for libdcp use of enum class.

2 months agolibsub build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 00:56:39 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
libsub build fix.

2 months agoBump libdcp for better verification, and make API adjustments.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 22:42:28 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for better verification, and make API adjustments.

2 months agoRemove perhaps-we'll-use-c++11 stuff.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 22:38:29 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Remove perhaps-we'll-use-c++11 stuff.

2 months agoFix some label alignment. v2.15.123
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 22:53:46 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Fix some label alignment.

2 months agoBump libsub again for another build fix (just Centos this time).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 16:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Bump libsub again for another build fix (just Centos this time).

2 months agoFix build failure due to warning about unused macOS-only method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 14:16:11 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Fix build failure due to warning about unused macOS-only method.

2 months agoAnother libsub build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 13:28:01 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Another libsub build fix.

2 months agoAttempted libsub build fix. v2.15.122
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 02:54:42 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
Attempted libsub build fix.

2 months agoFix crash on close on Linux. v2.15.121
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 02:09:11 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Fix crash on close on Linux.

2 months agoFix macOS dcpomatic_player script.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 01:18:47 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Fix macOS dcpomatic_player script.

2 months agoFix OpenGL crashes on macOS (#1899).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 23:55:29 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Fix OpenGL crashes on macOS (#1899).

2 months agoFix Linux build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 23:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Fix Linux build.

2 months agoTweak link icon width on macOS; looks right on Big Sur now.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 19:35:53 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Tweak link icon width on macOS; looks right on Big Sur now.

2 months agoSymlink openssl when testing.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 11:50:29 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Symlink openssl when testing.