dcpomatic.git
15 months agoThe Disk Writer also needs openssl as creating its Config object v2.15.62
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
The Disk Writer also needs openssl as creating its Config object
will try to make certificates if it's the first DCP-o-matic tool
to be run on a machine.  In theory we could make the cert creation
not happen for the disk writer but that seems a little fiddly.

15 months agoFix disk writer stdout/stderr paths.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Fix disk writer stdout/stderr paths.

15 months agoMissing icons for _disk.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 23:26:56 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Missing icons for _disk.

15 months agoMissed disk writer from appimage.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 23:19:42 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Missed disk writer from appimage.

15 months agoMore Debian 8 trimming. v2.15.61
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:34:40 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
More Debian 8 trimming.

15 months agoDebian 8 will be EOL before DCP-o-matic 2.16.0.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:34:09 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Debian 8 will be EOL before DCP-o-matic 2.16.0.

15 months agoDebian 9 uses an older libxerces.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Debian 9 uses an older libxerces.

15 months agoSome basic notes on smoke testing.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:23:32 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Some basic notes on smoke testing.

15 months agoUbuntu 19.10 also has libnanomsg5.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Ubuntu 19.10 also has libnanomsg5.

15 months agoAdd disk desktop icon to spec.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 18:31:07 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add disk desktop icon to spec.

15 months agoAdd missing creation of .desktop file for disk tool.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 18:29:28 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Add missing creation of .desktop file for disk tool.

15 months agoFix ubuntu 20.04 nanomsg version.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 17:47:45 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Fix ubuntu 20.04 nanomsg version.

15 months agoFix previous on Windows/macOS. v2.15.60
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 22:42:01 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Fix previous on Windows/macOS.

15 months agoAdd link with anl to fix Centos 8 build. v2.15.59
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 18:31:27 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add link with anl to fix Centos 8 build.

15 months agoCan't build disk on Ubuntu 16.04 as boost is too old.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 18:27:56 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Can't build disk on Ubuntu 16.04 as boost is too old.

15 months agoWe build the disk stuff for AppImage (which uses 16.04) so we might as well build...
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 10:29:02 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
We build the disk stuff for AppImage (which uses 16.04) so we might as well build for 16.04 as well.

15 months agoFix xerces version for Ubuntu 16. v2.15.58
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 21:02:14 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Fix xerces version for Ubuntu 16.

15 months agoMissing dependencies.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 19:53:15 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Missing dependencies.

15 months agoExpand can_build_disk a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 19:47:23 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Expand can_build_disk a bit.

15 months agoMissing nanomsg dependencies.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 19:08:07 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Missing nanomsg dependencies.

15 months agoBuild disk on Ubuntu 19.10 and 20.04
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 18:37:15 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Build disk on Ubuntu 19.10 and 20.04

15 months agoMissing dylib for macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 18:17:39 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Missing dylib for macOS.

15 months agoFix typo and missing serialisation of offsets at time of analysis.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 15:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Fix typo and missing serialisation of offsets at time of analysis.

15 months agoAnother build fix (for non-Linux this time). v2.15.57
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:46:36 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Another build fix (for non-Linux this time).

15 months agoFix some missing dependencies. v2.15.56
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:20:58 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Fix some missing dependencies.

15 months agoUbuntu 20.04 packaging.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 11:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Ubuntu 20.04 packaging.

15 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

15 months agoFix build following previous commit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 11:08:46 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Fix build following previous commit.

15 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x v2.15.55
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:50:54 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

15 months agoHopefully we can use GTK's file chooser button again now.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:33:58 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Hopefully we can use GTK's file chooser button again now.

15 months agoRemove disk-build optional stuff from macOS build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:27:46 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Remove disk-build optional stuff from macOS build.

15 months agoAlway build with --enable-disk if we can, regardless of any cscript option. v2.15.54
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:49:03 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Alway build with --enable-disk if we can, regardless of any cscript option.

15 months agoAdd subtitle analysis so that the outline of all subtitles
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 22:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Add subtitle analysis so that the outline of all subtitles
in a piece of content can be overlaid onto the preview (#1233).

15 months agoSubstantial reworking of the font rendering code to measure
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:10:46 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Substantial reworking of the font rendering code to measure
the size of the text before rendering, thereby creating correctly-
sized output images (rather than ones with guesses on height and
with the full target width).

This uses some potentially dubious behaviour described here
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/31788577/create-pango-layout-before-cairo-surface
and could cause any number of problems.

The advantages are that a) it should be a little more efficient and
b) the images created for the subtitle analysis code are useful.

15 months agoMore extractions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 20:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
More extractions.

15 months agoUse a variable for subtitles.front()
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 20:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Use a variable for subtitles.front()

15 months agoExtract some bits of code into their own methods.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:38:48 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Extract some bits of code into their own methods.

15 months agoImprove layout of drive-wipe warning dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:46:13 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Improve layout of drive-wipe warning dialogue.

15 months agoAdd pre-running warning to disk writer.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:37:31 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Add pre-running warning to disk writer.

15 months agoMissing Windows DLL.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:59:06 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Missing Windows DLL.

15 months agoDon't clobber the current _player_video when the butler returns AGAIN. Fixes some...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 18:48:11 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Don't clobber the current _player_video when the butler returns AGAIN.  Fixes some seek-related glitches.

15 months agoNicer fix for 86102d30bf0aad89115bbeb3d8aaa2a27a0aa432
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Nicer fix for 86102d30bf0aad89115bbeb3d8aaa2a27a0aa432

15 months agoAdd accessor for _playlist.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Add accessor for _playlist.

15 months agoFix complete failure of preview/playback introduced in v2.15.53
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 23:40:56 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Fix complete failure of preview/playback introduced in
4219d4b76c5cd5690b1f4fa0c248d93ced26d05a.

15 months agoAdd option to set project properties from a DCP loaded as content (#1688).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:57:25 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Add option to set project properties from a DCP loaded as content (#1688).

15 months agoAdd code to copy the data and hook it up to a menu item.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:33:33 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Add code to copy the data and hook it up to a menu item.

15 months agoAllow DCP content to store and serialise metadata.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:32:42 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Allow DCP content to store and serialise metadata.

15 months agoAdd list_to_vector().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:32:05 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Add list_to_vector().

15 months agoAdd DCPContent::resolution().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:07:07 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Add DCPContent::resolution().

15 months agoAdd Film::clear_markers().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:02:48 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Add Film::clear_markers().

15 months agoAllow DCPContent to recover and serialise marker positions.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 00:10:35 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Allow DCPContent to recover and serialise marker positions.

15 months agoAdd DCPContent::from_libdcp_kind.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:18:34 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add DCPContent::from_libdcp_kind.

15 months agoAdd a getter for _standard in DCPContent.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Add a getter for _standard in DCPContent.

15 months agoUse a BOOST_FOREACH and remove an old #include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Use a BOOST_FOREACH and remove an old #include.

15 months agoAdd LEQ(m) when analysing audio (#1382). v2.15.52
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 22:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Add LEQ(m) when analysing audio (#1382).

15 months agoAdd _last_written to Writer, containing the last written frame and eyes
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 18:42:58 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Add _last_written to Writer, containing the last written frame and eyes
to each reel.  This is updated when things are popped off the queue, with
_state_mutex_held, and used in preference to the ones in ReelWriter
which were previously being updated during the time the _state_mutex
lock is unlocked in the body of Writer::thread().  This was not
thread safe (thanks, valgrind!)

15 months agoUse a BOOST_FOREACH.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Use a BOOST_FOREACH.

15 months agoRename a variable.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 19:59:14 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Rename a variable.

15 months agoAdd drd/helgrind to the tests runner script.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:37:54 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Add drd/helgrind to the tests runner script.

15 months agoAdd a missing noncopyable.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:29:14 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Add a missing noncopyable.

15 months agoComment tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 23:03:09 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Comment tweak.

15 months agoChecksum network encode requests and replies to protect against
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:35:02 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Checksum network encode requests and replies to protect against
network corruption (#1381).

15 months agoAdd feature to Socket so that it can send digests of data it has sent
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 22:38:08 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Add feature to Socket so that it can send digests of data it has sent
and check those digests on receive.

15 months agoRemove some unnecessary using statements.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:21:07 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Remove some unnecessary using statements.

15 months agoRename send_binary -> write_to_socket.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:01:54 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Rename send_binary -> write_to_socket.

15 months agoBump server link version.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 18:56:33 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Bump server link version.

15 months agoAdded some FIXMEs.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:33:50 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Added some FIXMEs.

15 months agoSome missing checks for allocation failures.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 12:16:42 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Some missing checks for allocation failures.

15 months agoFix length of player output so it can be either the film's length or playlist's lengt...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 14:17:01 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Fix length of player output so it can be either the film's length or playlist's length, as appropriate.

15 months agoTry to improve spacing in Keys tab of prefs on macOS (#1550).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 23:05:18 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Try to improve spacing in Keys tab of prefs on macOS (#1550).

15 months agoFix glitchy timeline slider if its update timer goes off while a seek is happening.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 22:50:11 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Fix glitchy timeline slider if its update timer goes off while a seek is happening.

15 months agoAdd some new keyboard shortcuts for moving around on the timeline:
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 22:27:26 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Add some new keyboard shortcuts for moving around on the timeline:

Shift+Arrows:       1 minute
Ctrl+Arrows:       10 minutes
Ctrl+Shift+Arrows:  1 hour
Home:               start
End:                end

15 months agoSeek to last frame if a request is made beyond the end of the film.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 22:27:09 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Seek to last frame if a request is made beyond the end of the film.

15 months agoFix Empty/Player behaviour when using a playlist that is not the same as the Film's.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 21:11:08 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Fix Empty/Player behaviour when using a playlist that is not the same as the Film's.

Previously Empty would use the length of the film for its end point.
Now it takes a Playlist (rather than a list of Pieces) and uses the length
of that playlist for its end point.

This fixes #1543, in which single-content audio analysis jobs would run for the whole
length of the film, rather than the length of the content, producing
strange graphs and incorrect progress reports.

15 months agoIgnore and report failures to decode frames during playback (#1593).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 20:16:27 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Ignore and report failures to decode frames during playback (#1593).

15 months agoUse a struct rather than a std::pair as the return type from ImageProxy::image.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 19:38:26 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Use a struct rather than a std::pair as the return type from ImageProxy::image.

15 months agoDCPReadError -> ReadError in libdcp.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 19:02:56 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
DCPReadError -> ReadError in libdcp.

15 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 22:46:25 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
pot/merge.

15 months agoTry to give a better error when we fail to start J2K encoding
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 22:44:33 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Try to give a better error when we fail to start J2K encoding
(probably because of a lack of addressable RAM).

See #1540.

15 months agoSupport unmounting on macOS and Windows. v2.15.51
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:53:22 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Support unmounting on macOS and Windows.

15 months agoTidy up Drive and unmounting a little.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 18:52:20 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Tidy up Drive and unmounting a little.

15 months agoDo the right thing when the user cancels the unmount dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 17:27:32 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Do the right thing when the user cancels the unmount dialogue.

15 months agoTidy up nanomsg class API; add unmounting for Linux.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 22:58:42 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Tidy up nanomsg class API; add unmounting for Linux.

15 months agoImprove disk_writer_messages.h commenting and add DISK_WRITER_QUIT and DISK_WRITER_WR...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 22:49:35 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Improve disk_writer_messages.h commenting and add DISK_WRITER_QUIT and DISK_WRITER_WRITE #defines.

15 months agoFix build on old 10.6 environment.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 09:23:29 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Fix build on old 10.6 environment.

15 months agoWindows build fix. v2.15.50
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 15:23:07 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Windows build fix.

15 months agoFix non-disk packaging on macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 12:09:46 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Fix non-disk packaging on macOS.

15 months agoAdd DCPOMATIC_DISK define and don't build stuff needing boost dll library if we don... v2.15.49
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 23:29:50 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Add DCPOMATIC_DISK define and don't build stuff needing boost dll library if we don't need it.

15 months agoRemove duplicate Drive::description. v2.15.48
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Remove duplicate Drive::description.

15 months agoFix syntax for previous.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 15:19:20 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Fix syntax for previous.

15 months agoUse c++11 on Windows too.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 14:40:46 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Use c++11 on Windows too.

15 months agoAdd disk writer tool.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 23:44:31 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Add disk writer tool.

16 months agoMissing texts for some new verification failures.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 21:26:40 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Missing texts for some new verification failures.

16 months agoMove stress testing code into a separate class and always build it.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 23:44:31 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Move stress testing code into a separate class and always build it.
Fix stress script generation to always reload a DCP rather than
expecting it to be available after it has finished playback.

16 months agoFix player stress testing with expanded controls.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 22:22:50 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fix player stress testing with expanded controls.

Also correctly wait with a stress test until the DCP open
has completely finished.

16 months agoImprove hacks/stress.py a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 21:26:47 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Improve hacks/stress.py a bit.

16 months agoComments.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 21:26:34 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Comments.

16 months agoRename DEVELOPMENT -> DEVELOP.md and add some stuff about player stress testing.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 21:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Rename DEVELOPMENT -> DEVELOP.md and add some stuff about player stress testing.

16 months agohttp -> https.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 21:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
http -> https.

16 months agoTest updates now that there can't be <1s long DCPs any more.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 22:15:17 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Test updates now that there can't be <1s long DCPs any more.