dcpomatic.git
20 months agoFix up SimpleVideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 May 2019 00:17:46 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Fix up SimpleVideoView.

20 months agoAdd system information dialog with OpenGL version.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 May 2019 00:02:41 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Add system information dialog with OpenGL version.

20 months agoAdd a FIXME.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 23:55:33 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Add a FIXME.

20 months agoTweaks to not-yet-built SimpleVideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 23:55:00 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Tweaks to not-yet-built SimpleVideoView.

20 months agorefresh_panel -> refresh_view.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 23:54:52 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
refresh_panel -> refresh_view.

20 months agoRestore refresh_panel as I think it will sometimes be necessary.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 23:52:49 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Restore refresh_panel as I think it will sometimes be necessary.

20 months agoBasics of OpenGL viewer.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 23:49:58 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Basics of OpenGL viewer.

20 months agoPut Font and Screen into dcpomatic namespace.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 22:56:32 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Put Font and Screen into dcpomatic namespace.

20 months agoPut Time types in dcpomatic namespace.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 May 2019 22:41:42 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Put Time types in dcpomatic namespace.

20 months agoValidation of certificate chains will fail before dcpomatic_setup()
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 00:03:43 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Validation of certificate chains will fail before dcpomatic_setup()
is called, as OpenSSL has not yet been set up.

Make sure that these failures only raise a Bad() (which nobody is yet
listening to) rather than throwing an exception which gets caught
and reported as a failed-to-load config.

If none of the OpenSSL stuff is working chain_valid() will return false
but private_key_valid() will throw an exception (as it tries to get the
leaf certificate, causing a validity check).

20 months agoClose splash before displaying config errors/warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 May 2019 19:04:39 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Close splash before displaying config errors/warnings.

20 months agoBuild fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 15:04:34 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Build fixes.

20 months agoAdd zip making.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:56:54 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Add zip making.

20 months agoTweak Makefile to use locally-built DoM.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:32:32 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Tweak Makefile to use locally-built DoM.

20 months agoAdd some basic test cards.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 23:04:06 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Add some basic test cards.

20 months agoAdd some docs on the swaroop variant's differences.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 22:08:27 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Add some docs on the swaroop variant's differences.

20 months agoFix mis-merge.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:16:29 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Fix mis-merge.

20 months agoUpdate message about chain inconsistency when removing certs (#1519).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 23:34:06 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Update message about chain inconsistency when removing certs (#1519).

20 months agoComplain on startup if signer or decryption chains are inconsistent (#1520).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 23:31:22 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Complain on startup if signer or decryption chains are inconsistent (#1520).

20 months agoDisable DKDM remove/export buttons as appropriate.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 01:20:16 +0000 (01:20 +0000)]
Disable DKDM remove/export buttons as appropriate.

20 months agoAdd export button for DKDMs (part of #1510).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 00:32:20 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
Add export button for DKDMs (part of #1510).

20 months agoNag about deletion of DKDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 00:12:01 +0000 (00:12 +0000)]
Nag about deletion of DKDMs.

20 months agoHide language / DCP track as appropriate with closed/open caption
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 14:51:58 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
Hide language / DCP track as appropriate with closed/open caption
choice.

20 months agoSupport download of certificates from Qube (#1460).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 23:54:07 +0000 (23:54 +0000)]
Support download of certificates from Qube (#1460).

20 months agoAdd some very basic timing of the player.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:58:43 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
Add some very basic timing of the player.

20 months agoBump ffmpeg.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 22:29:29 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Bump ffmpeg.

20 months agoAdd namespace to fix OS X build.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 22:32:56 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
Add namespace to fix OS X build.

20 months agolibdcp API fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 08:28:47 +0000 (08:28 +0000)]
libdcp API fixes.

20 months agoUpdate for libdcp API changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 14:51:08 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
Update for libdcp API changes.

20 months agoMissing #include.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 14:49:54 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Missing #include.

20 months agoDisable hints when there is no film.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:17:58 +0000 (00:17 +0000)]
Disable hints when there is no film.

20 months agoBasics of metadata dialog - ratings.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:10:08 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
Basics of metadata dialog - ratings.

20 months agoTweak button label.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 22:34:07 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
Tweak button label.

20 months agoHide passwords in text fields.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 22:30:05 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Hide passwords in text fields.

20 months agoTry to reduce timeout when downloading supporters lists.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 22:22:34 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Try to reduce timeout when downloading supporters lists.

20 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:37:41 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Fix warning.

20 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:37:31 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Fix warning.

20 months agoUpdate for libdcp API changes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:37:19 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Update for libdcp API changes.

20 months agoBump libdcp and libsub.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 15:16:15 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
Bump libdcp and libsub.

20 months agoBasics of marker writing (part of #782).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 01:27:02 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
Basics of marker writing (part of #782).

20 months agoBasics of setting and storing SMPTE CPL markers.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 00:52:56 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
Basics of setting and storing SMPTE CPL markers.

20 months agoUpdated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 13:35:43 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Updated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.

20 months agoFix ko_KR charset.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 12:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Fix ko_KR charset.

20 months agoAdd new ko_KR .po files.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 May 2019 12:12:32 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Add new ko_KR .po files.

20 months agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 May 2019 19:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

20 months agoMore manual build fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 May 2019 10:38:37 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
More manual build fixes.

20 months agoFix manual build.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 May 2019 10:35:07 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Fix manual build.

20 months agoManual errors (folder -> DCP).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 May 2019 10:17:13 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Manual errors (folder -> DCP).

20 months agoSpeculative fix for white lines at the bottom of full-screen playback windows. v2.14.2
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 22:42:10 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Speculative fix for white lines at the bottom of full-screen playback windows.

20 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 22:32:40 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

20 months agoStop video filters emitting frames from the old position just
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 22:23:40 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Stop video filters emitting frames from the old position just
after a seek.

If this happens, we get sequences like

1. emit some video at time 60s
2. seek to 40s
3. video frame emitted from filter at 60.1s; this sets _last_video_time
in player so that frames emitted between 40s and 60s are discarded;
hence the audio buffers overflow.

Should fix #1551.

20 months agoFix case where the is FFmpegContent with 24fps video and 44.1kHz audio
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 20:49:51 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Fix case where the is FFmpegContent with 24fps video and 44.1kHz audio
and a start trim of 6724000.  With these numbers the start trim is
on an integer video frame but halfway through an audio frame.  Without
this patch the trim would be "corrected" to 6724001, causing video frames
to come out of the player at DCPTimes 0, 3999, 5999 etc.

It's possible that

Frame const position = time.frames_floor(_film->video_frame_rate());

in J2KEncoder::encode should be frames_round, which would also help
with this, but that would be a much more risky patch.

20 months agoTranslate PulseAudio -> PulseAudio in all languages.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 19:23:23 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Translate PulseAudio -> PulseAudio in all languages.

20 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 19:21:32 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
pot/merge.

20 months agoFix xgettext call with UTF8 source code.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 19:20:42 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Fix xgettext call with UTF8 source code.

20 months agoCorrect capitalisation of PulseAudio.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 May 2019 19:16:28 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Correct capitalisation of PulseAudio.

20 months agoFix logging when loading a film. v2.14.1
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 22:24:54 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Fix logging when loading a film.

20 months agoBuild fix for previous.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 22:00:48 +0000 (22:00 +0000)]
Build fix for previous.

20 months agoFix crash in audio mapping view in various circumstances.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 21:43:45 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Fix crash in audio mapping view in various circumstances.

20 months agoFix some formatting errors in the it_IT translation.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 12:51:21 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
Fix some formatting errors in the it_IT translation.

20 months agoUpdated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 00:20:34 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Updated fr_FR translation from Thierry Journet.

20 months agoInclude video_frame_rate in TextContent identifier so that if (for
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 May 2019 00:06:54 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
Include video_frame_rate in TextContent identifier so that if (for
example) some SRT subs are being burnt and their video frame rate is
changed we won't try to reuse the video that has been burnt with the
subs at the old frame rate.

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:10:29 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic

20 months agoDisallow unsetting the frame rate on FFmpeg/DCP content (#1547).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:10:21 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Disallow unsetting the frame rate on FFmpeg/DCP content (#1547).

20 months agoIncrease unit test log level.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 May 2019 14:37:23 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
Increase unit test log level.

20 months agoFix "cannot handle pixel format 26 during make_transparent()" (part of #1545).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 May 2019 14:00:19 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
Fix "cannot handle pixel format 26 during make_transparent()" (part of #1545).

20 months agoFix/workaround crash:
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 May 2019 01:32:46 +0000 (01:32 +0000)]
Fix/workaround crash:

../src/common/dpycmn.cpp(119): assert "n <GetCount ()" failed in wxDisplay (): An invalid index was passed to wxDisplay

seen on Ubuntu 19.04; I can't reproduce it myself but the user reports that
this fixes it.

20 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 May 2019 21:01:26 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

20 months agoBump libdcp/libsub versions in wscript. v2.14.0
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 21:10:25 +0000 (21:10 +0000)]
Bump libdcp/libsub versions in wscript.

20 months agoAdd --j2k-bandwidth to dcpomatic_create. v2.13.158
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 09:41:04 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
Add --j2k-bandwidth to dcpomatic_create.

20 months agoAdd --fourk to dcpomatic_create.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 09:05:13 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Add --fourk to dcpomatic_create.

20 months agoIgnore the (unrouteable) FTP passive-mode IP address given by v2.13.157
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 20:59:33 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Ignore the (unrouteable) FTP passive-mode IP address given by
the Dolby certificate server (#1541).

20 months agoTweak cosmetic appearance of audio mapping view. v2.13.156
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 22:45:14 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Tweak cosmetic appearance of audio mapping view.

20 months agopot/merge. v2.13.155
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:18:42 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
pot/merge.

20 months agoRestore ISDCF subtitle language option as an override (#1536).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:11:21 +0000 (20:11 +0000)]
Restore ISDCF subtitle language option as an override (#1536).

20 months agoFix AudioMappingView scrolling so that only the body of the grid is scrolled. v2.13.154
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 22:11:50 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Fix AudioMappingView scrolling so that only the body of the grid is scrolled.

20 months agoNudge audio mapping view sizes up a little.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 21:16:07 +0000 (21:16 +0000)]
Nudge audio mapping view sizes up a little.

20 months agoFix channel numbering in tooltip.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 11:11:27 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Fix channel numbering in tooltip.

20 months agoRe-work of audio mapping view to use a custom-drawn v2.13.153
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 00:40:04 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
Re-work of audio mapping view to use a custom-drawn
canvas rather than wxGrid.

Inspired by the accumulation of odd problems due to the use of 3
separate panels, and also the endless resizing loop weird bug #1535.

20 months agoUpdated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:34:43 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Updated de_DE translation from Carsten Kurz.

20 months agoMake sure at least one position change event is emitted after
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:31:24 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Make sure at least one position change event is emitted after
a timeline drag (with frequent=false), even if lots have been sent
with frequent=true.

Otherwise the code in the CHNAGE_TYPE_DONE branch of Butler::player_change
never gets to seek (since frequent is true, it ignores the signal).
Without the seek things go wrong.

Believed to fix #1534.

20 months agoBump libdcp for fix to recognition of non-DCP MXFs. v2.13.152
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 15:50:45 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for fix to recognition of non-DCP MXFs.

20 months agoFix preview update when fade is changed (#1531).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 15:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Fix preview update when fade is changed (#1531).

20 months agoFix or remove several broken pixel formats in Image::fade and add
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 15:19:25 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Fix or remove several broken pixel formats in Image::fade and add
unit tests for the remainder.  Fixes #1532.

20 months agoDon't try to upload to TMS after export.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:17 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Don't try to upload to TMS after export.

20 months agoToken commit to bump version since changes to the Windows build environment (#1529). v2.13.151
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 21:54:37 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Token commit to bump version since changes to the Windows build environment (#1529).

20 months agoUpdated zh_CN translation from 刘汉源 v2.13.150
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:16:58 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Updated zh_CN translation from 刘汉源

20 months agoBump default J2K bandwidth to 150MBit/s (#1523).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 20 Apr 2019 00:55:07 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Bump default J2K bandwidth to 150MBit/s (#1523).

20 months agoDon't set up decoder parts for DCPs unless they can be played v2.13.149
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 23:29:55 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Don't set up decoder parts for DCPs unless they can be played
(i.e. are not encrypted and not missing assets).  Fixes full audio
buffers on locates with large encrypted DCPs and no KDMs; in these
cases silent audio is created by the fill_audio() at the bottom of
Player::pass() but no video is created by anybody.

20 months agoComment tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 23:29:49 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Comment tweaks.

20 months agoHopefully better errors on large video/audio disagreements.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 00:34:03 +0000 (00:34 +0000)]
Hopefully better errors on large video/audio disagreements.

21 months agoDon't offer setting for line spacing with DCP subs (#1527). v2.13.148
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 20:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
Don't offer setting for line spacing with DCP subs (#1527).

21 months agoFix errors when adding reels containing audio after referenced reels (#1528). v2.13.147
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:52:02 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Fix errors when adding reels containing audio after referenced reels (#1528).

21 months agoAdd test for bug #1528.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Add test for bug #1528.

21 months agoFix a few links from http -> https.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:07:44 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Fix a few links from http -> https.

21 months agoMissing file from RPM. v2.13.146
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:28:30 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Missing file from RPM.

21 months agoBump rtaudio-cdist for mis-merge fix.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:54:19 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Bump rtaudio-cdist for mis-merge fix.

21 months agoBump rtaudio to git head (with some patches of mine)
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 13:12:35 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Bump rtaudio to git head (with some patches of mine)
in order to get WASAPI fixes.

21 months agoAdd some details of the what the configured sound output means.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 23:07:16 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Add some details of the what the configured sound output means.

21 months agoAllow WASAPI or DS as the Windows sound API as DirectSound (at
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 21:08:14 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
Allow WASAPI or DS as the Windows sound API as DirectSound (at
least with RtAudio) does not seem to support > 2 channels.