dcpomatic.git
8 months agoFix misleading it_IT translation (thanks Fabrizio Carraro)
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 15:40:33 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Fix misleading it_IT translation (thanks Fabrizio Carraro)

8 months agoHappy new year.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:14:10 +0000 (01:14 +0000)]
Happy new year.

8 months agoTry to fix failure to download .debs when building appimage. v2.15.182
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 20:23:47 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Try to fix failure to download .debs when building appimage.

8 months agoFix AppImage on systems with glib version > 2.68 (#2129). v2.15.181
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 22:16:00 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Fix AppImage on systems with glib version > 2.68 (#2129).

The approach here is to bundle more stuff, and most of the details
are taken from the Inkscape packaging/appimage/generate.sh script.

8 months agoTidy up appimage code with f-strings and an appdir variable.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 22:13:31 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Tidy up appimage code with f-strings and an appdir variable.

8 months agoFix badly-formatted FPS counts (#2155).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 22:55:25 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Fix badly-formatted FPS counts (#2155).

This was introduced in a2e41d9a95b6e0000f3a54f513214130f8b6ca9f
when a snprintf() was changed for a locale_convert().

8 months agoUpdated sv_SE translation from Adam Klotblixt.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 22:20:51 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Updated sv_SE translation from Adam Klotblixt.

8 months agoAllow user to add .ttc font files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 02:07:18 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Allow user to add .ttc font files.

8 months agoFix missing screen name in KDM emails.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 15:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Fix missing screen name in KDM emails.

9 months agoTidy up backing up of config files, improve the tests a little and fix it for the
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 01:35:55 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
Tidy up backing up of config files, improve the tests a little and fix it for the
case when the user has specified their own config file path.

9 months agoFix deadlock in test, caused by setting jobs to finished before they have been started.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 Dec 2021 15:47:27 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Fix deadlock in test, caused by setting jobs to finished before they have been started.

9 months agoFix trimming of ATMOS MXFs.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 20:01:16 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix trimming of ATMOS MXFs.

9 months agoTidy up NetworkError.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 20:45:21 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Tidy up NetworkError.

9 months agoFix inexplicable change to dylib paths with new VM. v2.15.180
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 21:36:44 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Fix inexplicable change to dylib paths with new VM.

After re-creating the macOS build VM, suddenly liblwext4 ends
up linked as @rpath/liblwext4.dylib which breaks the DoM make_dmg
script.  I can only guess this is due to me installing a newer
CMake.

9 months agoAdd missing library search path for macOS tests. v2.15.179
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 08:48:42 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Add missing library search path for macOS tests.

9 months agoMake sure translators give email addresses.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:00:56 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Make sure translators give email addresses.

9 months agoThrow a more appropriate exception.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:00:45 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Throw a more appropriate exception.

9 months agoExtend NetworkError to take a detail parameter.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:00:37 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Extend NetworkError to take a detail parameter.

9 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:00:23 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
C++11 tidying.

9 months agoManual tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Dec 2021 23:29:55 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Manual tweak.

9 months agoAllow notification from disk writer jobs (#2143).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Dec 2021 23:25:23 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Allow notification from disk writer jobs (#2143).

9 months agoUse a virtual method rather than a set of nasty dynamic casts.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 4 Dec 2021 23:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Use a virtual method rather than a set of nasty dynamic casts.

9 months agoSet up {m,c,a}times on copied files (#2145).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Dec 2021 00:14:52 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Set up {m,c,a}times on copied files (#2145).

9 months agoFix possible incorrect eye mapping with 3D-alternate sources.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 19:16:02 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Fix possible incorrect eye mapping with 3D-alternate sources.

9 months agoBe a little more careful to handle exceptions from boost::filesystem::file_size
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 23:00:17 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Be a little more careful to handle exceptions from boost::filesystem::file_size

There has been a report of file_size throwing an exception and
crashing DCP-o-matic, but I haven't been able to reproduce it yet
(possibly related to there being missing content files).

9 months agoWe must make empty sections for content with missing files.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 22:33:21 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
We must make empty sections for content with missing files.

Fixes full audio buffers with no video in projects with
image content (no audio) that have missing files.

9 months agoUpdate supporters. v2.15.178
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 15:02:48 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Update supporters.

9 months agoFix mis-merge.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 07:13:08 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
Fix mis-merge.

9 months agoAdd --gain option to dcpomatic_create.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 19:00:09 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Add --gain option to dcpomatic_create.

9 months agoAdd --channel option to dcpomatic_create.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 18:36:06 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Add --channel option to dcpomatic_create.

9 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 18:35:48 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Tidying.

9 months agoAdd a comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 18:35:01 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add a comment.

9 months agoGet config_dir and output_dir more directly.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 16:17:30 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Get config_dir and output_dir more directly.

9 months agoCatch exceptions from RtAudio::startStream() in all cases.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 21:00:21 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Catch exceptions from RtAudio::startStream() in all cases.

9 months agoFix some truncated headings.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 20:41:06 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Fix some truncated headings.

9 months agoRearrange checking (and re-examining) content.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 09:39:03 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Rearrange checking (and re-examining) content.

Most importantly, checking of content for changes before making
a DCP is now done in the TranscodeJob (rather than being in a
separate job).  This makes things a little neater and also makes
the batch converter less confusing when you add a job whose content
has changed.

9 months agoSimplify and fix job scheduler, especially with respect to the priority system.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 23:16:15 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Simplify and fix job scheduler, especially with respect to the priority system.

9 months agoExtract part of the content change job to Content.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Nov 2021 00:04:37 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Extract part of the content change job to Content.

10 months agoFill in zeros if a part of a timecode is entered. v2.15.177
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 19:47:14 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Fill in zeros if a part of a timecode is entered.

It looks better if zeros are added elsewhere when you, for example,
put a number into the seconds box and click "set".

10 months agoFix failure to remove markers when the checkbox is unticked.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 19:46:59 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fix failure to remove markers when the checkbox is unticked.

10 months agoDon't import luminance of 0 from 2.14.x metadata files (part of #2130).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 09:52:52 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Don't import luminance of 0 from 2.14.x metadata files (part of #2130).

10 months agoDon't allow luminance metadata below 0.1 in the GUI (part of #2130).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 09:22:09 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Don't allow luminance metadata below 0.1 in the GUI (part of #2130).

10 months agoSupporters update. v2.15.176
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 21:45:27 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Supporters update.

10 months agoFix incorrect scaling of the simple view with hidpi screens (#2128).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 21:36:06 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Fix incorrect scaling of the simple view with hidpi screens (#2128).

10 months agoExtract dpi_scale_factor() to a function.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 21:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Extract dpi_scale_factor() to a function.

10 months agoDon't fail to send a problem report if there's no ffprobe.log
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 21:21:49 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Don't fail to send a problem report if there's no ffprobe.log

10 months agoSupporters update. v2.15.175
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 15:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Supporters update.

10 months agoWith the upgrade to wxWidgets 3.1.5 it seems that the .mo file is renamed.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 08:18:03 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
With the upgrade to wxWidgets 3.1.5 it seems that the .mo file is renamed.

10 months agoFix the build for older macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 07:54:44 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Fix the build for older macOS.

10 months agoMissing include. v2.15.174
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 23:55:43 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Missing include.

10 months agoAccount for DPI scale factors when calculating some sizes (#2118). v2.15.173
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 21:15:47 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Account for DPI scale factors when calculating some sizes (#2118).

10 months agoFix failure to load DCPs from SMB shares (#2123).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 22:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Fix failure to load DCPs from SMB shares (#2123).

10 months agoRemove setuid root and use setcap instead in RPM packages.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 18:43:19 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Remove setuid root and use setcap instead in RPM packages.

10 months agoPulse the progress bar 'automatically' if we haven't had a progress update for a...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 22:44:11 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Pulse the progress bar 'automatically' if we haven't had a progress update for a while.

Should help with #2119.

10 months agoAdd Job::seconds_since_last_progress_update().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 22:43:54 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Add Job::seconds_since_last_progress_update().

10 months agoCleanup: use seconds() method.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 22:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Cleanup: use seconds() method.

10 months agoOnly look for tags which start with v
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 12:23:01 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Only look for tags which start with v

10 months agoRemove player activity logging. Fixes #2122.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 21:49:34 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Remove player activity logging.  Fixes #2122.

If I remember right this was for swaroop and I suspect nobody else
is really interested.

10 months agoBump libdcp for fix to closed caption line length verification.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 22:52:25 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for fix to closed caption line length verification.

10 months agoSupporters update. v2.15.172
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Nov 2021 06:43:13 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
Supporters update.

10 months agoInclude subscribers / supporters in git.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 18:29:50 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Include subscribers / supporters in git.

The need for network access part-way through a build causes loads
of annoying CI failures.

10 months agoMake the prefs window a little wider on macOS to (hopefully) fit all the icons in...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 11:51:49 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Make the prefs window a little wider on macOS to (hopefully) fit all the icons in (#2117).

10 months agoStop some tests from writing things to test/data.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 13:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Stop some tests from writing things to test/data.

10 months agoRun one test with fewer cores to stop it running out of memory on a 16-core 16Gb...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 10:27:14 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Run one test with fewer cores to stop it running out of memory on a 16-core 16Gb machine.

10 months agoAdd ConfigRestorer and use it instead of setup_test_config() directly.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 22:14:04 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Add ConfigRestorer and use it instead of setup_test_config() directly.

10 months agoClarify that in this get_reel_assets() the content and film frame rates will be the...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 14:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Clarify that in this get_reel_assets() the content and film frame rates will be the same.

10 months agoBail early if nothing can be referenced from this content.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 14:08:05 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Bail early if nothing can be referenced from this content.

10 months agoCleanup variable name: k -> reel
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 14:07:53 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Cleanup variable name: k -> reel

10 months agoFix errors when referencing trimmed DCPs (#2116).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:55:45 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Fix errors when referencing trimmed DCPs (#2116).

10 months agoCleanup: use a variable we already made.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:36:35 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Cleanup: use a variable we already made.

10 months agoCleanup variable name: l -> caption
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:21:14 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Cleanup variable name: l -> caption

10 months agoCleanup variable name: k -> reel
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:18:15 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Cleanup variable name: k -> reel

10 months agoCleanup variable name: j -> dcp
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Cleanup variable name: j -> dcp

10 months agoCleanup variable name: i -> content
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:13:22 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Cleanup variable name: i -> content

10 months agoCleanup variable name: a -> reel_assets
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 13:11:54 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Cleanup variable name: a -> reel_assets

10 months agoAdd failing test.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 22:37:36 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Add failing test.

10 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 22:37:30 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Tidying.

10 months agoFix typo in dcpomatic_kdm_cli help.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 14:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Fix typo in dcpomatic_kdm_cli help.

10 months agoDon't fail the transcode job if we can't write analytics.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 10:56:08 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Don't fail the transcode job if we can't write analytics.

10 months agoManual tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 22:00:53 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Manual tweak.

10 months agoManual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 21:47:23 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Manual tweaks.

10 months agoAdd a new test for subtitle timing when changing frame rate.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 21:23:26 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Add a new test for subtitle timing when changing frame rate.

10 months agoManual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 22:18:13 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Manual tweaks.

10 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 20:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

10 months agoFix position of content outline (#2108). v2.15.171
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 08:31:43 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Fix position of content outline (#2108).

10 months agoIf there is no end time in an AVSubtitle it seems we should use the AVPacket's duration.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 24 Oct 2021 22:41:42 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
If there is no end time in an AVSubtitle it seems we should use the AVPacket's duration.

This fixes #2110.  I don't have a particular justification for it being
the right thing to do.

10 months agoFix fade factor calculation when there is no end time.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 24 Oct 2021 22:40:30 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Fix fade factor calculation when there is no end time.

In this case we can't do any fade out.

10 months agoFix missing verification messages.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 24 Oct 2021 23:13:55 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Fix missing verification messages.

11 months agoBump libdcp to 1.8.4 for caption ordering fix (#2106).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 24 Oct 2021 19:06:54 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Bump libdcp to 1.8.4 for caption ordering fix (#2106).

11 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 19:33:23 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

11 months agoUpdated es_ES translation from Manuel AC.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 05:56:01 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
Updated es_ES translation from Manuel AC.

11 months agoFix caption in manual.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 21:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Fix caption in manual.

11 months agoMissing entry in Makefile.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 21:36:07 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Missing entry in Makefile.

11 months agoMove some screenshots to the right place.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 21:33:55 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Move some screenshots to the right place.

11 months agoRevert "Add the PDF screenshots to git; I don't know why they weren't added before."
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 21:33:21 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Revert "Add the PDF screenshots to git; I don't know why they weren't added before."

This reverts commit 6ec5bbc84d6c1383c599daf52e3e9fef23c6ce34.  PDF
screenshots are supposed to be in raw-screenshots.

11 months agoManual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 21:15:43 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Manual tweaks.

11 months agoAdd a --screenshot option to the disk writer run file.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 20:54:02 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Add a --screenshot option to the disk writer run file.

11 months agoTalk about Disk Writer in the manual.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 20:53:51 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Talk about Disk Writer in the manual.

11 months agoManual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 20:53:37 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Manual tweaks.

11 months agoAdd the PDF screenshots to git; I don't know why they weren't added before.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 20:53:05 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Add the PDF screenshots to git; I don't know why they weren't added before.