dcpomatic.git
3 months agoBump libdcp/libsub back to release versions.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:22:47 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Bump libdcp/libsub back to release versions.

3 months agoAdd editor to a few more missing places.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:21:27 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add editor to a few more missing places.

3 months agoAnother macOS build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 08:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Another macOS build fix.

3 months agoFix macOS build.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 07:35:38 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Fix macOS build.

3 months agoAdd a simple DCP editor.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 23:59:10 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
Add a simple DCP editor.

3 months agoUse explicit parameters to the EditableList constructor, and allow
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Use explicit parameters to the EditableList constructor, and allow
arbitrary new/edit/remove button combinations to be used.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:16:05 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoFix (I think) some strange situations where ::get() on dialogs
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:12:54 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Fix (I think) some strange situations where ::get() on dialogs
used by EditableList would return something that wasn't a optional<>
but would then get implicitly cast to one.  Now we have a static_assert
to check that the type is what we expect.

3 months agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 18:35:52 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoMore test references updates.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:35:40 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
More test references updates.

3 months agoUpdate test/data for new metadata tag.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 12:26:39 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Update test/data for new metadata tag.

3 months agoFix some tests.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 10:30:03 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Fix some tests.

3 months agoHide some more warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 08:31:10 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Hide some more warnings.

3 months agoHide some warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 08:29:23 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Hide some warnings.

3 months agoPut * in the title bar when the DCP-o-matic project is modified (#1938).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 16:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Put * in the title bar when the DCP-o-matic project is modified (#1938).

3 months agoSet window title based on the directory from Film.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 14:18:55 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Set window title based on the directory from Film.

3 months agoAdd Film::set_dirty().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 14:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Add Film::set_dirty().

3 months agoRemove unused lambda capture.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 14:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove unused lambda capture.

3 months agoPrimitive auto-crop (#1477).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 21:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Primitive auto-crop (#1477).

3 months agoTry to make the GL code a little clearer.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 17:35:05 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Try to make the GL code a little clearer.

3 months agoRename border line to outline content.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 23:26:58 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Rename border line to outline content.

3 months agoTweak content menu ordering.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 01:34:05 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Tweak content menu ordering.

3 months agoAdd guess_crop().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Dec 2021 23:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add guess_crop().

3 months agoBasic display of markers above the playback timeline (#1921).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Basic display of markers above the playback timeline (#1921).

3 months agoExtract marker strings out to a separate method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 20:42:37 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Extract marker strings out to a separate method.

3 months agoFix a load of stuff that wasn't being freed on close.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 23:35:11 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Fix a load of stuff that wasn't being freed on close.

Nothing really that important, but it cleans up the valgrind
leak check reports.

3 months agoAdd option to save a player frame to a file (#2133).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 22:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Add option to save a player frame to a file (#2133).

3 months agoAdd image_as_jpeg()
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 22:34:26 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Add image_as_jpeg()

3 months agoMove Image::as_png() out to image_as_png().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 20:26:05 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Move Image::as_png() out to image_as_png().

3 months agoRemove unnecessary method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 20:05:54 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary method.

3 months agoAllow 96kHz audio as an advanced option (#1789).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 23:33:28 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
Allow 96kHz audio as an advanced option (#1789).

3 months agoHandle multiple bitmap subtitles at the same time correctly (#2239). 2239-subtitles
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 12:00:07 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Handle multiple bitmap subtitles at the same time correctly (#2239).

Previously if there were two images at the same time we would start
them both, then the stop time would be set in the second one but
not the first.  This meant that the first one would hang around
forever.

3 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 11:48:29 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Tidying.

3 months agoAllow ContentBitmapText to contain multiple BitmapText objects.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 11:47:57 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Allow ContentBitmapText to contain multiple BitmapText objects.

3 months agoImprove some variable names.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 07:54:48 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Improve some variable names.

3 months agoMake emit_bitmap_start take a ContentBitmapText.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 07:47:22 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Make emit_bitmap_start take a ContentBitmapText.

3 months agoFix Windows build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 23:59:28 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
Fix Windows build.

3 months agoAnd another missed warnings.h
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
And another missed warnings.h

3 months agoMissing warnings.h include fix.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:48:20 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Missing warnings.h include fix.

3 months agoImprove rejection of "crazy" frame rates (#2238).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:06:19 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Improve rejection of "crazy" frame rates (#2238).

Firstly, look for other video streams even if one is not suitable.
Secondly, ignore very low frame rates as well as very high ones.

3 months agoUse libdcp's warnings.h
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:27:15 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Use libdcp's warnings.h

3 months agoBump libdcp for yet more warning fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 10:49:28 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for yet more warning fixes.

3 months agoclang does not have -Wsuggest-override
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 08:23:20 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
clang does not have -Wsuggest-override

3 months agoBump libdcp for warning fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 23:06:54 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for warning fix.

3 months agoMissing override.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 22:01:04 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Missing override.

3 months agoRevert "Adjust handling of -Wsuggest-override"
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 21:19:27 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Revert "Adjust handling of -Wsuggest-override"

This reverts commit e7e4af869f7144fa9a265ccf1e15c7b2f182ac2c.

I misunderstood what was going on, and we were just missing some
DCPOMATIC_{DIS,EN}ABLE_WARNINGS calls.

3 months agoDisable warnings around all wx includes.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 19:35:10 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Disable warnings around all wx includes.

3 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 19:34:50 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Tidying.

3 months agoAdjust handling of -Wsuggest-override
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 12:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Adjust handling of -Wsuggest-override

It seems that on older GCCs (e.g. the one from Ubuntu 18.04) the
pragma to temporarily turn off this warning does not work, so here
we only use it on newer GCCs where we can turn it off for libraries
that trigger the warning (mostly asdcplib, but also wxWidgets).

3 months agoRevert "Try to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib."
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 09:38:15 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Revert "Try to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib."

This reverts commit 0582196d78d27c349e5be8f87186499acb4b322f.

3 months agoTry to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 22:25:29 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Try to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib.

3 months agoLookup the correct DCNC code to use for languages rather than just
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 20:25:50 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Lookup the correct DCNC code to use for languages rather than just
using the language's subtag (#2235).

3 months agoUse std::vector in AudioBuffers (#2236).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 12:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Use std::vector in AudioBuffers (#2236).

3 months agoCleanup: improve some variable names.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 11:09:49 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Cleanup: improve some variable names.

3 months agoAdd ScopeGuard.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 10:56:10 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Add ScopeGuard.

3 months agoAdd button to use same fades for audio as video (#2230).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 20:40:22 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Add button to use same fades for audio as video (#2230).

3 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 19:05:41 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Tidying.

3 months agoReplace encrypted content with black if we have no key (#2234).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 21:57:19 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Replace encrypted content with black if we have no key (#2234).

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 21:56:06 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoFix creation of dcpdig files in projects that make VFs (#2109).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 00:11:16 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Fix creation of dcpdig files in projects that make VFs (#2109).

Previously we would always get keys from the project which was
wrong with assets that already have their own key.

3 months agoSupport DCP digest files (#2109).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 17:19:58 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Support DCP digest files (#2109).

3 months agoRemove DCP class and replace its functionality with a plain method in libdcp.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 19:17:54 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Remove DCP class and replace its functionality with a plain method in libdcp.

3 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 19:17:14 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Tidying.

3 months agoClean up a hack by adding DCPTranscodeJob.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 23:54:19 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Clean up a hack by adding DCPTranscodeJob.

3 months agoMove make_dcp() out of Film (#2132).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 13:23:50 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Move make_dcp() out of Film (#2132).

4 months agoAdd more missing override labels.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 20:07:25 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Add more missing override labels.

4 months agoBump libsub for override warning fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 19:52:04 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Bump libsub for override warning fix.

4 months agoAdd deps for Ubuntu 22.04.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 19:09:15 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Add deps for Ubuntu 22.04.

4 months agoMissing override label.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 18:53:40 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Missing override label.

4 months agoRemove some commented-out code.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 17:08:07 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Remove some commented-out code.

4 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 11:58:49 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

4 months agoWarn about missing override labels.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 11:58:41 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Warn about missing override labels.

4 months agoAdd some missing override labels.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 11:58:27 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Add some missing override labels.

4 months agoFix some comment typos.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 23:24:48 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Fix some comment typos.

4 months agoUpdate supporters list. v2.16.9
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 17:58:50 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Update supporters list.

4 months agoMore missing override labels.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 15:04:39 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
More missing override labels.

4 months agoMore missing override labels.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 12:29:01 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
More missing override labels.

4 months agoAnother missing override label.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 12:08:27 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Another missing override label.

4 months agoAdd some missing override labels.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 23:03:50 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Add some missing override labels.

4 months agoGuess video range better when importing 2.14.x projects (#2227).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 22:43:28 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Guess video range better when importing 2.14.x projects (#2227).

4 months agoCleanup: tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 21:51:19 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Cleanup: tidying.

4 months agoRemove erroneous comment.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 21:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Remove erroneous comment.

4 months agoCleanup: remove unused parameter to PlayerVideo::force.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 22:42:57 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unused parameter to PlayerVideo::force.

4 months agoCleanup: use a vector instead of a raw array.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 22:24:26 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Cleanup: use a vector instead of a raw array.

4 months agoAnother missing #include.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 17:07:26 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Another missing #include.

4 months agoMissing #include.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 09:37:20 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Missing #include.

4 months agoAdd fade in/out option to the content audio tab (#1026).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 21:21:29 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Add fade in/out option to the content audio tab (#1026).

4 months agoCleanup: move some methods from util to memory_util.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 21:30:52 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Cleanup: move some methods from util to memory_util.

4 months agoCleanup: move some methods from util to maths_util.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 20:37:31 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Cleanup: move some methods from util to maths_util.

4 months agoCleanup: move stride_round_up into the only place it is used.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 21:30:20 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Cleanup: move stride_round_up into the only place it is used.

4 months agoC++11 and whitespace cleanups.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 22:04:31 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
C++11 and whitespace cleanups.

4 months agoAdd button to send test emails in the mail server prefs (#2216).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 22:03:12 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Add button to send test emails in the mail server prefs (#2216).

4 months agoFix writing of planar audio to export buffers in some cases (#2223). 2223-export-send-frame-failed
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 20:59:05 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Fix writing of planar audio to export buffers in some cases (#2223).

Previously we did not take into account alignment padding that can
exist with FLTP samples; each channel's block of samples can have
a gap between.  This doesn't happen with the normal 1024 sample blocks;
only when flushing at the end, when we write shorter blocks.

Not doing this right meant that we were passing uninitialised memory
to aacenc which sometimes responded by returning an EINVAL due to one
of its internal calculations returning a NaN.

4 months agoTweak --export-filename help.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 17:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Tweak --export-filename help.

4 months agoRemove strange proportion values when adding content buttons.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 21:39:21 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Remove strange proportion values when adding content buttons.

These seemed to cause the buttons to appear in strange places in some
cases.

4 months agoSupporters update. v2.16.8
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 18:28:40 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Supporters update.

4 months agoBump libdcp for fix to remove erroneous <EntryPoint> and <Duration> markers from...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 12:34:08 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for fix to remove erroneous <EntryPoint> and <Duration> markers from <MainMarkers> (#2215).

4 months agoDon't throw an exception part-way through resolving assets (#2221). 2221-unresolved-ref
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 23:01:33 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Don't throw an exception part-way through resolving assets (#2221).

This was applied to libdcp master in 81c6fcba2.  It seems wrong
to give up in the middle of resolving things, as it might not
work if things happen to be in the wrong order.

4 months agoFix build error on mac.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:05:33 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
Fix build error on mac.

4 months agoAdd check/uncheck all buttons to screens panel.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 23:54:18 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Add check/uncheck all buttons to screens panel.