dcpomatic.git
9 months agoDifficult to see how any unprotected write with multiple readers
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 May 2020 23:51:25 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Difficult to see how any unprotected write with multiple readers
could be safe.

9 months agoCut the work done by a couple of tests, as previously they took
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 May 2020 22:13:07 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Cut the work done by a couple of tests, as previously they took
a much longer time for questionable benefit in terms of test
coverage.

9 months agoMore logging and make it go to the right place.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 23:39:47 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
More logging and make it go to the right place.

9 months agoImprove test_timings script.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 22:45:35 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Improve test_timings script.

9 months agoUse test_suite log level with --debug so we can see when tests take
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 19:54:55 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Use test_suite log level with --debug so we can see when tests take
long enough to time-out Jenkins.

9 months agoRun all tests with lots of encoding threads.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:30:44 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Run all tests with lots of encoding threads.

9 months agoFix DCP playback when an incorrect KDM is added, followed by
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:55:13 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Fix DCP playback when an incorrect KDM is added, followed by
a correct one.

9 months agoFix DKDM generation by moving the validity period a day inside the certificate validity.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:12:27 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Fix DKDM generation by moving the validity period a day inside the certificate validity.

9 months agoStop xcrun errors silently killing the build. v2.15.75
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 11:36:19 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Stop xcrun errors silently killing the build.

9 months agoRemove unused variable.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 10:56:37 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable.

9 months agoAnother missed place for the link icon.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 10:21:56 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Another missed place for the link icon.

9 months agoAdd some missing messages.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 09:03:04 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Add some missing messages.

9 months agoFix missing icon in installer for a bunch of platforms. v2.15.74
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 May 2020 07:52:01 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Fix missing icon in installer for a bunch of platforms.

9 months agoAdd new version of check_dcp().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:19:44 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Add new version of check_dcp().

9 months agoAdd a new "Advanced settings" dialog for content, accessible
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:18:15 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Add a new "Advanced settings" dialog for content, accessible
from the right-click menu.  Move the "use video" checkbox into
here, as it feels like excessive clutter to have it in the main
video panel.

Maybe other things should be hidden in here.  I'm looking at you,
video filters...

9 months agoAdd a descriptive comment to a test file.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 20:45:59 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add a descriptive comment to a test file.

9 months agoFix empty (black) area calculations when video is set to not be used.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 20:22:31 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Fix empty (black) area calculations when video is set to not be used.

9 months agoFix typo in comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 20:21:43 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Fix typo in comment.

9 months agoClicking on the audio graph jumps to that position in the film (#1507).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:13:25 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Clicking on the audio graph jumps to that position in the film (#1507).

9 months agoMissing DLL for Windows build. v2.15.73
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 May 2020 07:27:40 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Missing DLL for Windows build.

9 months agoTypo fix. v2.15.72
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:43:21 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Typo fix.

9 months agoChristie FTP contains certificate chains, not just leaf certificates.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:35:32 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Christie FTP contains certificate chains, not just leaf certificates.

9 months agoDon't say 'certificate downloaded' if it failed during the read part.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:14:52 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Don't say 'certificate downloaded' if it failed during the read part.

9 months agoRe-work scaling following excellent insights by Carsten Kurz, described
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 May 2020 18:34:42 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Re-work scaling following excellent insights by Carsten Kurz, described
on #1669.  Now the scaling of video content is guessed based on its
aspect ratio (taking into account pixel aspect ratio) and there is a
"custom" option for overriding incorrectly-marked-up content or content
which actually needs its shape to be changed.

Essentially we are defaulting to what used to be called "no stretch".

This commit also adds buttons to change left/right and top/bottom
crop together, and auto-guessing of DCP container size when any change
results in there being just one piece of video content in a project.

These changes include breaking changes to metadata.xml; old projects
should load (with new settings that preserve the project's apperance)
but once saved they will not load into 2.14.x.  DCP-o-matic saves a
backup file (metadata.37.xml) when 2.15.x loads an old project.

9 months agoFix test failures with new verification note in libdcp. scaling-rework
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 May 2020 14:54:54 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix test failures with new verification note in libdcp.

9 months agoAdd crop left/right top/bottom link control.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 May 2020 22:11:01 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Add crop left/right top/bottom link control.

9 months agoMove bitmap_path() to wx_util.{cc,h}
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 May 2020 22:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Move bitmap_path() to wx_util.{cc,h}

9 months agoAdd _view_changed callback to ContentWidget.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 May 2020 22:10:13 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Add _view_changed callback to ContentWidget.

9 months agoGuess DCP container size and resolution when content is added
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:42:32 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Guess DCP container size and resolution when content is added
or removed such that there is one piece of video content left
in the project.

Container size and resolution are never again guessed once the
user has set them to something.

9 months agoRemove now-unused default-scale-to config option.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 May 2020 23:50:01 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Remove now-unused default-scale-to config option.

9 months agoChange video content scaling so that it either:
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 May 2020 23:57:20 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
Change video content scaling so that it either:

1. scales the content up to fit the DCP container,
preserving aspect ratio, or
2. stretches the content to a custom aspect ratio, or
3. scales the content to some custom size.

9 months agoReformat crop controls.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 May 2020 19:43:24 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Reformat crop controls.

9 months agoRemove scale to fit {width,height} options.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 May 2020 22:23:48 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Remove scale to fit {width,height} options.

9 months agoAdd a crazy amount of missed files from the previous commit.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 22:43:23 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Add a crazy amount of missed files from the previous commit.

9 months agoBump ffmpeg to carl-dcpomatic-12 (4.2.2).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 22:06:44 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Bump ffmpeg to carl-dcpomatic-12 (4.2.2).

9 months agoAdd a new "Add DKDM" dialogue (#1637).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 22:02:26 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Add a new "Add DKDM" dialogue (#1637).

The basic motivation here is to avoid having to tell people to
"just" create a cinema with a screen in it just to be able to make
a DKDM.  Here you can just have a recipient, with emails etc.
and make DKDMs for them.  I hope this makes things clearer from the
user POV even if it does muddy the waters a bit with respect to
DKDMs just being KDMs (really).

9 months agoAdd a 'Make DKDM' dialogue box to simplify and (hopefully) clarify DKDM creation...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 22:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Add a 'Make DKDM' dialogue box to simplify and (hopefully) clarify DKDM creation (#1637).

9 months agoMissing header guard.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 21:58:51 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Missing header guard.

9 months agoAdd configuration options for DKDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 21:58:36 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Add configuration options for DKDMs.

9 months agoDerive Screen from a new class KDMRecipient.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:06:13 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Derive Screen from a new class KDMRecipient.

9 months agoMove TrustedDevice to its own source files.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 22:28:33 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Move TrustedDevice to its own source files.

9 months agoIgnore screen specifier when making containers.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 May 2020 18:14:46 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Ignore screen specifier when making containers.

9 months agoAdd some unit tests.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 20:28:35 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Add some unit tests.

9 months agoExtract common code out into kdm_for_screen()
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 20:28:25 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Extract common code out into kdm_for_screen()

9 months agoconst correctness.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 20:27:54 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
const correctness.

9 months agoRemove some now-pointless passing of name_values.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 18:03:55 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Remove some now-pointless passing of name_values.

9 months agoUse a template to clean things up a little.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:30:15 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Use a template to clean things up a little.

9 months agoSet 'i' earlier in name_values.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:24:36 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Set 'i' earlier in name_values.

9 months agoWrite 'f', 'b' and 'e' tags into all KDMWithMetadata when they are made.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:08:50 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Write 'f', 'b' and 'e' tags into all KDMWithMetadata when they are made.

9 months agoRename some variables and re-implement collect().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 May 2020 12:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Rename some variables and re-implement collect().

9 months agoMove some functions to kdm_with_metadata
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:56:54 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Move some functions to kdm_with_metadata

9 months agoReplace CinemaKDMs class with a list<KDMWithMetadata>
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:35:13 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Replace CinemaKDMs class with a list<KDMWithMetadata>

9 months agoPull methods out of CinemaKDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 21:37:22 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Pull methods out of CinemaKDMs.

9 months agoRemove Screen pointer from KDMWithMetadata, preferring to
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 21:30:23 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Remove Screen pointer from KDMWithMetadata, preferring to
add metadata to a dcp::NameFormat::Map earlier in the
call stack.

9 months agoAdd KDMWithMetadataPtr typedef
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 21:02:45 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Add KDMWithMetadataPtr typedef

9 months agoRename ScreenKDM -> KDMWithMetadata
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 20:53:08 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Rename ScreenKDM -> KDMWithMetadata

9 months agoMove Film::make_kdms to the call sites.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 May 2020 20:53:01 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Move Film::make_kdms to the call sites.

9 months agoMissing library from test link list.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 12:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Missing library from test link list.

10 months agoAdd Zipper class and use it in CinemaKDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Add Zipper class and use it in CinemaKDMs.

10 months agopot/merge. v2.15.71
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:19:45 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
pot/merge.

10 months agoFormatting tweaks to unmount dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:16:36 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Formatting tweaks to unmount dialogue.

10 months agoFix unmount of drives with spaces in their names (#1744).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:13:26 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Fix unmount of drives with spaces in their names (#1744).

10 months agoRemove some debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:13:01 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Remove some debug code.

10 months agoFix behaviour on disk writer window close.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 22:51:17 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Fix behaviour on disk writer window close.

10 months agoDo all writes then do all verification and report progress
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 22:41:24 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Do all writes then do all verification and report progress
for each separately (#1743)

10 months agoTry to start _writer on-demand on macOS (#1739).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:37:14 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Try to start _writer on-demand on macOS (#1739).

10 months agoTry unloading the old disk writer on install (may fix #1738).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:59:27 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Try unloading the old disk writer on install (may fix #1738).

10 months agoBump lwext. v2.15.70
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 00:51:40 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Bump lwext.

10 months agoAdd a specific lwext4 commit to the cscript. v2.15.69
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 May 2020 23:58:57 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Add a specific lwext4 commit to the cscript.

10 months agoAdd git commits to writer log files. v2.15.68
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 18:07:46 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Add git commits to writer log files.

10 months agoTurn on lwext4 debugging to see if that helps.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:59:49 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Turn on lwext4 debugging to see if that helps.

10 months agoAdd some more macOS debug logging for disks, and ignore mounted disk images.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Add some more macOS debug logging for disks, and ignore mounted disk images.

10 months agoMissed part of rdisk -> disk revert. v2.15.67
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:25:52 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
Missed part of rdisk -> disk revert.

10 months agoCorrect ext2 block size to 4096.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Correct ext2 block size to 4096.

It seems that this is the typical Linux value; it allows large files
and so on.  But more importantly, it appears that this change turns
the lwext4 library code from taking an hour+ to do a USB stick format on mac
(and maybe other platforms) to taking under 3 minutes.

The underlying reason for this is not clear.

10 months agoRevert mac rdisk vs disk stuff as I'm not convinced it makes much difference.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:16:20 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Revert mac rdisk vs disk stuff as I'm not convinced it makes much difference.

10 months agoAdd exit command to stress tester.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:45:54 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add exit command to stress tester.

10 months agoPut current frame position in seek-by-frame dialogue when opening it (#1736).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:14:15 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Put current frame position in seek-by-frame dialogue when opening it (#1736).

10 months agoAdd hinting to the seek dialogue; may be a nice fix for #1736.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:03:37 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Add hinting to the seek dialogue; may be a nice fix for #1736.

10 months agoUse raw_convert rather than lexical_cast.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 19:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Use raw_convert rather than lexical_cast.

10 months agoFurther sanity check fixes. v2.15.66
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 12:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Further sanity check fixes.

10 months agoFix macOS sanity check.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 12:05:20 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix macOS sanity check.

10 months agoAdd a log message and actually use device_for_write().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 11:46:46 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add a log message and actually use device_for_write().

10 months agoAdd a log message.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 11:46:36 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add a log message.

10 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 11:46:07 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Fix warning.

10 months agoRemove some unnecessary methods. v2.15.65
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:14:38 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Remove some unnecessary methods.

10 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:05:17 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Fix build.

10 months agoMissing files. v2.15.64
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 23:34:29 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Missing files.

10 months agoWriter on macOS runs as root, so trying to use the config_path() v2.15.63
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Writer on macOS runs as root, so trying to use the config_path()
to log to will end up trying to write to root's home.  Instead,
log to stdout as the process control stuff redirects that into
/var/log anyway.

10 months agoExperimental use of /dev/rdisk rather than /dev/disk on macOS,
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:44:06 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Experimental use of /dev/rdisk rather than /dev/disk on macOS,
as there is some suggestion it is faster.

10 months agoAdd Sebastian Leitner as a tester.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 20:58:03 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Add Sebastian Leitner as a tester.

10 months agoUse F_SET_EXT2 not EXT4.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 20:52:45 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Use F_SET_EXT2 not EXT4.

10 months agoThe Disk Writer also needs openssl as creating its Config object v2.15.62
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
The Disk Writer also needs openssl as creating its Config object
will try to make certificates if it's the first DCP-o-matic tool
to be run on a machine.  In theory we could make the cert creation
not happen for the disk writer but that seems a little fiddly.

10 months agoFix disk writer stdout/stderr paths.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Fix disk writer stdout/stderr paths.

10 months agoMissing icons for _disk.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 23:26:56 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Missing icons for _disk.

10 months agoMissed disk writer from appimage.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 23:19:42 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Missed disk writer from appimage.

10 months agoMore Debian 8 trimming. v2.15.61
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:34:40 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
More Debian 8 trimming.

10 months agoDebian 8 will be EOL before DCP-o-matic 2.16.0.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:34:09 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Debian 8 will be EOL before DCP-o-matic 2.16.0.

10 months agoDebian 9 uses an older libxerces.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Debian 9 uses an older libxerces.

10 months agoSome basic notes on smoke testing.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:23:32 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Some basic notes on smoke testing.

10 months agoUbuntu 19.10 also has libnanomsg5.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Ubuntu 19.10 also has libnanomsg5.