dcpomatic.git
24 hours agoAdd a test to verify passthrough of 3D -> 2D data. main
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Dec 2022 11:38:28 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Add a test to verify passthrough of 3D -> 2D data.

2 days agoFix tests on Windows now that we replace . with _ in filenames.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Dec 2022 11:15:30 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Fix tests on Windows now that we replace . with _ in filenames.

2 days agoUse the same default folder for add DCP as add files (#2348).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Dec 2022 19:51:41 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Use the same default folder for add DCP as add files (#2348).

2 days agoCleanup: use ScopeGuard.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Dec 2022 19:50:16 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Cleanup: use ScopeGuard.

2 days agoUse the same default folder for add folder as add files (#2348).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Dec 2022 19:47:05 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Use the same default folder for add folder as add files (#2348).

2 days agoCleanup: use ScopeGuard.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Dec 2022 19:44:42 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Cleanup: use ScopeGuard.

3 days agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Dec 2022 23:48:34 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

3 days agoFix use of atleast_version in wscripts (it does nothing, since I don't know when).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Dec 2022 23:36:37 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Fix use of atleast_version in wscripts (it does nothing, since I don't know when).

4 days agoBump libdcp to remove some invalid characters from Windows filenames (#2219).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Dec 2022 22:20:57 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Bump libdcp to remove some invalid characters from Windows filenames (#2219).

5 days agoBump libsub for libdcp dependency removal.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Dec 2022 09:15:05 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Bump libsub for libdcp dependency removal.

5 days agoDon't use "NR" in the ISDCF name if there is no rating.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 2 Dec 2022 20:52:38 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Don't use "NR" in the ISDCF name if there is no rating.

Thierry says this is not used out in the wild, and I can't find
any reference to say that it must be there, so remove it.

5 days agoFix stupid mistake in previous commit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 2 Dec 2022 20:00:48 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Fix stupid mistake in previous commit.

5 days agoCatch problems when using dcp_file() and getting more than one answer.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 2 Dec 2022 18:41:09 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Catch problems when using dcp_file() and getting more than one answer.

5 days agoFix unreliable test.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 2 Dec 2022 18:40:56 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Fix unreliable test.

6 days agoMerge branch '2384-playlist'
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:44:11 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Merge branch '2384-playlist'

Various improvements and fixes to the playlist editor GUI (#2384).

6 days agoDouble-click on content list adds the content. 2384-playlist
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Double-click on content list adds the content.

6 days agoAdd save button for playlist name.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:35:39 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Add save button for playlist name.

6 days agoExtract save_playlist().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:29:07 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Extract save_playlist().

6 days agoCheck for playlist directory on new playlist, rather than save.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:24:56 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Check for playlist directory on new playlist, rather than save.

6 days agoAdd bind().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:16:28 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Add bind().

6 days agoSet Delete button sensitivity correctly.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:13:14 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Set Delete button sensitivity correctly.

6 days agoExtract selected().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:12:56 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Extract selected().

6 days agoSetup editor sensitivity on startup.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:04:32 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Setup editor sensitivity on startup.

6 days agoDon't display first playlist on startup.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:02:09 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Don't display first playlist on startup.

6 days agoSave playlist when content is added, moved or removed.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 19:00:09 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Save playlist when content is added, moved or removed.

7 days agoRemove unnecessary non-const operator[].
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 10:52:54 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary non-const operator[].

7 days agoAdd and use SPL::swap().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 10:52:33 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Add and use SPL::swap().

7 days agoCleanup: white space.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 10:51:54 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Cleanup: white space.

7 days agoGeneralise the Changed message from SPL.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Dec 2022 10:34:09 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Generalise the Changed message from SPL.

7 days agoEscape entities just before Pango rendering (#2382). v2.16.35
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Nov 2022 21:08:00 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Escape entities just before Pango rendering (#2382).

Previously, text coming out of the player would have things like
& escaped to &.  This escaping is also done by libxml++ when
writing XML, so doing it in the player would mean it was done
twice.

We do, however, need to escape things before passing them to Pango
as otherwise it gives errors and renders nothing for the line.

Here we move the escaping to just before the rendering, meaning
that in the reset of DoM we should pass unescaped strings around.

7 days agoAdd some failing tests.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Nov 2022 15:20:10 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Add some failing tests.

7 days agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 30 Nov 2022 23:41:18 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Supporters update.

9 days agoAdd default release territory configuration (#2375).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Nov 2022 23:06:29 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Add default release territory configuration (#2375).

9 days agoExtract RegionSubtagWidget.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 28 Nov 2022 21:10:44 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Extract RegionSubtagWidget.

9 days agoAdd some comments.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Nov 2022 21:19:24 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Add some comments.

9 days agoAdd default audio language configuration (#2375).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 00:05:41 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Add default audio language configuration (#2375).

9 days agoRemove default container configuration option.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 23:01:54 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove default container configuration option.

I think this is basically useless now that DoM guesses a good container
when the first video is added.  It made more sense before we did that.

11 days agoSupporters update. v2.16.34
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 26 Nov 2022 17:41:20 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Supporters update.

12 days agoReturn AVERROR_EOF from the avio_read method when appropriate.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Oct 2022 18:11:40 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Return AVERROR_EOF from the avio_read method when appropriate.

12 days agoFix audio glitches when merging resampled audio (#2373).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 01:16:40 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Fix audio glitches when merging resampled audio (#2373).

12 days agoNoisy change to get film into AudioContent::modify_trim_start().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 01:16:16 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Noisy change to get film into AudioContent::modify_trim_start().

12 days agoRemove some backwards compatibility that will cause problems in an upcoming commit.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 00:48:37 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
Remove some backwards compatibility that will cause problems in an upcoming commit.

12 days agoAdd another test, including a frame rate change.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 00:29:15 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Add another test, including a frame rate change.

12 days agoGive a slightly better error message in a failing test.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 00:28:24 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Give a slightly better error message in a failing test.

12 days agoAdd failing test for #2373.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Nov 2022 13:00:17 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Add failing test for #2373.

12 days ago_stream_states must be reset on seek otherwise #2368.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Nov 2022 21:03:38 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
_stream_states must be reset on seek otherwise #2368.

12 days agoFix sound corruption with multiple sound files (#2368).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 16:16:38 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Fix sound corruption with multiple sound files (#2368).

last_push_end would be initialised to the position of the content,
meaning that content at (for example) 60s into the project would
be treated as the leader, and content much earlier would then be
considered finished by the code which checks ignore_streams_behind
(as its last push was more then 5s before the leader).

This caused audio corruption, shown up by the test here.

12 days agoCleanup: use dcp_file().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 16:16:17 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Cleanup: use dcp_file().

12 days agoMore warning fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 Nov 2022 15:29:17 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
More warning fixes.

12 days agoMore warning fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 Nov 2022 14:35:38 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
More warning fixes.

13 days agoFix more warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 25 Nov 2022 08:56:23 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Fix more warnings.

13 days agoFix warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Nov 2022 23:43:28 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Fix warnings.

13 days agoAllow a slightly worrying amount of error so that the Windows tests
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 23:38:58 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Allow a slightly worrying amount of error so that the Windows tests
that rely on font metrics still pass.

13 days agoBump libdcp for new equality option for subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Nov 2022 09:20:19 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for new equality option for subtitles.

13 days agoExtract RegionSubtagDialog to its own files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Nov 2022 22:56:38 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Extract RegionSubtagDialog to its own files.

13 days agoExtract LanguageSubtagPanel to its own files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Nov 2022 22:45:31 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Extract LanguageSubtagPanel to its own files.

13 days agoExtract SubtagListCtrl to its own files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 24 Nov 2022 22:30:01 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Extract SubtagListCtrl to its own files.

2 weeks agoFix player config window on macOS (#2376).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 23:31:41 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Fix player config window on macOS (#2376).

2 weeks agoFix crash when adding cinemas while a search is in force (#2378).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 20:20:14 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Fix crash when adding cinemas while a search is in force (#2378).

2 weeks agoCleanup: extract sorted_cinemas().
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 20:03:59 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Cleanup: extract sorted_cinemas().

2 weeks agoCleanup: const correctness.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 20:03:52 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Cleanup: const correctness.

2 weeks agoCleanup: add convert_to_lower() and matches_search().
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 19:41:16 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Cleanup: add convert_to_lower() and matches_search().

2 weeks agoBe a bit more defensive in a test that is failing on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 22:18:04 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Be a bit more defensive in a test that is failing on Windows.

2 weeks agoBump private git so that we use Liberation Sans rather than Arial for a subtitle...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 20:03:34 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Bump private git so that we use Liberation Sans rather than Arial for a subtitle test.

2 weeks agoOnly check test private data if --check is passed.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 20:01:33 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Only check test private data if --check is passed.

2 weeks agoCheck that the private test data repo is as we expect before running tests on Linux...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 11:22:43 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Check that the private test data repo is as we expect before running tests on Linux/macOS.

2 weeks agoFix some missing test reference updates for vpos changes.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Nov 2022 23:43:51 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Fix some missing test reference updates for vpos changes.

2 weeks agoFix test/data detachment SNAFU.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 21 Nov 2022 22:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Fix test/data detachment SNAFU.

2 weeks agoFix subtitle vertical position (#2367).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 18 Nov 2022 09:56:42 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Fix subtitle vertical position (#2367).

Previously we would not account for the differences in what vertical
position means between Interop and SMPTE.  For interop, vertical
position is the distance from the reference point to the text
baseline, whereas for SMPTE it is the distance from the reference
point to the top/middle/bottom of the subtitle (depending on the
reference).

This caused differences between the preview and the DCP for some
cases (notably, using SRT/SSA and making Interop DCPs, or converting
Interop DCP subs to SMPTE, or vice versa).

2 weeks agoClick on the timeline time axis view moves the playhead (#2369).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Nov 2022 23:26:10 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Click on the timeline time axis view moves the playhead (#2369).

2 weeks agoFix TimelineTimeAxisView::bbox() to be correct.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Nov 2022 23:24:41 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Fix TimelineTimeAxisView::bbox() to be correct.

2 weeks agoMove y_pos to TimelineView.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Nov 2022 23:24:31 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Move y_pos to TimelineView.

2 weeks agoRemove unused line.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Nov 2022 23:24:04 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Remove unused line.

3 weeks agoBundle dcpkdm from libdcp as dcpomatic2_kdm_inspect (#2366). v2.16.33
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 15 Nov 2022 22:14:56 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Bundle dcpkdm from libdcp as dcpomatic2_kdm_inspect (#2366).

3 weeks agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 16 Nov 2022 08:24:16 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Supporters update.

3 weeks agoAdd comment to try to clarify _dcp_content_types a little for translators.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 15 Nov 2022 22:54:08 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Add comment to try to clarify _dcp_content_types a little for translators.

3 weeks agoAdd David Perrenoud to translators list.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 15 Nov 2022 22:09:15 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Add David Perrenoud to translators list.

3 weeks agoUpdated fr_FR translation from David Perrenoud.
David Perrenoud [Tue, 15 Nov 2022 17:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Updated fr_FR translation from David Perrenoud.

3 weeks agoImprove flushing behaviour when there is a lot of space to fill (#2364).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 14 Nov 2022 23:44:37 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Improve flushing behaviour when there is a lot of space to fill (#2364).

Previously a call to flush() could result in a lot of audio being
emitted from the decoder (if there is a big gap between the end
of the audio and the video).  This would end up being emitted in
one chunk from the player, crashing the audio analyser with an OOM
in some cases.

3 weeks agoClarify one log message and add another.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 14 Nov 2022 23:43:33 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Clarify one log message and add another.

3 weeks agoAdd failing test for #2364.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 14 Nov 2022 23:35:20 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Add failing test for #2364.

3 weeks agoBasic WebVTT subtitle support (#1361).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 13 Nov 2022 23:26:48 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Basic WebVTT subtitle support (#1361).

3 weeks agoCleanup: whitespace.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 12 Nov 2022 00:11:53 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Cleanup: whitespace.

3 weeks agoFix macOS build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 10 Nov 2022 22:48:46 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Fix macOS build.

4 weeks agoBump libsub for fix unicode LINE SEPARATOR in subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 10 Nov 2022 10:29:50 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Bump libsub for fix unicode LINE SEPARATOR in subtitles.

4 weeks agoFix uninitialised variable.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 23:08:19 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Fix uninitialised variable.

4 weeks agoFix error message.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 22:54:59 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Fix error message.

4 weeks agoCleanup: J2KEncoder does not need enable_shared_from_this.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 21:00:55 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Cleanup: J2KEncoder does not need enable_shared_from_this.

4 weeks agoCleanup: Player does not need enable_shared_from_this.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 5 Nov 2022 20:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Cleanup: Player does not need enable_shared_from_this.

4 weeks agoCleanup: remove unnecessary explicit.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 19 Oct 2022 20:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unnecessary explicit.

4 weeks agoCleanup: use default value in header.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 19:02:42 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Cleanup: use default value in header.

4 weeks agoCleanup: better variable name.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 18:50:24 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Cleanup: better variable name.

4 weeks agoHide the endless stream of warnings from wx/GTK.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 22:44:53 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Hide the endless stream of warnings from wx/GTK.

4 weeks agoExtract ImageStore.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 22:44:33 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Extract ImageStore.

4 weeks agoStrictly I think we should be putting each component of an image into _pending_images.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 22:19:00 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Strictly I think we should be putting each component of an image into _pending_images.
We probably get away with only keeping component 0 but I think that could perhaps lead
to use-after-free as the Image for components 1 and 2 could go away a bit before
it should.

4 weeks agoFix build on macOS and Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 4 Nov 2022 10:40:23 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Fix build on macOS and Windows.

5 weeks agoBump libdcp for subtitle Z-position fixes (#2356).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 21:39:49 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Bump libdcp for subtitle Z-position fixes (#2356).

5 weeks agoFix test references for passive option change.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 3 Nov 2022 08:24:40 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Fix test references for passive option change.

5 weeks agoCleanup: use new CheckBox::bind().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 1 Nov 2022 23:18:56 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Cleanup: use new CheckBox::bind().

5 weeks agoEnable some debug logging for TMS upload.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 1 Nov 2022 20:11:40 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Enable some debug logging for TMS upload.