dcpomatic.git
16 months agoMissing library from test link list.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 4 May 2020 12:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Missing library from test link list.

16 months agoAdd Zipper class and use it in CinemaKDMs.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Add Zipper class and use it in CinemaKDMs.

16 months agopot/merge. v2.15.71
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:19:45 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
pot/merge.

16 months agoFormatting tweaks to unmount dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:16:36 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Formatting tweaks to unmount dialogue.

16 months agoFix unmount of drives with spaces in their names (#1744).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:13:26 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Fix unmount of drives with spaces in their names (#1744).

16 months agoRemove some debug code.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 23:13:01 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Remove some debug code.

16 months agoFix behaviour on disk writer window close.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 22:51:17 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Fix behaviour on disk writer window close.

16 months agoDo all writes then do all verification and report progress
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 22:41:24 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Do all writes then do all verification and report progress
for each separately (#1743)

16 months agoTry to start _writer on-demand on macOS (#1739).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:37:14 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Try to start _writer on-demand on macOS (#1739).

16 months agoTry unloading the old disk writer on install (may fix #1738).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:59:27 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Try unloading the old disk writer on install (may fix #1738).

16 months agoBump lwext. v2.15.70
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 May 2020 00:51:40 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Bump lwext.

16 months agoAdd a specific lwext4 commit to the cscript. v2.15.69
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 May 2020 23:58:57 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Add a specific lwext4 commit to the cscript.

16 months agoAdd git commits to writer log files. v2.15.68
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 18:07:46 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Add git commits to writer log files.

16 months agoTurn on lwext4 debugging to see if that helps.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:59:49 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Turn on lwext4 debugging to see if that helps.

16 months agoAdd some more macOS debug logging for disks, and ignore mounted disk images.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Add some more macOS debug logging for disks, and ignore mounted disk images.

16 months agoMissed part of rdisk -> disk revert. v2.15.67
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:25:52 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
Missed part of rdisk -> disk revert.

16 months agoCorrect ext2 block size to 4096.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Correct ext2 block size to 4096.

It seems that this is the typical Linux value; it allows large files
and so on.  But more importantly, it appears that this change turns
the lwext4 library code from taking an hour+ to do a USB stick format on mac
(and maybe other platforms) to taking under 3 minutes.

The underlying reason for this is not clear.

16 months agoRevert mac rdisk vs disk stuff as I'm not convinced it makes much difference.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 23:16:20 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Revert mac rdisk vs disk stuff as I'm not convinced it makes much difference.

16 months agoAdd exit command to stress tester.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:45:54 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add exit command to stress tester.

16 months agoPut current frame position in seek-by-frame dialogue when opening it (#1736).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:14:15 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Put current frame position in seek-by-frame dialogue when opening it (#1736).

16 months agoAdd hinting to the seek dialogue; may be a nice fix for #1736.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:03:37 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Add hinting to the seek dialogue; may be a nice fix for #1736.

16 months agoUse raw_convert rather than lexical_cast.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 19:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Use raw_convert rather than lexical_cast.

16 months agoFurther sanity check fixes. v2.15.66
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 12:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Further sanity check fixes.

16 months agoFix macOS sanity check.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 12:05:20 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix macOS sanity check.

16 months agoAdd a log message and actually use device_for_write().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 11:46:46 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add a log message and actually use device_for_write().

16 months agoAdd a log message.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 11:46:36 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add a log message.

16 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 11:46:07 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Fix warning.

16 months agoRemove some unnecessary methods. v2.15.65
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:14:38 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Remove some unnecessary methods.

16 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:05:17 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Fix build.

16 months agoMissing files. v2.15.64
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 23:34:29 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Missing files.

16 months agoWriter on macOS runs as root, so trying to use the config_path() v2.15.63
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Writer on macOS runs as root, so trying to use the config_path()
to log to will end up trying to write to root's home.  Instead,
log to stdout as the process control stuff redirects that into
/var/log anyway.

16 months agoExperimental use of /dev/rdisk rather than /dev/disk on macOS,
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:44:06 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Experimental use of /dev/rdisk rather than /dev/disk on macOS,
as there is some suggestion it is faster.

16 months agoAdd Sebastian Leitner as a tester.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 20:58:03 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Add Sebastian Leitner as a tester.

16 months agoUse F_SET_EXT2 not EXT4.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 20:52:45 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Use F_SET_EXT2 not EXT4.

16 months agoThe Disk Writer also needs openssl as creating its Config object v2.15.62
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
The Disk Writer also needs openssl as creating its Config object
will try to make certificates if it's the first DCP-o-matic tool
to be run on a machine.  In theory we could make the cert creation
not happen for the disk writer but that seems a little fiddly.

16 months agoFix disk writer stdout/stderr paths.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Fix disk writer stdout/stderr paths.

16 months agoMissing icons for _disk.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 23:26:56 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Missing icons for _disk.

16 months agoMissed disk writer from appimage.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 23:19:42 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Missed disk writer from appimage.

16 months agoMore Debian 8 trimming. v2.15.61
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:34:40 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
More Debian 8 trimming.

16 months agoDebian 8 will be EOL before DCP-o-matic 2.16.0.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:34:09 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Debian 8 will be EOL before DCP-o-matic 2.16.0.

16 months agoDebian 9 uses an older libxerces.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Debian 9 uses an older libxerces.

16 months agoSome basic notes on smoke testing.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:23:32 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Some basic notes on smoke testing.

16 months agoUbuntu 19.10 also has libnanomsg5.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 19:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Ubuntu 19.10 also has libnanomsg5.

16 months agoAdd disk desktop icon to spec.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 18:31:07 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add disk desktop icon to spec.

16 months agoAdd missing creation of .desktop file for disk tool.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 18:29:28 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Add missing creation of .desktop file for disk tool.

16 months agoFix ubuntu 20.04 nanomsg version.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 17:47:45 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Fix ubuntu 20.04 nanomsg version.

16 months agoFix previous on Windows/macOS. v2.15.60
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 22:42:01 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Fix previous on Windows/macOS.

16 months agoAdd link with anl to fix Centos 8 build. v2.15.59
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 18:31:27 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add link with anl to fix Centos 8 build.

16 months agoCan't build disk on Ubuntu 16.04 as boost is too old.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 18:27:56 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Can't build disk on Ubuntu 16.04 as boost is too old.

16 months agoWe build the disk stuff for AppImage (which uses 16.04) so we might as well build...
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 10:29:02 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
We build the disk stuff for AppImage (which uses 16.04) so we might as well build for 16.04 as well.

16 months agoFix xerces version for Ubuntu 16. v2.15.58
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 21:02:14 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Fix xerces version for Ubuntu 16.

16 months agoMissing dependencies.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 19:53:15 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Missing dependencies.

16 months agoExpand can_build_disk a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 19:47:23 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Expand can_build_disk a bit.

16 months agoMissing nanomsg dependencies.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 19:08:07 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Missing nanomsg dependencies.

16 months agoBuild disk on Ubuntu 19.10 and 20.04
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 18:37:15 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Build disk on Ubuntu 19.10 and 20.04

16 months agoMissing dylib for macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 18:17:39 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Missing dylib for macOS.

16 months agoFix typo and missing serialisation of offsets at time of analysis.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 15:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Fix typo and missing serialisation of offsets at time of analysis.

16 months agoAnother build fix (for non-Linux this time). v2.15.57
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:46:36 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Another build fix (for non-Linux this time).

16 months agoFix some missing dependencies. v2.15.56
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:20:58 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Fix some missing dependencies.

16 months agoUbuntu 20.04 packaging.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 11:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Ubuntu 20.04 packaging.

16 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

16 months agoFix build following previous commit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 11:08:46 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Fix build following previous commit.

16 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x v2.15.55
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:50:54 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

16 months agoHopefully we can use GTK's file chooser button again now.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:33:58 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Hopefully we can use GTK's file chooser button again now.

16 months agoRemove disk-build optional stuff from macOS build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:27:46 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Remove disk-build optional stuff from macOS build.

16 months agoAlway build with --enable-disk if we can, regardless of any cscript option. v2.15.54
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:49:03 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Alway build with --enable-disk if we can, regardless of any cscript option.

16 months agoAdd subtitle analysis so that the outline of all subtitles
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 22:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Add subtitle analysis so that the outline of all subtitles
in a piece of content can be overlaid onto the preview (#1233).

16 months agoSubstantial reworking of the font rendering code to measure
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:10:46 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Substantial reworking of the font rendering code to measure
the size of the text before rendering, thereby creating correctly-
sized output images (rather than ones with guesses on height and
with the full target width).

This uses some potentially dubious behaviour described here
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/31788577/create-pango-layout-before-cairo-surface
and could cause any number of problems.

The advantages are that a) it should be a little more efficient and
b) the images created for the subtitle analysis code are useful.

16 months agoMore extractions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 20:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
More extractions.

16 months agoUse a variable for subtitles.front()
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 20:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Use a variable for subtitles.front()

16 months agoExtract some bits of code into their own methods.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:38:48 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Extract some bits of code into their own methods.

16 months agoImprove layout of drive-wipe warning dialogue.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:46:13 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Improve layout of drive-wipe warning dialogue.

16 months agoAdd pre-running warning to disk writer.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 22:37:31 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Add pre-running warning to disk writer.

16 months agoMissing Windows DLL.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:59:06 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Missing Windows DLL.

16 months agoDon't clobber the current _player_video when the butler returns AGAIN. Fixes some...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 18:48:11 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Don't clobber the current _player_video when the butler returns AGAIN.  Fixes some seek-related glitches.

16 months agoNicer fix for 86102d30bf0aad89115bbeb3d8aaa2a27a0aa432
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Nicer fix for 86102d30bf0aad89115bbeb3d8aaa2a27a0aa432

16 months agoAdd accessor for _playlist.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Add accessor for _playlist.

17 months agoFix complete failure of preview/playback introduced in v2.15.53
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 23:40:56 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Fix complete failure of preview/playback introduced in
4219d4b76c5cd5690b1f4fa0c248d93ced26d05a.

17 months agoAdd option to set project properties from a DCP loaded as content (#1688).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:57:25 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Add option to set project properties from a DCP loaded as content (#1688).

17 months agoAdd code to copy the data and hook it up to a menu item.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:33:33 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Add code to copy the data and hook it up to a menu item.

17 months agoAllow DCP content to store and serialise metadata.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:32:42 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Allow DCP content to store and serialise metadata.

17 months agoAdd list_to_vector().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:32:05 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Add list_to_vector().

17 months agoAdd DCPContent::resolution().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:07:07 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Add DCPContent::resolution().

17 months agoAdd Film::clear_markers().
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:02:48 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Add Film::clear_markers().

17 months agoAllow DCPContent to recover and serialise marker positions.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 00:10:35 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Allow DCPContent to recover and serialise marker positions.

17 months agoAdd DCPContent::from_libdcp_kind.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:18:34 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add DCPContent::from_libdcp_kind.

17 months agoAdd a getter for _standard in DCPContent.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Add a getter for _standard in DCPContent.

17 months agoUse a BOOST_FOREACH and remove an old #include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Use a BOOST_FOREACH and remove an old #include.

17 months agoAdd LEQ(m) when analysing audio (#1382). v2.15.52
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 22:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Add LEQ(m) when analysing audio (#1382).

17 months agoAdd _last_written to Writer, containing the last written frame and eyes
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 18:42:58 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Add _last_written to Writer, containing the last written frame and eyes
to each reel.  This is updated when things are popped off the queue, with
_state_mutex_held, and used in preference to the ones in ReelWriter
which were previously being updated during the time the _state_mutex
lock is unlocked in the body of Writer::thread().  This was not
thread safe (thanks, valgrind!)

17 months agoUse a BOOST_FOREACH.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Use a BOOST_FOREACH.

17 months agoRename a variable.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 19:59:14 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Rename a variable.

17 months agoAdd drd/helgrind to the tests runner script.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:37:54 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Add drd/helgrind to the tests runner script.

17 months agoAdd a missing noncopyable.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:29:14 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Add a missing noncopyable.

17 months agoComment tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 23:03:09 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Comment tweak.

17 months agoChecksum network encode requests and replies to protect against
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:35:02 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Checksum network encode requests and replies to protect against
network corruption (#1381).

17 months agoAdd feature to Socket so that it can send digests of data it has sent
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 22:38:08 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Add feature to Socket so that it can send digests of data it has sent
and check those digests on receive.

17 months agoRemove some unnecessary using statements.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:21:07 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Remove some unnecessary using statements.

17 months agoRename send_binary -> write_to_socket.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:01:54 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Rename send_binary -> write_to_socket.

17 months agoBump server link version.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 18:56:33 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Bump server link version.