dcpomatic.git
2 months agoAdd a full stop. v2.15.148
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 May 2021 22:10:41 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Add a full stop.

2 months agoFix disk writer permissions in RPM packages (#1994).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 May 2021 22:00:36 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Fix disk writer permissions in RPM packages (#1994).

2 months agoFix disk_writer perms in .deb files (#1994).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 May 2021 20:35:22 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Fix disk_writer perms in .deb files (#1994).

2 months agoDon't apply the Windows long path fix twice. v2.15.147
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 May 2021 14:09:20 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Don't apply the Windows long path fix twice.

2 months agoRevert incorrect 'fixing' of path on Windows (#1992).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 11 May 2021 12:08:42 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Revert incorrect 'fixing' of path on Windows (#1992).

This "to" path is on the ext2 drive so should not have any Windows
hacks applied to it.

2 months agoOpen a dialogue if pinging the back-end fails on macOS. v2.15.146
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 May 2021 13:12:23 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Open a dialogue if pinging the back-end fails on macOS.

At least this means the user will get another go without losing
their setup.  My only theory at this point is that sometimes the
backend takes a crazy amount of time to start up because of some
SIP / gatekeeper type nonsense (#1990).

2 months agoFix name of macOS in the .dmg README.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 May 2021 07:54:40 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Fix name of macOS in the .dmg README.

2 months agoAttempt ping from front- to back-end several times (#1990). v2.15.145
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 May 2021 14:43:24 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Attempt ping from front- to back-end several times (#1990).

On macOS it seems that the backend sometimes is not started very
quickly.  Adding a long timeout to ping does not work, perhaps
because the backend is not listening.

Trying a few times seems to fix it.

With this fix I saw this log:

Sun May  9 23:02:51 2021: dcpomatic_disk_writer e63a485e23 started
Sun May  9 23:02:51 2021: Entering main loop
Sun May  9 23:02:51 2021: Writer receives command: P

from the backend and

Sun May  9 23:02:45 2021: Could not send ping to writer (attempt 1)
Sun May  9 23:02:47 2021: Could not send ping to writer (attempt 2)
Sun May  9 23:02:49 2021: Could not send ping to writer (attempt 3)

from the front-end, suggesting that the first 3 pings went to /dev/null
and the 4th was heard.

2 months agoFix wrapping of try-unmount dialogue on macOS (#1989).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 May 2021 08:39:26 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Fix wrapping of try-unmount dialogue on macOS (#1989).

2 months agoAdd more logging to disk writer.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 May 2021 08:08:39 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Add more logging to disk writer.

2 months agoRemove erroneous call to optional_node_child().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 May 2021 20:07:51 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Remove erroneous call to optional_node_child().

Just after this we loop over all <Text> nodes, and optional_node_child
will raise an exception if there is more than one.

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 9 May 2021 20:07:32 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoAdd some more logging to disk_writer. v2.15.144
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 8 May 2021 15:35:12 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Add some more logging to disk_writer.

2 months agoFix missing _writer binary in disk image.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 8 May 2021 13:24:45 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Fix missing _writer binary in disk image.

2 months agoBuild disk writer for Ubuntu 21.04.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 22:30:15 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Build disk writer for Ubuntu 21.04.

2 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 22:00:22 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

2 months agoMore manual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 20:35:03 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
More manual tweaks.

2 months agoManual updates.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 20:15:15 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Manual updates.

2 months agoFix alignment of label.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 20:14:38 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Fix alignment of label.

2 months agoAdd DCPOMATIC_SPIN_CTRL_WIDTH and use it in a few places.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 20:14:33 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Add DCPOMATIC_SPIN_CTRL_WIDTH and use it in a few places.

2 months agoHide some more FFmpeg warnings. v2.15.143
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 17:13:04 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Hide some more FFmpeg warnings.

2 months agoMissing #include.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:49:51 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Missing #include.

2 months agoHide some warnings from ffmpeg on Centos 7.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:37:55 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Hide some warnings from ffmpeg on Centos 7.

2 months agoRe-fix previous. v2.15.142
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:22:27 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Re-fix previous.

2 months agoBump libdcp for centos 7 build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:16:17 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for centos 7 build fix.

2 months agoFix appimage build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:09:02 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Fix appimage build.

2 months agoUpdated cs_CZ translation from Tomáš Begeni.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 15:16:33 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Updated cs_CZ translation from Tomáš Begeni.

2 months agoFix build with some older compilers.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 15:15:20 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Fix build with some older compilers.

2 months agoMissing override statements. v2.15.141
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 7 May 2021 06:07:05 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Missing override statements.

2 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 6 May 2021 22:32:45 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
pot/merge.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 3 May 2021 09:17:34 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoAdd pixel format 0 (AV_PIX_FMT_YUV420P) to make_part_black().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 23:38:11 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Add pixel format 0 (AV_PIX_FMT_YUV420P) to make_part_black().

Remainder of fix for #1984.

3 months agoTest output tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 23:37:46 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Test output tweaks.

3 months agoAdd export test DCP -> h264 to trigger #1984.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 23:37:21 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Add export test DCP -> h264 to trigger #1984.

3 months agoAdd pixel format 66 (AV_PIX_FMT_YUV422P10LE) to make_part_black().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 09:30:16 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Add pixel format 66 (AV_PIX_FMT_YUV422P10LE) to make_part_black().

Part of fix for #1984.

3 months agoAdd export test DCP -> prores to trigger #1984.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 09:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Add export test DCP -> prores to trigger #1984.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 09:27:14 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoAdd new line to pixfmts.c
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 09:26:55 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Add new line to pixfmts.c

3 months agoAdd Groet Han as a tester.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 2 May 2021 08:12:31 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Add Groet Han as a tester.

3 months agoBuild with FFmpeg 4.4 and switch to the new send/receive APIs.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 May 2021 17:32:15 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Build with FFmpeg 4.4 and switch to the new send/receive APIs.

3 months agoPort filter graphs to new FFmpeg API.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 17:36:01 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Port filter graphs to new FFmpeg API.

3 months agoUpgrade to FFmpeg 4.4.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 21:02:03 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Upgrade to FFmpeg 4.4.

3 months agoSwitch encoding to ffmpeg send/receive API.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 20:59:45 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Switch encoding to ffmpeg send/receive API.

3 months agoSwitch decoding to ffmpeg send/receive API.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 22:27:49 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Switch decoding to ffmpeg send/receive API.

3 months agoRemove some FFmpeg-related warnings by directly accessing AVFrame.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 18:14:39 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Remove some FFmpeg-related warnings by directly accessing AVFrame.

3 months agoTidy up some error handling a little.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 08:50:08 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Tidy up some error handling a little.

3 months agoRemove some FFmpeg-related warnings by using AVStream::codecpar.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 06:47:43 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Remove some FFmpeg-related warnings by using AVStream::codecpar.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 23:31:35 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoRemove Monitor / EDID code that was used for the swaroop variant.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 09:03:38 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Remove Monitor / EDID code that was used for the swaroop variant.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 07:14:20 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoRemove use of boost::noncopyable.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 06:31:23 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Remove use of boost::noncopyable.

3 months agoReduce disk usage of interrupt_encoder_test.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 08:57:50 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Reduce disk usage of interrupt_encoder_test.

3 months agoMissing delete of some constructors.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 25 Apr 2021 14:40:36 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Missing delete of some constructors.

3 months agoFix text wrapping in nag dialog (especially on macOS) (#1978).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 22:34:57 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Fix text wrapping in nag dialog (especially on macOS) (#1978).

3 months agoUse new Windows long filename workaround with disk writer (#1755).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 20:25:54 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Use new Windows long filename workaround with disk writer (#1755).

3 months agoDo less logging during tests, but also log some details of what test is
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 23:06:57 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Do less logging during tests, but also log some details of what test is
running on Windows.

3 months agoFix fopen() on windows to cope with long filenames (part of #1755).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 20:53:46 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Fix fopen() on windows to cope with long filenames (part of #1755).

3 months agoMore test fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 15:43:56 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
More test fixes.

3 months agoFix test for random noise addition.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 13:22:26 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Fix test for random noise addition.

3 months agoAdd some new check methods.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 13:22:18 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Add some new check methods.

3 months agoUpdate test reference.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 13:22:13 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Update test reference.

3 months agoCope with noise being added to small JPEG2000 images.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 10:15:28 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Cope with noise being added to small JPEG2000 images.

3 months agoRename some test data.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 10:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Rename some test data.

3 months agoIgnore the new THREED_ASSET_MARKED_AS_TWOD warning when loading DCPs.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 10:15:06 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Ignore the new THREED_ASSET_MARKED_AS_TWOD warning when loading DCPs.

3 months agoFix missing libdcp warning message.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 23:17:16 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Fix missing libdcp warning message.

3 months agoI can't convince myself that _canvas_mutex is doing anything useful, so remove it.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 23:10:19 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
I can't convince myself that _canvas_mutex is doing anything useful, so remove it.

3 months agoMake the GL thread access the canvas size in a less ridiculous way.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 23:09:38 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Make the GL thread access the canvas size in a less ridiculous way.

3 months agoClose down the FilmViewer before its GUI elements get destroyed (#1982).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 23:08:17 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Close down the FilmViewer before its GUI elements get destroyed (#1982).

Otherwise this happens when we're already in the middle of destroying
the UI.

3 months agoBump libdcp for fix to #1976.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 20:01:04 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for fix to #1976.

This is an incorrect error when verifying 3D Interop DCPs.

3 months agoRemove configuration option for minimum frame size. 1978
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 13:54:25 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Remove configuration option for minimum frame size.

Replace it with a fixed 16KB as per #1902.

3 months agoAllow resizing of nag dialog; may help with #1978.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 19:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Allow resizing of nag dialog; may help with #1978.

3 months agoFix very wide spin button on Linux.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 17:56:29 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Fix very wide spin button on Linux.

3 months agoC++11 tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 17:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
C++11 tweaks.

3 months agoBuild disk writer on more Fedora versions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 08:12:43 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Build disk writer on more Fedora versions.

3 months agoDo the polkit dance for unmounting drives as well as writing them.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 23:40:39 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Do the polkit dance for unmounting drives as well as writing them.

If we ask for permission to unmount that should carry over to give
permission to format/write as well.

3 months agoWait a while for unmounts to go through in case we have to authenticate the user.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 23:40:19 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Wait a while for unmounts to go through in case we have to authenticate the user.

3 months agoModify policy as it is now used for unmount too.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 23:40:05 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Modify policy as it is now used for unmount too.

3 months agoGet root before unmounting things on Linux.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 23:39:47 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Get root before unmounting things on Linux.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 22:04:57 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoInstall polkit policy file (#1970).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 20:41:22 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Install polkit policy file (#1970).

3 months agoRe-scan drives just before writing the DCP (#1969).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 21:14:18 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Re-scan drives just before writing the DCP (#1969).

In case the drive you chose has disappeared, or something about
it has changed since it was found.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 21:13:54 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoFix response of the disk writer when polkit authorization fails on
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 19:07:37 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Fix response of the disk writer when polkit authorization fails on
Linux.

3 months agoMake digest calculations interruptible.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 19:58:30 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Make digest calculations interruptible.

3 months agoMove digest calculation to a separate method.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 17:52:44 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Move digest calculation to a separate method.

3 months agoAdd a possibly-useful test.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 10:28:04 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Add a possibly-useful test.

3 months agoAdd some possibly-useful markers for debugging threads from coredumps.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 10:27:40 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Add some possibly-useful markers for debugging threads from coredumps.

3 months agoTidy up/fix Hints thread in a couple of ways:
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 10:26:06 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Tidy up/fix Hints thread in a couple of ways:

- catch all exceptions from anywhere in the thread, rather than
  just from parts of it
- stop the thread immediately when _stop is set to true; we don't
  care about the results so there's no point carrying on

3 months agoHandle connections to the Hints object more correctly.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 10:20:31 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Handle connections to the Hints object more correctly.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 10:20:04 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoAnalyse audio (if required) when making hints (#1924).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 21:13:29 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Analyse audio (if required) when making hints (#1924).

Otherwise if you haven't run a whole-project audio analysis you
don't get the hints about audio levels being too high.

3 months agoAdd comment.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 21:13:21 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Add comment.

3 months agoOnly snap the crosshair to visible plots.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 23:10:36 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Only snap the crosshair to visible plots.

3 months agoSplit audio analysis code off from the job.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 23:01:59 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Split audio analysis code off from the job.

3 months agoSleep for a while if necessary to allow disks to wake up (#1916).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 20:22:50 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Sleep for a while if necessary to allow disks to wake up (#1916).

3 months agoFix progress message when analysing for hints.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 22:01:52 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Fix progress message when analysing for hints.

3 months agoShow content path in the audio dialog title bar when looking at a single piece of...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 21:58:12 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Show content path in the audio dialog title bar when looking at a single piece of content.

3 months agoUse the same button text to open the audio plot in both Audio and DCP/Audio.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 21:54:34 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Use the same button text to open the audio plot in both Audio and DCP/Audio.

3 months agoFix failure to update project-wide audio level plot when content moves.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 21:51:53 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Fix failure to update project-wide audio level plot when content moves.

3 months agoUse anti-aliasing in the audio level plot.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 21:51:21 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Use anti-aliasing in the audio level plot.