rtaudio-cdist.git
7 months agoMore detailed error message. master
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 22:58:17 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
More detailed error message.

2 years agoFix mis-merge.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Fix mis-merge.

2 years agoWindows build fix. carl-upstream-head
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:23:08 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Windows build fix.

2 years agoFix include case.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:18:41 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Fix include case.

2 years agoTry to fix build by removing std:: qualifier.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 12:55:10 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Try to fix build by removing std:: qualifier.

2 years agoHack configure to work with a cross compiler.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 12:50:57 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Hack configure to work with a cross compiler.

2 years agoAdd autoconf stuff to git.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 12:49:15 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Add autoconf stuff to git.

2 years agoHack pulseaudio channel map for 5.1 DCPs to see if it fixes multi-channel playback...
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:44:27 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Hack pulseaudio channel map for 5.1 DCPs to see if it fixes multi-channel playback on Linux.

2 years agoTry to support > 2 output channels with PulseAudio.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:42:29 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Try to support > 2 output channels with PulseAudio.

2 years agoAdd cscript.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:36:47 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Add cscript.

2 years agoMissing include for roundf().
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:36:04 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Missing include for roundf().

2 years agoFix case of include filename.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:34:47 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Fix case of include filename.

This shouldn't matter for Windows hosts but it is necessary
for cross compiling from Linux.

2 years agoReport playback latency for PulseAudio.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:34:06 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Report playback latency for PulseAudio.

2 years agoFix erroneous getStreamTime() results in some cases.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:30:52 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Fix erroneous getStreamTime() results in some cases.

Without this, if HAVE_GETTIMEOFDAY is defined getStreamTime() can return
a wrong value in the following case:

- start stream
- stop stream
- start stream
- call getStreamTime() immediately

In this case tickStreamTime() will not have been called since the
stream was restarted, hence lastTickTimestamp will refer to the
previous run of the stream.  getStreamTime() will therefore extrapolate
wrongly from stream._streamTime.  This patch only uses lastTickTimestamp
when it is valid.

2 years agoStop PulseAudio callback busy-waiting when stream is stopped.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:24:46 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Stop PulseAudio callback busy-waiting when stream is stopped.

2 years agoFix discovery of gettimeofday() by autoconf.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 20:49:47 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Fix discovery of gettimeofday() by autoconf.

Without this, gettimeofday() is found but the -DHAVE_GETTIMEOFDAY
flag is not passed to the compiler.  This change may cause other
problems; I am not an autoconf expert.

2 years agoChanges to CMakeLists to make use with add_subdirectory easier.
Stephen Sinclair [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 15:22:03 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Changes to CMakeLists to make use with add_subdirectory easier.

Analog of pr #190 for RtMidi.

2 years agoWASAPI : Ring buffer in/out index fix
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:15:29 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
WASAPI : Ring buffer in/out index fix

2 years agoWASAPI : Call tickStreamTime() only once per callback
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 15:56:50 +0000 (15:56 +0000)]
WASAPI : Call tickStreamTime() only once per callback

2 years agoCheck for '#if defined( WIN32 )' in test apps
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 17:58:43 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
Check for '#if defined( WIN32 )' in test apps

2 years agoFix CMake VS build
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 15:18:51 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
Fix CMake VS build

2 years agoMerge pull request #185 from jleben/fix-alsa-get-device-count-error
garyscavone [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:34:30 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Merge pull request #185 from jleben/fix-alsa-get-device-count-error

Alsa API: Fix use of invalid card handle

2 years agoAlsa API: Fix use of invalid card handle
Jakob Leben [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 19:36:40 +0000 (11:36 -0800)]
Alsa API: Fix use of invalid card handle

2 years agoMerge pull request #183 from MarcusTomlinson/master
Marcus Tomlinson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 09:41:16 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
Merge pull request #183 from MarcusTomlinson/master

WASAPI : Fixed #180 and reduced latency

2 years agoWASAPI : Fixed issue where latency was introduced on stream stop / start
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 23:25:57 +0000 (23:25 +0000)]
WASAPI : Fixed issue where latency was introduced on stream stop / start

2 years agoWASAPI : Removed unnecessary latency in I/O ring buffers
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 23:22:31 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
WASAPI : Removed unnecessary latency in I/O ring buffers

2 years agoWASAPI: calloc stream buffers to ensure unused channels are left silent
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 16:25:03 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
WASAPI: calloc stream buffers to ensure unused channels are left silent

2 years agoEnsure a warning in asiolist.cpp does not become error with -Wall.
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:16:28 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Ensure a warning in asiolist.cpp does not become error with -Wall.

2 years agoFix warning about casting result of GetProcAddress.
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Fix warning about casting result of GetProcAddress.

2 years agoFix warning re S24 not trivially copyable by removing copy constructor.
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Fix warning re S24 not trivially copyable by removing copy constructor.

2 years agoautomake: fix inconsistency between --with-ds and --with-dsound
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 11:43:47 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
automake: fix inconsistency between --with-ds and --with-dsound

Go with --with-dsound.

2 years agoautomake: add configuration for mingw64 and msys/msys2
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 11:43:25 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
automake: add configuration for mingw64 and msys/msys2

2 years agoautomake: fix repeated defines and libs for WASAPI and DSound.
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 11:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
automake: fix repeated defines and libs for WASAPI and DSound.

2 years agoUpdate lastTickTimestamp in startStream.
Stephen Sinclair [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 14:38:02 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Update lastTickTimestamp in startStream.

Fixes #144.

2 years agoWindows: include stdint.h for ThreadHandle.
Stephen Sinclair [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 14:03:27 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Windows: include stdint.h for ThreadHandle.

Fixes #142.

2 years ago#170 : Insert missing render memcpy when !doConvertBuffer in WASAPI
Marcus Tomlinson [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:16:42 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
#170 : Insert missing render memcpy when !doConvertBuffer in WASAPI

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/174'
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:44:30 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/174'

2 years ago#170 : Enable WASAPI doConvertBuffer when userInterleaved is enabled
Marcus Tomlinson [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:40:29 +0000 (22:40 +0000)]
#170 : Enable WASAPI doConvertBuffer when userInterleaved is enabled

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/173'
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:27:27 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/173'

2 years ago#172 : Fix hang in closing logic of wasapiThread()
Marcus Tomlinson [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 21:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
#172 : Fix hang in closing logic of wasapiThread()

2 years agorename in header also
sonoro1234 [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 16:32:52 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
rename in header also

2 years agortaudio_num_comiled_api renamed rtaudio_get_num_compiled_apis
sonoro1234 [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 16:27:12 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
rtaudio_num_comiled_api renamed rtaudio_get_num_compiled_apis

2 years agodrop const from return
sonoro1234 [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 09:58:13 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
drop const from return

2 years agortaudio_c: add rtaudio_num_compiled_api()
sonoro1234 [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 09:08:10 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
rtaudio_c: add rtaudio_num_compiled_api()

2 years agoCMakeLists.txt: only change include in WASAPI
sonoro1234 [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 09:20:36 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: only change include in WASAPI

2 years agoCMakeLists: avoid include error: C:\luaGL\gitsources\luaRtAudio\rtaudio\RtAudio.cpp...
sonoro1234 [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 08:47:24 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
CMakeLists: avoid include error: C:\luaGL\gitsources\luaRtAudio\rtaudio\RtAudio.cpp:3758:43: fatal error: functiondiscoverykeys_devpkey.h: No s
uch file or directory
 #include <functiondiscoverykeys_devpkey.h>

2 years agoMerge pull request #165 from MarcusTomlinson/master
garyscavone [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:19:58 +0000 (08:19 -0500)]
Merge pull request #165 from MarcusTomlinson/master

WASAPI : Allow loopback without output parameters

2 years agoFix potential memory leak
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:44:31 +0000 (19:44 +0000)]
Fix potential memory leak

2 years agoAllow loopback without having to define output parameters
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 16:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0000)]
Allow loopback without having to define output parameters

2 years agoremoved getStreamLatency() from derived API classes
Taylor Holberton [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 21:24:37 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
removed getStreamLatency() from derived API classes

2 years agoChange "Direct Sound" to "DirectSound"
Ryan Schmidt [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 02:29:46 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
Change "Direct Sound" to "DirectSound"

2 years agoAdd loopback support to WASAPI
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 19:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Add loopback support to WASAPI

2 years agoFix Go build due to enum casting (#164)
Serge Zaitsev [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:17:42 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Fix Go build due to enum casting (#164)

* fix go build due to enum casts by casting enum array explicitly

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/141'
Stephen Sinclair [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 13:09:53 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/141'

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/154'
Stephen Sinclair [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 13:04:54 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/154'

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/136'
Stephen Sinclair [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 13:01:30 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/136'

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/139'
Stephen Sinclair [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/139'

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/159'
Stephen Sinclair [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/159'

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/thestk/rtaudio
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 21:27:33 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/thestk/rtaudio

2 years agoUse current directory.
Benjamin Brown [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 06:36:36 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
Use current directory.

2 years agoFix linker flags
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 22:14:14 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Fix linker flags

2 years agoMore fixes to MinGW build
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 21:56:08 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
More fixes to MinGW build

2 years agoMore fixes
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 21:48:54 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
More fixes

2 years agoFix mingw32 WASAPI build
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 21:00:15 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Fix mingw32 WASAPI build

2 years agoMerge pull request #156 from spmp/feature/spmp-changes
garyscavone [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 21:30:42 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Merge pull request #156 from spmp/feature/spmp-changes

Add device id to audioprobe output

2 years agoChange "ex." to "e.g."
Ryan Schmidt [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 02:14:48 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
Change "ex." to "e.g."

2 years agoAdd missing apostrophe and parentheses
Ryan Schmidt [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 02:13:54 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Add missing apostrophe and parentheses

And capitalize and add a period at the end of the next sentence.

2 years agoChange "eg." to "e.g."
Ryan Schmidt [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 02:12:45 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
Change "eg." to "e.g."

2 years agoChange "eg:" to "e.g."
Ryan Schmidt [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 02:11:17 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
Change "eg:" to "e.g."

2 years agoDon't error on unused-function.
Stephen Sinclair [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 11:13:23 +0000 (08:13 -0300)]
Don't error on unused-function.

Because of convertCharPointerToStdString for example.

2 years agoMove stream_.state update to the end of wasapiThread()
Marcus Tomlinson [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:37:02 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Move stream_.state update to the end of wasapiThread()

2 years agoFix conversion between different format types in resampler
Marcus Tomlinson [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 07:40:48 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Fix conversion between different format types in resampler

2 years agoOnly autolink on VS
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 13:57:51 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Only autolink on VS

2 years agoCase sensitive header perhaps?
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 12:46:16 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Case sensitive header perhaps?

2 years agoFix indentation
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 09:37:08 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Fix indentation

2 years agoFix setting stream_.doConvertBuffer[mode]
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 09:28:25 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Fix setting stream_.doConvertBuffer[mode]

2 years agoReplace convertBufferWasapi() calls with renderResampler->Convert()
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 09:22:43 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Replace convertBufferWasapi() calls with renderResampler->Convert()

2 years agoInit resamplers
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 09:10:28 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Init resamplers

2 years agoReplace convertBufferWasapi with new WasapiResampler
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 08:59:28 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Replace convertBufferWasapi with new WasapiResampler

2 years agoRevert strict sample rate selection in WASAPI API
Marcus Tomlinson [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 08:45:10 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Revert strict sample rate selection in WASAPI API

2 years agoautomake: Fix rtaudio.pc prefix variable
Stephen Sinclair [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 18:25:06 +0000 (15:25 -0300)]
automake: Fix rtaudio.pc prefix variable

2 years agoallow to obtain api names regardless of being compiled or not
JP Cimalando [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:24:46 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
allow to obtain api names regardless of being compiled or not

2 years agoMerge branch 'separate-os-api-testing'
Stephen Sinclair [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 01:45:56 +0000 (21:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'separate-os-api-testing'

2 years agoUpdate availability of platforms in configure help.
Stephen Sinclair [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 01:07:15 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
Update availability of platforms in configure help.

2 years agoRemove the compiledApis vector.
Stephen Sinclair [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 19:55:57 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Remove the compiledApis vector.

2 years agoJack: allow unconnected streams to have more ports than device
JP Cimalando [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 14:45:07 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Jack: allow unconnected streams to have more ports than device

2 years agomake some data extern C and const
JP Cimalando [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 11:27:45 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
make some data extern C and const

2 years agoreplace with something nicer: init_compiledApis
JP Cimalando [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 11:16:54 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
replace with something nicer: init_compiledApis

2 years agoenable selective exports in CMake builds
JP Cimalando [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 11:04:07 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
enable selective exports in CMake builds

2 years agofix the link step on Windows
JP Cimalando [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 10:49:45 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
fix the link step on Windows

2 years agoFix typo in previous commit.
Stephen Sinclair [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 23:28:12 +0000 (19:28 -0400)]
Fix typo in previous commit.

2 years agoFix api name functions for C, replace map with array.
Stephen Sinclair [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 19:01:18 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Fix api name functions for C, replace map with array.

2 years agoExport C API symbols when compiled with g++
Stephen Sinclair [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 18:15:00 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Export C API symbols when compiled with g++

2 years agoreference return for API names
JP Cimalando [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:51:45 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
reference return for API names

2 years agoUse a map for API names
Stephen Sinclair [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:55:39 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
Use a map for API names

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/136'
Stephen Sinclair [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:30:51 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pr/136'

2 years agoadd device id to audioprobe output
Jasper Mackenzie [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 06:28:57 +0000 (18:28 +1200)]
add device id to audioprobe output

2 years agoUse short lower-case names as API identifiers
JP Cimalando [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:36:22 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Use short lower-case names as API identifiers

2 years agoAdd the C interface for the name API
JP Cimalando [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 20:12:06 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Add the C interface for the name API

2 years agocmake: forgot the C API!
Stephen Sinclair [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 23:37:40 +0000 (19:37 -0400)]
cmake: forgot the C API!