Check that pango/cairo stuff is created successfully.
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 15:53:52 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 09:48:59 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
src/lib/render_text.cc

index b3ddad5..93043ed 100644 (file)
@@ -289,8 +289,10 @@ static Glib::RefPtr<Pango::Layout>
 create_layout()
 {
        PangoFontMap* c_font_map = pango_cairo_font_map_new ();
+       DCPOMATIC_ASSERT (c_font_map);
        Glib::RefPtr<Pango::FontMap> font_map = Glib::wrap (c_font_map);
        PangoContext* c_context = pango_font_map_create_context (c_font_map);
+       DCPOMATIC_ASSERT (c_context);
        Glib::RefPtr<Pango::Context> context = Glib::wrap (c_context);
        return Pango::Layout::create (context);
 }