dcpomatic.git
7 weeks agoDon't display all possible channel checkboxes while the analysis v2.15.94
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 20:30:38 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Don't display all possible channel checkboxes while the analysis
is running as clicking the higher ones will cause an assertion
failure.

7 weeks agoFix memory leak which also causes strange flickering in the audio
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 20:29:45 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Fix memory leak which also causes strange flickering in the audio
analysis window while the analysis is running.

7 weeks agoFix bugs in thread termination causing occasional pthread
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 18:22:54 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Fix bugs in thread termination causing occasional pthread
assertion failures.

Before this, it was possible for J2KEncoder::terminate_threads()
to finish without terminating all threads if the thread _running_
terminate_threads() was itself interrupt()ed.

This is because the thread_group::join_all() in terminate_threads()
is an interruption point, so it was possible it not to complete
but instead to throw interrupted_exception.  Then the owning
J2KEncoder would be torn down but the threads would still be running,
causing use-after-frees.

This commit adds some boost::this_thread::disable_interruption
objects to ensure that the owning thread is not interrupted while
it is being destroyed.

Also tidy up code that does this stuff, assuming that it's safe
to not call thread::joinable but instead do

thread.interrupt();
try {
  thread.join();
} catch (...) {}

7 weeks agoRecover information about closed caption tracks when loading DCPs v2.15.93
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 09:44:05 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Recover information about closed caption tracks when loading DCPs
so that they can be displayed.

7 weeks agoclang doesn't have -Wmaybe-uninitialized v2.15.92
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 07:28:45 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
clang doesn't have -Wmaybe-uninitialized

8 weeks agoFix various problems with the closed caption viewer not being updated properly. v2.15.91
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 20:20:19 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Fix various problems with the closed caption viewer not being updated properly.

8 weeks agoSome more warning hiding.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 20:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Some more warning hiding.

8 weeks agoBump lib{dcp,sub}.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 11:03:56 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Bump lib{dcp,sub}.

8 weeks agoGive up trying to be selective with -Wno-maybe-uninitialized
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 10:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Give up trying to be selective with -Wno-maybe-uninitialized

8 weeks agoPython syntax typo.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 10:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Python syntax typo.

8 weeks agoTrying to create export audio encoders with between 9 and 15 channels
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 21:52:08 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Trying to create export audio encoders with between 9 and 15 channels
inclusive fails, at least for AAC.  There's probably a way around
this with some FFmpeg-cleverness but for now let's just export any
project with more than 8 channels as 16.

You could argue that we should offer choices to, for example
export 7.1/HI/VN as 7.1 but that sounds fiddly.

Fixes #1786.

8 weeks agoAdd a test to trigger #1786 - crash when exporting 7.1 project to MP4.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 21:48:05 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Add a test to trigger #1786 - crash when exporting 7.1 project to MP4.

8 weeks agoExpand use of -Wno-maybe-uninitialized.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 09:23:08 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Expand use of -Wno-maybe-uninitialized.

8 weeks agoMerge branch 'warnings' into v2.15.x.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 19:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'warnings' into v2.15.x.

Clean up our handling of compiler warnings in a variety of ways,
and use #pragma rather than -Wno to only disable warnings where
necessary.

8 weeks agoWork around a GCC bug related to Wmaybe-initialized. warnings
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 17:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Work around a GCC bug related to Wmaybe-initialized.

8 weeks agoFix some unused variable warnings on macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 09:05:08 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Fix some unused variable warnings on macOS.

8 weeks agoTest: remove some more Wno flags.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 08:24:57 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Test: remove some more Wno flags.

8 weeks agoDon't try to hide Wdeprecated-copy when it doesn't exist.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 08:24:50 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Don't try to hide Wdeprecated-copy when it doesn't exist.

8 weeks agoHide warnings triggered by Ubuntu 20.04's gcc.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 23:35:57 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Hide warnings triggered by Ubuntu 20.04's gcc.

8 weeks agoHide some windows warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 21:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Hide some windows warnings.

8 weeks agoBetter error handling with Linux privilege escalator.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 21:08:01 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Better error handling with Linux privilege escalator.

8 weeks agoFix some ignored return values.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 20:47:51 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Fix some ignored return values.

8 weeks agoVarious OSX warnings fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 19:29:43 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Various OSX warnings fixes.

8 weeks agoTry to remove some more default -Wno switches.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 18:04:52 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Try to remove some more default -Wno switches.

8 weeks agoI think -Wno-cast-function-type is GCC 8 only.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 17:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
I think -Wno-cast-function-type is GCC 8 only.

8 weeks agoDisable warnings from magick.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 17:54:34 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Disable warnings from magick.

8 weeks agoUpdate deprecated method call.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 17:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Update deprecated method call.

8 weeks agoRationalise compiler warning setup.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:29:24 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
Rationalise compiler warning setup.

8 weeks agoFix test warning
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:28:59 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Fix test warning

8 weeks agoIgnore libssh warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:28:05 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Ignore libssh warnings in a nicer way.

8 weeks agoIgnore wxWidgets warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:27:48 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Ignore wxWidgets warnings in a nicer way.

8 weeks agoIgnore FFmpeg warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:27:12 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Ignore FFmpeg warnings in a nicer way.

8 weeks agoFix off-by-one in ASSERT and make it more comprehensive.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:26:42 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Fix off-by-one in ASSERT and make it more comprehensive.

8 weeks agoIgnore libxml++ warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:26:17 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Ignore libxml++ warnings in a nicer way.

8 weeks agoint64_t -> Frame
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:22:49 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
int64_t -> Frame

8 weeks agoAdd new macOS preferences icons.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 20:18:33 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Add new macOS preferences icons.

2 months agoUse thread_group for improved exception safety (#1785).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 20:53:43 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Use thread_group for improved exception safety (#1785).

2 months agoUse PDF screenshots for the manual.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 23:15:46 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Use PDF screenshots for the manual.

2 months agoSmall manual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 23:16:00 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Small manual tweaks.

2 months agoDon't enable OK button for the export dialogue until a path
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 20:59:08 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Don't enable OK button for the export dialogue until a path
has been selected.  If OK is clicked too early you get a -13
error on Windows.

2 months agoFix vertical alignment with subrip and embedded SSA \an codes. v2.15.90
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 14:25:43 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Fix vertical alignment with subrip and embedded SSA \an codes.

2 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 20:40:22 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Fix warning.

2 months agoRemove ko_KR translation stub that was never used.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 21:02:55 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Remove ko_KR translation stub that was never used.

2 months agoFix typo in comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 22:49:47 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Fix typo in comment.

2 months agoUpdate manual Makefile for Inkscape 1.0
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 22:49:32 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Update manual Makefile for Inkscape 1.0

2 months agoFix ATMOS frame numbering when decoding DCPs. v2.15.89
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 13:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Fix ATMOS frame numbering when decoding DCPs.

2 months agoRemove pointless subheading in Keys->Advanced dialogues and improve spacing in the...
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 22:43:50 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Remove pointless subheading in Keys->Advanced dialogues and improve spacing in the Keys page of config.

2 months agoUse new channel 14 ATMOS sync creation code in libdcp,
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 21:46:39 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Use new channel 14 ATMOS sync creation code in libdcp,
and force films containing ATMOS to have 14 audio channels
and be SMPTE.

2 months agoAdd Antonio Casado as a tester.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 23:37:03 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Add Antonio Casado as a tester.

2 months agoSome ATMOS hacks.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 23:22:23 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Some ATMOS hacks.

2 months agoImprove butler error reporting during export. v2.15.88
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 20:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Improve butler error reporting during export.

2 months agoAdd more logging and some missing prefs checkboxes for existing logging. v2.15.87
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Add more logging and some missing prefs checkboxes for existing logging.

2 months agoFix typo truncating ./waf configure output.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 22:21:35 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Fix typo truncating ./waf configure output.

2 months agoPotential Windows build fix. v2.15.86
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 20:04:49 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Potential Windows build fix.

2 months agoFix failure to import DCPs since Atmos changes. v2.15.85
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 18:16:05 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Fix failure to import DCPs since Atmos changes.

2 months agoMake some methods private.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 21:12:59 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Make some methods private.

2 months agoFix confusion between one-shot and playing causing surprising
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 23:46:20 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Fix confusion between one-shot and playing causing surprising
seeks when things are updated.

2 months agoMake _one_shot and _playing atomic.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 22:59:21 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Make _one_shot and _playing atomic.

2 months agoRename _playing_condition -> _thread_work_condition.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 22:49:54 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Rename _playing_condition -> _thread_work_condition.

2 months agoMove video filters controls into advanced content dialogue (#1748).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 21:08:42 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Move video filters controls into advanced content dialogue (#1748).

2 months agoSwitch the content advanced dialogue to use GridBagSizer.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 20:49:05 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Switch the content advanced dialogue to use GridBagSizer.

2 months agoMerge FilterEditor and FilterDialog. 1748-filters-to-advanced
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 19:17:37 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Merge FilterEditor and FilterDialog.

2 months agoAvoid ResetClip() since (on GTK3, and maybe elsewhere) it seems to
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 19:45:26 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Avoid ResetClip() since (on GTK3, and maybe elsewhere) it seems to
reset some internally-setup clipping so that drawing can overlap
the canvas that it's on.  Fixes #1769.

2 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk. v2.15.84
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 07:56:26 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

2 months agoTry to fix crash on calling glGetString() without a GL context.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 20:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Try to fix crash on calling glGetString() without a GL context.

3 months agoRemove out-of-date comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 19:25:17 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Remove out-of-date comment.

3 months agoFix hanging butler due to nasty signal ordering problems. v2.15.83
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 20:47:28 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Fix hanging butler due to nasty signal ordering problems.

3 months agoMissing return statement.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:30:11 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Missing return statement.

3 months agoFix timeline for DCPs containing Atmos.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:30:04 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Fix timeline for DCPs containing Atmos.

3 months agoDCPExaminer must find Atmos length / edit rate.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:55 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
DCPExaminer must find Atmos length / edit rate.

3 months agoMissing setup of AtmosContent in DCP.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Missing setup of AtmosContent in DCP.

3 months agoFix serialisation of the Atmos parts of a DCP.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:22 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Fix serialisation of the Atmos parts of a DCP.

3 months agoFix XML tag names; they are in the <Content> tag mixed in with all other sub-types.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:28:52 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Fix XML tag names; they are in the <Content> tag mixed in with all other sub-types.

3 months agoMake Atmos content work more like other content. Now its MXFs v2.15.82
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:30:02 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Make Atmos content work more like other content.  Now its MXFs
are re-written, meaning that they can be encrypted.

This (along with the libdcp update) also fixes assorted Atmos bugs.

3 months agovalgrind suppression updates.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:19:16 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
valgrind suppression updates.

3 months agoFix command line argument.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:18:53 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix command line argument.

3 months agoFix finding of CPLs to make KDMs for, broken by recent libdcp additions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Fix finding of CPLs to make KDMs for, broken by recent libdcp additions.

3 months agoFix display of Atmos tracks in the timeline.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:53:38 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix display of Atmos tracks in the timeline.

3 months agoFix save/load of Atmos asset lengths.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix save/load of Atmos asset lengths.

3 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 08:22:44 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
pot/merge.

3 months agoMove identifiers stuff out to a new prefs tab. identifiers-prefs v2.15.81
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 09:54:33 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Move identifiers stuff out to a new prefs tab.

3 months agoAllow more complete control over the libdcp/DCP-o-matic metadata written to various...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 23:08:48 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Allow more complete control over the libdcp/DCP-o-matic metadata written to various places.

3 months agoGive a better error. v2.15.80
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 22:21:28 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Give a better error.

3 months agoFix error when exporting stereo projects with "mixdown to stereo" v2.15.79
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 20:12:51 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Fix error when exporting stereo projects with "mixdown to stereo"
set.

3 months agoFix for non-disk Linux build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 22:06:37 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Fix for non-disk Linux build.

3 months agoUpdate test/data for removed Film metadata tags Signed and UploadAfterMakeDCP v2.15.78
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 17:18:17 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Update test/data for removed Film metadata tags Signed and UploadAfterMakeDCP

3 months agoBump libdcp to fix failure to verify DCPs when the DTD path
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 14:57:58 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Bump libdcp to fix failure to verify DCPs when the DTD path
has spaces in it (i.e. Windows) (#1766).

3 months agoI think we can waf install on the cscript build action even on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 12:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
I think we can waf install on the cscript build action even on Windows.

3 months agoBump ffmpeg-cdist for ccache fixes on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 12:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Bump ffmpeg-cdist for ccache fixes on Windows.

3 months agoBump libdcp for fix to missing .xsd files in the install.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 09:20:00 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for fix to missing .xsd files in the install.

3 months agoBump libdcp/libsub to get a Windows ccache build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 08:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Bump libdcp/libsub to get a Windows ccache build fix.

3 months agoAdd some missing .xsd files to the Windows installer; may help with #1766.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 23:56:30 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Add some missing .xsd files to the Windows installer; may help with #1766.

3 months agoTry to provide some platform-specific menu text for 'show DCP in <thing>'
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 23:45:00 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Try to provide some platform-specific menu text for 'show DCP in <thing>'

3 months agoAssorted GTK3 layout tidying in KDM dialogs.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 23:18:03 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Assorted GTK3 layout tidying in KDM dialogs.

3 months agoAdd a bunch of SetFocus calls.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 19:31:20 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Add a bunch of SetFocus calls.

3 months agoAdd space next to "use best" button.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:49:32 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Add space next to "use best" button.

3 months agoRemove unnecessary setup of _frame_rate_sizer which is
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:49:11 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary setup of _frame_rate_sizer which is
recreated later anyway.

3 months agoAdd a border round EditableLists on GTK3, otherwise they are hard to see.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:24:16 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add a border round EditableLists on GTK3, otherwise they are hard to see.

3 months agoSet focus on opening dialog.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:23:52 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Set focus on opening dialog.

3 months agoImprove look of DCP metadata dialogue on scaling (#1762).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 17:41:10 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Improve look of DCP metadata dialogue on scaling (#1762).