dcpomatic.git
6 months agoAdd patron.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 00:21:44 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Add patron.

6 months agoMake FileError say what path the problem was with.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:41:19 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Make FileError say what path the problem was with.

6 months agoAdd some PT-style names to the guesswork on which channel a particular sound file...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:53:38 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add some PT-style names to the guesswork on which channel a particular sound file belongs to.

6 months agoStop invalid dates causing boost::posix_time to raise exceptions.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:44:00 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Stop invalid dates causing boost::posix_time to raise exceptions.

7 months agoswaroop variant build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 22:19:46 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
swaroop variant build fix.

7 months agoDon't truncate active_video_frame_rate to an int otherwise setting fade on non-intege... v2.15.41
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 14:20:17 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Don't truncate active_video_frame_rate to an int otherwise setting fade on non-integer-rate sources behaves oddly.

7 months agoFix deadlock.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 14:13:35 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Fix deadlock.

7 months agoGive DCPDecoder its own ::position which just returns its internal
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 23:52:20 +0000 (23:52 +0000)]
Give DCPDecoder its own ::position which just returns its internal
_next time.

This is important because Decoder::position does the wrong thing
with DCPs in the following case.

1.  DCPDecoder emits a subtitle event (start/stop) at time t.
2.  There follows a long time T with no subtitle events.  During
    this time the DCPDecoder's position is reported as t (since
    TextDecoder notes its position as the time of the last thing
    it emitted --- which is all it reasonably can do, I think).
3.  During this T the DCPDecoder may be incorrectly pass()ed because
    its position is reported as earlier than it really is; this results
    in video/audio being emitted by the DCPDecoder but other contemporary
    sources may not be pass()ed.

The upshot of this can be that no audio is emitted, as a contemporary audio
source is not pass()ed and hence the merger is waiting for audio that will
take a long time to come.  When the butler is running this can result in
audio underruns as the video buffers overflow with no sign of any audio.

It is also simpler this way; DCPDecoder was already maintaining the required
information.

7 months agoUpdate text panel 'why not' note when film's standard is changed.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 22:22:22 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Update text panel 'why not' note when film's standard is changed.

Forward-ported from e8582393bd1367fff36bae8e053d799073d8b2ed in master.

7 months agoMake the 'why not' messages for VF a bit clearer.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 22:24:32 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Make the 'why not' messages for VF a bit clearer.

Before it sounded like just because we couldn't refer to (e.g.) the audio
we couldn't refer to any part of the DCP.

7 months agoMerge a set of changes which run the OpenGL video updates in a separate v2.15.40
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 21:22:01 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Merge a set of changes which run the OpenGL video updates in a separate
thread, hopefully making things more elegant and robust.

7 months agoFirst version of player stress-test management script.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 23:45:16 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
First version of player stress-test management script.

7 months agoSome comments.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 23:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Some comments.

7 months agoSome simple-video-view tidy-ups.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 23:33:46 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Some simple-video-view tidy-ups.

7 months agoFix problems when starting to play after a seek, if the start
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 23:32:37 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Fix problems when starting to play after a seek, if the start
of playback happens while we are awaiting an idle handler to
go through to update the view after the seek.

If this idle handler has not gone through the viewer will report
an incorrect position, which is used by the FilmViewer to start
the audio stream at the wrong time.

7 months agoUse glTexSubImage2D when possible, as suggested by https://www.khronos.org/opengl...
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 20:24:03 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Use glTexSubImage2D when possible, as suggested by https://khronos.org/opengl/wiki/Common_Mistakes

7 months agoBasic stress-test function for player.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 09:44:39 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Basic stress-test function for player.

7 months agoDon't busy-wait when there's nothing to play.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 09:42:16 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Don't busy-wait when there's nothing to play.

7 months agoSet up things correctly on initialisation.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 09:41:01 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Set up things correctly on initialisation.

7 months agoFix event handling (hopefully).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 20:04:14 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Fix event handling (hopefully).

7 months agoAdd assert.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 20:04:05 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Add assert.

7 months agoCheck that get_next_frame succeeds.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 00:52:53 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Check that get_next_frame succeeds.

7 months agoFix some crashes.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 23:37:36 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Fix some crashes.

7 months agoMore tidying up.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 23:10:35 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
More tidying up.

7 months agoVarious cleanups and thread-safety.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 22:43:23 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Various cleanups and thread-safety.

7 months agoRemove some friends from FilmViewer.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:38:33 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Remove some friends from FilmViewer.

7 months agoRemove FilmViewer::refresh_view.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:07:26 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Remove FilmViewer::refresh_view.

7 months agoMove _state_timer into VideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 23:05:12 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Move _state_timer into VideoView.

7 months agoAccessor for ClosedCaptionsDialog.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:46:40 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Accessor for ClosedCaptionsDialog.

7 months agoSame thing with inter_size.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:41:58 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Same thing with inter_size.

7 months agoMove _inter_position out of FilmViewer.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:36:56 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Move _inter_position out of FilmViewer.

7 months agoMove _dropped into VideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:07:55 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Move _dropped into VideoView.

7 months agoSmall re-use cleanup.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 21:30:36 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Small re-use cleanup.

7 months agoImplement GLView::update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 21:25:40 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Implement GLView::update.

7 months agoDon't try opening error dialogues from the GL thread.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 21:18:33 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Don't try opening error dialogues from the GL thread.

7 months agoFix display when there is no film.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 20:25:55 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Fix display when there is no film.

7 months agoAdd comment.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 23:57:37 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Add comment.

7 months agoStart thread when the window will have been created. Fix logic error.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 23:50:58 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Start thread when the window will have been created.  Fix logic error.

7 months agoUse VideoView::one_video_frame.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 23:34:01 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Use VideoView::one_video_frame.

7 months agoNicer protection of _player_video. Always run GL thread rather than starting/stoppin...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 22:57:14 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Nicer protection of _player_video.  Always run GL thread rather than starting/stopping it.

7 months agoRemove GL context accessor and hence lock.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 22:06:50 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Remove GL context accessor and hence lock.

7 months agoNaming tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 16:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Naming tweak.

7 months agoClean up access to stuff from Film.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 16:07:35 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Clean up access to stuff from Film.

7 months agoA little thread safety.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 17:13:36 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
A little thread safety.

7 months agoVarious timing hacks and development.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 00:09:13 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Various timing hacks and development.

7 months agoRemove PositionChanged in favour of consumers having their own GUI-thread timers.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 22:51:20 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Remove PositionChanged in favour of consumers having their own GUI-thread timers.

7 months agoHack around changes in main branch with respect to suspend/resume.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 22:26:22 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Hack around changes in main branch with respect to suspend/resume.

7 months agoBarely-functioning GL playback with new arrangement.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 22:55:52 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Barely-functioning GL playback with new arrangement.

7 months agoAdd FIXME.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:24:32 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Add FIXME.

7 months agoAdd FilmViewer::time_until_next_frame.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:24:15 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Add FilmViewer::time_until_next_frame.

7 months agoAdd accessor for butler.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:05:59 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Add accessor for butler.

7 months agoMove _player_video into VideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:03:27 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Move _player_video into VideoView.

7 months agoMove display_player_video into SimpleVideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:54:45 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Move display_player_video into SimpleVideoView.

7 months agoMove FilmViewer::get() into SimpleVideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:49:07 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Move FilmViewer::get() into SimpleVideoView.

7 months agoRemove temporary access to timer() method.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:24:41 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Remove temporary access to timer() method.

7 months agoRemove redundant FilmViewer::video_position() and use FilmViewer::position() instead.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:20:06 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Remove redundant FilmViewer::video_position() and use FilmViewer::position() instead.

7 months agoUse FilmViewer::{film,playing,position}()
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:14:53 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Use FilmViewer::{film,playing,position}()

7 months agoMove ::timer into SimpleVideoView.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:13:46 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Move ::timer into SimpleVideoView.

7 months agoFix typo causing failures to update the preview after changing
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 14:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Fix typo causing failures to update the preview after changing
end trim (#1709 and probably #1434).

7 months agoExtend the amount of allowed disagreement between the audio
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 12:30:56 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Extend the amount of allowed disagreement between the audio
coming from the content and the calculated periods of silence.

It sees that there is some scope for disagreements here when
trim start/end times are rounded to frame boundaries.

Fixes #1708.

7 months agoMove credentials settings into certificate download dialogue (#1480).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 14:25:58 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Move credentials settings into certificate download dialogue (#1480).

7 months agoHappy new year.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 13:41:35 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Happy new year.

7 months agoFix failure to save screen notes when making a new one (github bug #6).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jan 2020 01:29:24 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Fix failure to save screen notes when making a new one (github bug #6).

7 months agoAdd --config option to dcpomatic2 (#1703).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 22:40:18 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Add --config option to dcpomatic2 (#1703).

7 months agoAdd --version option to main DCP-o-matic.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 22:16:05 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Add --version option to main DCP-o-matic.

7 months agoTweak certficate chain dialogue layout (#1530).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:56:36 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Tweak certficate chain dialogue layout (#1530).

7 months agoAnother comment typo.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 00:11:09 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Another comment typo.

7 months agoFix error when trying to make DCP-o-matic DKDMs due to attempts to make
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 00:09:36 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Fix error when trying to make DCP-o-matic DKDMs due to attempts to make
the validity time wider than that of the signing certificate.

7 months agoComment typo.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 23:27:08 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Comment typo.

7 months agoRemove our forcing of analyzeduration and probesize as they seem to
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:56:49 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
Remove our forcing of analyzeduration and probesize as they seem to
cause weird problems when scanning some files.  The unit test case
added here is a case in point: before this patch one
stream reported an incorrect channel count and sample rate.

It's a bit worrying as these parameters have been in DoM for many years,
but perhaps they have become unnecessary / harmful with changes to FFmpeg.

7 months agoAdd an output audio matrix (#1482).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 00:09:25 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Add an output audio matrix (#1482).

7 months agoMove sound output driver selection into new preferences tab.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 21:51:23 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Move sound output driver selection into new preferences tab.

7 months agoAdd an assertion.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 12:53:30 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add an assertion.

7 months agoAccept float fps when getting timecodes from the Timecode control
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 22:38:52 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Accept float fps when getting timecodes from the Timecode control
otherwise inaccurate values are returned for non-integer rates.
Should fix #1694.

Forward-ported from 1229de2042c785a9e851e5fc53922a75bfbf195d in master.

7 months agoAdd missing library to OS X build. v2.15.39
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 08:38:46 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Add missing library to OS X build.

7 months agoAllow configuration of relevant log levels in the player (#1549).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 00:33:31 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Allow configuration of relevant log levels in the player (#1549).

7 months agoFlush audio decoder when a DCPDecoder finishes so that
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 23:00:12 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Flush audio decoder when a DCPDecoder finishes so that
resamplers are emptied and hence we don't lose any
samples.  Fixes #1691.

Back-ported from 1444299fa4582fc65c5237edd6c115921f20f872 in master.

7 months agoSort out test/data commit history a little. v2.15.38
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 22:30:27 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Sort out test/data commit history a little.

7 months agoStop empty Font IDs in imported DCP subtitles making it into the
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 21:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Stop empty Font IDs in imported DCP subtitles making it into the
output DCP (#1689).

7 months agoUpdated test reference for new metadata tag.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 14:34:17 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Updated test reference for new metadata tag.

7 months agoSupport content version metadata (#782).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 23:47:53 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Support content version metadata (#782).

7 months agoAdd some missing verification messages.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 23:47:33 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add some missing verification messages.

7 months agoTypo in installation copying.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 23:19:16 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Typo in installation copying.

7 months agoFix typo.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 01:20:02 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Fix typo.

7 months agoFix xerces win32 wscript typo.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 00:41:37 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Fix xerces win32 wscript typo.

8 months agoTry a simpler, monochrome icon for the server taskbar icon in macOS (#1670).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 22:33:47 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Try a simpler, monochrome icon for the server taskbar icon in macOS (#1670).

8 months agoUse the new libdcp xerces stuff and install the required supporting files.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 11:56:03 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Use the new libdcp xerces stuff and install the required supporting files.

8 months agoMake terminate_threads() less likely to leave _threads containing invalid pointers.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 22:43:09 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
Make terminate_threads() less likely to leave _threads containing invalid pointers.

Backported from f0c10e92b849566e458bc323f8783a6fe83e52d2 in master.

8 months agoFix crash on hotkey-opening the menu then pressing right a few times.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 23:04:56 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Fix crash on hotkey-opening the menu then pressing right a few times.

8 months agodcpomatic_create should respond to --version on stdout, not stderr (#1686).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 23:01:01 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
dcpomatic_create should respond to --version on stdout, not stderr (#1686).

8 months agoThrow errors from CPLSummary constructor if the DCP::read reported any problems.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 15:28:48 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Throw errors from CPLSummary constructor if the DCP::read reported any problems.

8 months agoAdjust for changes to libdcp API.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 14:26:19 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Adjust for changes to libdcp API.

8 months agoAdd openssl licence to source tree. v2.15.37
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 21:51:56 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Add openssl licence to source tree.

8 months agoPackage a patched openssl which creates certificates with
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 20:47:27 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Package a patched openssl which creates certificates with
a validity period starting a week before now; fixes #1422.

8 months agoWhitespace fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 20:51:42 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Whitespace fixes.

8 months agoasdcplib now suffixed with -carl not -cth.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 16:20:59 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
asdcplib now suffixed with -carl not -cth.

8 months agoMerge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 10:21:43 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v2.15.x' of ssh://git.carlh.net/home/carl/git/dcpomatic into v2.15.x

8 months agortaudio repo tidied up; should be no code changes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 10:21:27 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
rtaudio repo tidied up; should be no code changes.

8 months agoAdjust some test KDM timings so as not to trip the certificate validity period warning.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 23:52:32 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Adjust some test KDM timings so as not to trip the certificate validity period warning.

8 months ago.gitignore update.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 23:08:35 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
.gitignore update.