dcpomatic.git
2 months agoTrying to create export audio encoders with between 9 and 15 channels
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 21:52:08 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Trying to create export audio encoders with between 9 and 15 channels
inclusive fails, at least for AAC.  There's probably a way around
this with some FFmpeg-cleverness but for now let's just export any
project with more than 8 channels as 16.

You could argue that we should offer choices to, for example
export 7.1/HI/VN as 7.1 but that sounds fiddly.

Fixes #1786.

2 months agoAdd a test to trigger #1786 - crash when exporting 7.1 project to MP4.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 21:48:05 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Add a test to trigger #1786 - crash when exporting 7.1 project to MP4.

2 months agoExpand use of -Wno-maybe-uninitialized.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 09:23:08 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Expand use of -Wno-maybe-uninitialized.

2 months agoMerge branch 'warnings' into v2.15.x.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 19:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'warnings' into v2.15.x.

Clean up our handling of compiler warnings in a variety of ways,
and use #pragma rather than -Wno to only disable warnings where
necessary.

2 months agoWork around a GCC bug related to Wmaybe-initialized. warnings
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 17:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Work around a GCC bug related to Wmaybe-initialized.

2 months agoFix some unused variable warnings on macOS.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 09:05:08 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Fix some unused variable warnings on macOS.

2 months agoTest: remove some more Wno flags.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 08:24:57 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Test: remove some more Wno flags.

2 months agoDon't try to hide Wdeprecated-copy when it doesn't exist.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 08:24:50 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Don't try to hide Wdeprecated-copy when it doesn't exist.

2 months agoHide warnings triggered by Ubuntu 20.04's gcc.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 23:35:57 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Hide warnings triggered by Ubuntu 20.04's gcc.

2 months agoHide some windows warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 21:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Hide some windows warnings.

2 months agoBetter error handling with Linux privilege escalator.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 21:08:01 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Better error handling with Linux privilege escalator.

2 months agoFix some ignored return values.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 20:47:51 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Fix some ignored return values.

2 months agoVarious OSX warnings fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 19:29:43 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Various OSX warnings fixes.

2 months agoTry to remove some more default -Wno switches.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 18:04:52 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Try to remove some more default -Wno switches.

2 months agoI think -Wno-cast-function-type is GCC 8 only.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 17:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
I think -Wno-cast-function-type is GCC 8 only.

2 months agoDisable warnings from magick.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 17:54:34 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Disable warnings from magick.

2 months agoUpdate deprecated method call.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 17:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Update deprecated method call.

2 months agoRationalise compiler warning setup.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:29:24 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
Rationalise compiler warning setup.

2 months agoFix test warning
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:28:59 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Fix test warning

2 months agoIgnore libssh warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:28:05 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Ignore libssh warnings in a nicer way.

2 months agoIgnore wxWidgets warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:27:48 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Ignore wxWidgets warnings in a nicer way.

2 months agoIgnore FFmpeg warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:27:12 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Ignore FFmpeg warnings in a nicer way.

2 months agoFix off-by-one in ASSERT and make it more comprehensive.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:26:42 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Fix off-by-one in ASSERT and make it more comprehensive.

2 months agoIgnore libxml++ warnings in a nicer way.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:26:17 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Ignore libxml++ warnings in a nicer way.

2 months agoint64_t -> Frame
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 00:22:49 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
int64_t -> Frame

2 months agoAdd new macOS preferences icons.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 20:18:33 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Add new macOS preferences icons.

2 months agoUse thread_group for improved exception safety (#1785).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 20:53:43 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Use thread_group for improved exception safety (#1785).

2 months agoUse PDF screenshots for the manual.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 23:15:46 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Use PDF screenshots for the manual.

2 months agoSmall manual tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 23:16:00 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Small manual tweaks.

2 months agoDon't enable OK button for the export dialogue until a path
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 20:59:08 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Don't enable OK button for the export dialogue until a path
has been selected.  If OK is clicked too early you get a -13
error on Windows.

2 months agoFix vertical alignment with subrip and embedded SSA \an codes. v2.15.90
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 14:25:43 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Fix vertical alignment with subrip and embedded SSA \an codes.

2 months agoFix warning.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 20:40:22 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Fix warning.

2 months agoRemove ko_KR translation stub that was never used.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 21:02:55 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Remove ko_KR translation stub that was never used.

2 months agoFix typo in comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 22:49:47 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Fix typo in comment.

2 months agoUpdate manual Makefile for Inkscape 1.0
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 22:49:32 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Update manual Makefile for Inkscape 1.0

2 months agoFix ATMOS frame numbering when decoding DCPs. v2.15.89
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 13:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Fix ATMOS frame numbering when decoding DCPs.

2 months agoRemove pointless subheading in Keys->Advanced dialogues and improve spacing in the...
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 22:43:50 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Remove pointless subheading in Keys->Advanced dialogues and improve spacing in the Keys page of config.

2 months agoUse new channel 14 ATMOS sync creation code in libdcp,
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 21:46:39 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Use new channel 14 ATMOS sync creation code in libdcp,
and force films containing ATMOS to have 14 audio channels
and be SMPTE.

2 months agoAdd Antonio Casado as a tester.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 23:37:03 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Add Antonio Casado as a tester.

2 months agoSome ATMOS hacks.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 23:22:23 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Some ATMOS hacks.

2 months agoImprove butler error reporting during export. v2.15.88
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 20:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Improve butler error reporting during export.

2 months agoAdd more logging and some missing prefs checkboxes for existing logging. v2.15.87
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Add more logging and some missing prefs checkboxes for existing logging.

2 months agoFix typo truncating ./waf configure output.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 22:21:35 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Fix typo truncating ./waf configure output.

2 months agoPotential Windows build fix. v2.15.86
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 20:04:49 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Potential Windows build fix.

2 months agoFix failure to import DCPs since Atmos changes. v2.15.85
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 18:16:05 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Fix failure to import DCPs since Atmos changes.

2 months agoMake some methods private.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 21:12:59 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Make some methods private.

2 months agoFix confusion between one-shot and playing causing surprising
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 23:46:20 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Fix confusion between one-shot and playing causing surprising
seeks when things are updated.

3 months agoMake _one_shot and _playing atomic.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 22:59:21 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Make _one_shot and _playing atomic.

3 months agoRename _playing_condition -> _thread_work_condition.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 22:49:54 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Rename _playing_condition -> _thread_work_condition.

3 months agoMove video filters controls into advanced content dialogue (#1748).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 21:08:42 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Move video filters controls into advanced content dialogue (#1748).

3 months agoSwitch the content advanced dialogue to use GridBagSizer.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 20:49:05 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Switch the content advanced dialogue to use GridBagSizer.

3 months agoMerge FilterEditor and FilterDialog. 1748-filters-to-advanced
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 19:17:37 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Merge FilterEditor and FilterDialog.

3 months agoAvoid ResetClip() since (on GTK3, and maybe elsewhere) it seems to
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 19:45:26 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Avoid ResetClip() since (on GTK3, and maybe elsewhere) it seems to
reset some internally-setup clipping so that drawing can overlap
the canvas that it's on.  Fixes #1769.

3 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk. v2.15.84
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 07:56:26 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

3 months agoTry to fix crash on calling glGetString() without a GL context.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 20:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Try to fix crash on calling glGetString() without a GL context.

3 months agoRemove out-of-date comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 19:25:17 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Remove out-of-date comment.

3 months agoFix hanging butler due to nasty signal ordering problems. v2.15.83
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 20:47:28 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Fix hanging butler due to nasty signal ordering problems.

3 months agoMissing return statement.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:30:11 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Missing return statement.

3 months agoFix timeline for DCPs containing Atmos.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:30:04 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Fix timeline for DCPs containing Atmos.

3 months agoDCPExaminer must find Atmos length / edit rate.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:55 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
DCPExaminer must find Atmos length / edit rate.

3 months agoMissing setup of AtmosContent in DCP.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Missing setup of AtmosContent in DCP.

3 months agoFix serialisation of the Atmos parts of a DCP.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:22 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Fix serialisation of the Atmos parts of a DCP.

3 months agoFix XML tag names; they are in the <Content> tag mixed in with all other sub-types.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:28:52 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Fix XML tag names; they are in the <Content> tag mixed in with all other sub-types.

3 months agoMake Atmos content work more like other content. Now its MXFs v2.15.82
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:30:02 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Make Atmos content work more like other content.  Now its MXFs
are re-written, meaning that they can be encrypted.

This (along with the libdcp update) also fixes assorted Atmos bugs.

3 months agovalgrind suppression updates.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:19:16 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
valgrind suppression updates.

3 months agoFix command line argument.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:18:53 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix command line argument.

3 months agoFix finding of CPLs to make KDMs for, broken by recent libdcp additions.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Fix finding of CPLs to make KDMs for, broken by recent libdcp additions.

3 months agoFix display of Atmos tracks in the timeline.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:53:38 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix display of Atmos tracks in the timeline.

3 months agoFix save/load of Atmos asset lengths.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix save/load of Atmos asset lengths.

3 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 08:22:44 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
pot/merge.

3 months agoMove identifiers stuff out to a new prefs tab. identifiers-prefs v2.15.81
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 09:54:33 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Move identifiers stuff out to a new prefs tab.

3 months agoAllow more complete control over the libdcp/DCP-o-matic metadata written to various...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 23:08:48 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Allow more complete control over the libdcp/DCP-o-matic metadata written to various places.

3 months agoGive a better error. v2.15.80
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 22:21:28 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Give a better error.

3 months agoFix error when exporting stereo projects with "mixdown to stereo" v2.15.79
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 20:12:51 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Fix error when exporting stereo projects with "mixdown to stereo"
set.

3 months agoFix for non-disk Linux build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 22:06:37 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Fix for non-disk Linux build.

3 months agoUpdate test/data for removed Film metadata tags Signed and UploadAfterMakeDCP v2.15.78
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 17:18:17 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Update test/data for removed Film metadata tags Signed and UploadAfterMakeDCP

3 months agoBump libdcp to fix failure to verify DCPs when the DTD path
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 14:57:58 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Bump libdcp to fix failure to verify DCPs when the DTD path
has spaces in it (i.e. Windows) (#1766).

3 months agoI think we can waf install on the cscript build action even on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 12:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
I think we can waf install on the cscript build action even on Windows.

3 months agoBump ffmpeg-cdist for ccache fixes on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 12:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Bump ffmpeg-cdist for ccache fixes on Windows.

3 months agoBump libdcp for fix to missing .xsd files in the install.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 09:20:00 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for fix to missing .xsd files in the install.

3 months agoBump libdcp/libsub to get a Windows ccache build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 08:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Bump libdcp/libsub to get a Windows ccache build fix.

3 months agoAdd some missing .xsd files to the Windows installer; may help with #1766.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 23:56:30 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Add some missing .xsd files to the Windows installer; may help with #1766.

3 months agoTry to provide some platform-specific menu text for 'show DCP in <thing>'
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 23:45:00 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Try to provide some platform-specific menu text for 'show DCP in <thing>'

3 months agoAssorted GTK3 layout tidying in KDM dialogs.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 23:18:03 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Assorted GTK3 layout tidying in KDM dialogs.

3 months agoAdd a bunch of SetFocus calls.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 19:31:20 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Add a bunch of SetFocus calls.

3 months agoAdd space next to "use best" button.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:49:32 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Add space next to "use best" button.

3 months agoRemove unnecessary setup of _frame_rate_sizer which is
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:49:11 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary setup of _frame_rate_sizer which is
recreated later anyway.

3 months agoAdd a border round EditableLists on GTK3, otherwise they are hard to see.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:24:16 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add a border round EditableLists on GTK3, otherwise they are hard to see.

3 months agoSet focus on opening dialog.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:23:52 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Set focus on opening dialog.

3 months agoImprove look of DCP metadata dialogue on scaling (#1762).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 17:41:10 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Improve look of DCP metadata dialogue on scaling (#1762).

3 months agoSpaces between content buttons in GTK3 (#1761).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 17:35:08 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Spaces between content buttons in GTK3 (#1761).

3 months agoMove upload-DCP-to-TMS button to preferences.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 16:21:37 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Move upload-DCP-to-TMS button to preferences.

3 months agoRemove encryption key options (#1760).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 00:16:06 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
Remove encryption key options (#1760).

3 months agoAlways sign DCPs (#1760).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 00:11:18 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Always sign DCPs (#1760).

3 months agoFix erroneous hints about content being narrower than scope when it is near 2.35...
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 23:56:11 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Fix erroneous hints about content being narrower than scope when it is near 2.35:1 (#1751).

3 months agoMake run script work when called from a different directory; some cleanup.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 23:18:53 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Make run script work when called from a different directory; some cleanup.

3 months agoThis AtomicityChecker was introduced a long time ago for reasons
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 23:18:46 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
This AtomicityChecker was introduced a long time ago for reasons
that are unclear.

This commit removes it because it was causing a bug whereby the
_suspended count on Butler would not go back down to 0 due to signals
being blocked by the AtomicityChecker.

I can see two possibilities:

1. AtomicityChecker is a band-aid for some deeper problem, in which
case other bugs will become apparent.  Perhaps it relates to signals
being sent before the butler/player/playlist are connected to content.

2. AtomicityChecker was correct but was not identifiying signals
from different pieces of content correctly; so the correct fix would
be to add the content pointer to the _checker.send() call and block
based also on that.

3 months agoAdd defensive check.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 23:18:31 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Add defensive check.

3 months agoFix thinko causing crashes when loading projects with legacy video ratios.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 22:09:31 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Fix thinko causing crashes when loading projects with legacy video ratios.

3 months agoFix crash when previewing projects with fewer than 6 audio channels;
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 22:07:29 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Fix crash when previewing projects with fewer than 6 audio channels;
the old code tried to copy audio just because its channel had a non-0
value in the map without checking whether the destination channel
actually existed.